English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 July 2018, 16:55   #1
fstarred
Registered User

fstarred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Rome
Posts: 104
Deluxe Paint III, manage pictures with width=320 on top

I need to edit a font set that I download somewhere in LBM format.

When I try to load it on DPain 3, I have two issues:


1. The whole pic has 320 width, and the right margin is overlayed by the right tool button
2. The pic begins on X = 0, that is overlayed by the top menu.


Talking generally I can't edit the pic because some parts are hidden by the GUI



How I can solve this ?
fstarred is offline  
Old 03 July 2018, 16:57   #2
Muadib
Registered User

Muadib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Stockholm/Sweden
Posts: 278
If I recall correctly, the GUI hides by pressing F9 or F10.

muadib
Amiga Raytracing Society
Muadib is offline  
Old 03 July 2018, 17:10   #3
fstarred
Registered User

fstarred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Rome
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muadib View Post
If I recall correctly, the GUI hides by pressing F9 or F10.

muadib
Amiga Raytracing Society

Thank you very much!
fstarred is offline  
Old 03 July 2018, 17:19   #4
Muadib
Registered User

Muadib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Stockholm/Sweden
Posts: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by fstarred View Post
Thank you very much!
You are welcome, sir! :-)

muadib
Amiga Raytracing Society
Muadib is offline  
Old 03 July 2018, 17:51   #5
meynaf
son of 68k
meynaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lyon / France
Age: 47
Posts: 3,879
You may also try moving the image with arrow keys, at least PPaint does this.
meynaf is offline  
Old 04 July 2018, 02:11   #6
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 36
Posts: 1,544
Quote:
Originally Posted by meynaf View Post
You may also try moving the image with arrow keys, at least PPaint does this.
Deluxe Paint II/III also does this. But as said above F9 / F10 keys. I think the Deluxe Paint manual is on the legendary site bombjack.org
redblade is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't save pictures in Deluxe Paint Nightfox support.Apps 25 29 December 2017 21:53
WinUAE and Deluxe Paint III Gilloo support.WinUAE 3 09 August 2015 15:33
Deluxe Paint IV Andrew support.Apps 35 08 January 2015 22:09
Deluxe Paint - What can it be used for, and how? Predabot New to Emulation or Amiga scene 59 16 July 2009 23:59
Deluxe Paint IV Galahad/FLT MarketPlace 5 03 November 2002 08:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07013 seconds with 13 queries