English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 June 2010, 13:10   #41
gilgamesh
Linux snob
 
gilgamesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Monkey Island
Posts: 997
After
Code:
sh bronx_nojit.sh
I get the error
Code:
main.c:404: error: ‘struct uae_prefs’ has no member named ‘cachesize’
EDIT:
I think
Code:
#if !defined (JIT)
    p->cachesize = 0;
#endif
at main.c:403 should be deleted, as cachesize is only defined when JIT is true.

Last edited by gilgamesh; 11 June 2010 at 13:49.
gilgamesh is offline  
Old 11 June 2010, 13:58   #42
gilgamesh
Linux snob
 
gilgamesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Monkey Island
Posts: 997
Oh, that's strange...

Attached Files
File Type: zip configlog.zip (16.9 KB, 201 views)

Last edited by gilgamesh; 11 June 2010 at 14:06.
gilgamesh is offline  
Old 11 June 2010, 14:41   #43
FOL
PSPUAE DEV
 
FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Wales / UK
Age: 45
Posts: 5,999
Send a message via MSN to FOL
lol, you sure your not posting pics of the speccy version, .
FOL is offline  
Old 12 June 2010, 08:27   #44
Foul
Registered User
 
Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 49
Posts: 1,516
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
foul@Foulnux:/usr/local/bin$ ./uae
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
P-UAE 2.2.0
Build date: Jun 12 2010 08:23:22


No prob for compiling but timing probs ... on the 3.1 kickstart bootscreen, the floppy is inserted 3 times/s lol
Foul is offline  
Old 12 June 2010, 10:28   #45
SyX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Brasil
Age: 49
Posts: 181
Well, how i said in my other post, i only get the "yellow screen" when i use ocs or ecs chipset (aga is perfect).

I have made the "git pull" and the "sh bronx_nojit.sh" (because i use debian 64) a few minutes ago and i get the same result:



My uaerc is:
Code:
cpu_type=68000
chipset=ocs
collision_level=playfields
chipmem_size=1
bogomem_size=2
fastmem_size=0
kickstart_rom_file=/home/seiya/emuladores/ordenadores/amiga/euae/roms/1_3.rom
sdl.use_gl=true
floppy0sound=-1
show_leds=true
And the log is this.
SyX is offline  
Old 12 June 2010, 10:39   #46
Silver
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: London
Age: 45
Posts: 118
Just tried a quick build (./bronx_.sh) on a ubuntu install (on a VM). This is a quick test build i686, no cross compiling setup etc... (ignore Pandora directory) I've not changed any default settings so far.

"joystick" error on make, as seen on an older git version:

uname -a:

Code:
uname -a

Linux ubuntu 2.6.32-21-generic #32-Ubuntu SMP Fri Apr 16 08:10:02 UTC 2010 i686 GNU/Linux
config.log attached


make error:

Code:
make[3]: Leaving directory `/usr/local/pandora/PUAE/src/sd-uss'
Making all in jd-linuxold
make[3]: Entering directory `/usr/local/pandora/PUAE/src/jd-linuxold'
gcc -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I../../src  -DCPUEMU_0 -DCPUEMU_11 -DCPUEMU_12 -DCPUEMU_20 -DCPUEMU_21 -DCPUEMU_31 -DMMU -DFPUEMU -DUNALIGNED_PROFITABLE -DAMAX -DAGA -DAUTOCONFIG -DFILESYS -DSCSIEMU -DSCSIEMU_LINUX_IOCTL -DA2091 -DCDTV -DCD32 -DBSDSOCKET -DSUPPORT_THREADS -DFDI2RAW -DDEBUGGER -DSAVESTATE -DENFORCER -DACTION_REPLAY -DXARCADE -DDRIVESOUND -DSHM_SUPPORT_LINKS=1 -I../../src/include -I../../src -I../../src  -fomit-frame-pointer -ffast-math   -Wall -Wno-unused -Wno-format -W -Wmissing-prototypes -Wstrict-prototypes -fno-strength-reduce -DREGPARAM="__attribute__((regparm(3)))" -pthread   -DUSE_XKB -DXKB_PATH=\"/usr/share/X11/xkb/rules/\"   -g -O2 -MT joystick.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/joystick.Tpo -c -o joystick.o joystick.c
In file included from joystick.c:18:
../../src/include/options.h:463: warning: âstruct zfileâ declared inside parameter list
../../src/include/options.h:463: warning: its scope is only this definition or declaration, which is probably not what you want
joystick.c:245: warning: initialization from incompatible pointer type
joystick.c:246: warning: initialization from incompatible pointer type
joystick.c:248: warning: initialization from incompatible pointer type
joystick.c:249: warning: initialization from incompatible pointer type
joystick.c:250: warning: initialization from incompatible pointer type
joystick.c:251: warning: initialization from incompatible pointer type
joystick.c:252: warning: initialization from incompatible pointer type
joystick.c:253: warning: initialization from incompatible pointer type
joystick.c:260: error: conflicting types for âinput_get_default_joystickâ
../../src/include/inputdevice.h:95: note: previous declaration of âinput_get_default_joystickâ was here
make[3]: *** [joystick.o] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory `/usr/local/pandora/PUAE/src/jd-linuxold'
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/usr/local/pandora/PUAE/src'
make[1]: *** [all] Error 2
make[1]: Leaving directory `/usr/local/pandora/PUAE/src'
make: *** [all-recursive] Error 1

Let me know anything else helpful. Newly installed ubuntu, had to apt-get zlibg1-dev, xorg-dev to get configure to finish, but might be missing something obvious....
Attached Files
File Type: zip config.zip (16.5 KB, 205 views)
Silver is offline  
Old 12 June 2010, 12:12   #47
GnoStiC
PUAE maintainer
 
