English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.aGTW

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 February 2017, 15:52   #41
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,571
Just watched your long play hipoonios

[ Show youtube player ]

Damn, I'm close to finishing Mission 1 - Part 1... It's a very hard game but is also quite fun.

Again, many thanks to the Atari ST port master meynaf for making this happen
DamienD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 26 February 2017, 15:56   #42
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,571
@meynaf; now that hipoonios has completed the game (so the level codes are public) do you think it's cool to post these plus the cheat mode?
DamienD is offline  
Old 26 February 2017, 16:23   #43
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,571
Maybe it would be cool if Flashtro could make a nice trainer for us people that suck?

Something like:
  • Unlimited lives
  • Unlimited energy
  • Unlimited time
  • In-game key: toggle unlimited lives
  • In-game key: toggle unlimited energy
  • In-game key: toggle unlimited time
meynaf's original hard drive files are approximately 1.5MB in size. With the crunched / compressed disk version I managed to get this down quite a lot and there's still 110K left:



...plenty of room to add the ultimate trainer
DamienD is offline  
Old 26 February 2017, 21:35   #44
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 1,137
I would love to see trainer too. Also nice whd version with box-art icon

Game is hard, I finish finish first two levels and stuck on last one. But it's not a bad thing, old games are hard by default love that animation when You blow up hangars and walk out in few seconds.
Gzegzolka is offline  
Old 26 February 2017, 21:57   #45
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,571
I've been waiting for meynaf to reply before posting anything...

...but considering hipoonios has completed the game and put the level codes on HOL then I don't imagine the inbuilt unlimited lives "cheat mode" will make any difference (especially as it's running out of time that's the killer):

Code:
ARCTIC MOVES
============

  
· CHEATS:
 
- Pause the game by pressing [TAB], type "MONICA" and press [TAB] again to
  unpause. You now have infinite lives but can still lose if time runs out. 
 
________________________________________________________________________________
  

· LEVEL CODES:
  
  Level         Code
  ----------------------

  Mission 2     28018
  Epilogue      22778

Last edited by DamienD; 26 February 2017 at 22:05.
DamienD is offline  
Old 26 February 2017, 22:10   #46
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,571
Neil79 @ Indie Retro News has done a quick write-up, see here

You are famous again meynaf
DamienD is offline  
Old 26 February 2017, 22:34   #47
Amigajay
醉拳
Amigajay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 1,749
Great work guys! The game actually looks ok too!
Amigajay is offline  
Old 27 February 2017, 08:15   #48
meynaf
son of 68k
meynaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lyon / France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,906
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
@meynaf; now that hipoonios has completed the game (so the level codes are public) do you think it's cool to post these plus the cheat mode?
I wouldn't have thought this as "cool" but now that it's done i don't care anymore.
meynaf is offline  
Old 27 February 2017, 09:58