GnoStiC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 195
sorry my bad, all known issues..
yesterday at work, i was so tired to carry my notebook back home so i just pushed the source so that i could pull later at home and continue working..

i'll push the final later today..
________
volcano vaporizers

Last edited by GnoStiC; 20 January 2011 at 11:19.
GnoStiC is offline  
Old 12 June 2010, 12:14   #48
Foul
Registered User
 
Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 49
Posts: 1,516
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
Thank you for all your great work
Foul is offline  
Old 17 June 2010, 02:45   #49
Vairn
The Grim-Button
 
Vairn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Melbourne Australia
Age: 43
Posts: 414
Dropbox is a useful tool for transferring files between places.
I use it for work, easier then using a usb sometimes. if I am lazy.


PS: my referral code, gives an extra 250meg to me, and anyone who signs up using it, you get 2g for free.

https://www.dropbox.com/referrals/NTc5NTU1NjM5
Vairn is offline  
Old 17 June 2010, 12:40   #50
Silver
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: London
Age: 45
Posts: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by GnoStiC View Post
sorry my bad, all known issues..
yesterday at work, i was so tired to carry my notebook back home so i just pushed the source so that i could pull later at home and continue working..

i'll push the final later today..
Doesn't look like you ever got a chance to push the final....
Silver is offline  
Old 26 June 2010, 21:42   #51
Harry
HD Installer
 
Harry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 1,068
I have the following problem:

I defined a directory as hd for PUAE, it also says that it is mounted with

FS: mounted virtual unit DH0 (<directory>)
FS: DH0 (flags=00000000,E=1,ED=0,EF=0,native='<directory>') starting..

but i get a requester in the emulation

No disk present in device DH0
Retry - Cancel
Harry is offline  
Old 26 June 2010, 21:47   #52
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 49
Posts: 26,503
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harry View Post
I have the following problem:

I defined a directory as hd for PUAE, it also says that it is mounted with

FS: mounted virtual unit DH0 (<directory>)
FS: DH0 (flags=00000000,E=1,ED=0,EF=0,native='<directory>') starting..

but i get a requester in the emulation

No disk present in device DH0
Retry - Cancel
Bad <directory>? E=1 means empty drive ("no disk"). ED=0 means path is not a directory. EF=0 means path is not a file.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 27 June 2010, 02:18   #53
Harry
HD Installer
 
Harry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 1,068
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Bad <directory>? E=1 means empty drive ("no disk"). ED=0 means path is not a directory. EF=0 means path is not a file.
Thank you, that enlights it.
I took the config from my E-UAE installation. and in that config are the 2 lines:
filesystem2=rw,DH0H0:$(FILE_PATH)/<directory>,3
filesystem=rw,DH0:$(FILE_PATH)/<directory>
which are translated as path ~/<directory> at start into the FS-info-lines. When i insert the absolute path /home/<user> for $(FILE_PATH) the hd is found and loads. It seems as if PUAE does not convert ~/ correctly into the home directory.

The next problem arises: whdload (16.9 used for test) gives an error requester when loading an arbitrary slave:
DOS error #235
(bad loadfile hunk)
on loading "xy.slave"
Retry - Cancel

In E-UAE, my setup works.
Harry is offline  
Old 27 June 2010, 02:21   #54
Harry
HD Installer
 
Harry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 1,068
That smiley is a : D (without space)
Harry. (struggling with the interface)
Harry is offline  
Old 27 June 2010, 09:05   #55
TCD
HOL/FTP busy bee
 
TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 31,519
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harry View Post
That smiley is a : D (without space)
Harry. (struggling with the interface)
Add a [noparse] tag around it. Then it looks like :
filesystem2=rw,DH0:DH0:$(FILE_PATH)/<directory>,3
TCD is online now  
Old 28 June 2010, 00:03   #56
prowler
Global Moderator
 
prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Add a [noparse] tag around it.
Thanks for that tip, TCD!

BTW, does a general guide to these tags exist anywhere, please?
prowler is offline  
Old 28 June 2010, 00:05   #57
TCD
HOL/FTP busy bee
 
TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 31,519
Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
BTW, does a general guide to these tags exist anywhere, please?
There you go : http://eab.abime.net/misc.php?do=bbcode
Know your enemy... or something like that
TCD is online now  
Old 28 June 2010, 00:12   #58
prowler
Global Moderator
 
prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Thanks, mate!

I've missed that completely until now.
prowler is offline  
Old 01 September 2010, 18:38   #59
Twiggy
\m/
 
Twiggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Devon, U.K.
Posts: 573
Could anyone upload a Linux (intel) binary please? Thanks.
Twiggy is offline  
Old 02 September 2010, 10:42   #60
SyX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Brasil
Age: 49
Posts: 181
Hi, twiggy

I have uploaded a linux 64 bits version here, i don't use a 32 bits system sorry.
SyX is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PUAE 2.5.1 beta series GnoStiC support.OtherUAE 3 07 February 2016 20:09
PUAE 2.4.0 beta series GnoStiC support.OtherUAE 74 26 January 2016 12:37
PUAE 2.3.3 beta series GnoStiC support.OtherUAE 95 05 January 2012 19:18
PUAE 2.3.0 beta series GnoStiC support.OtherUAE 222 28 January 2011 06:09
PUAE 2.2.1 beta series GnoStiC support.OtherUAE 36 23 August 2010 16:32

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:32.

Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.18695 seconds with 14 queries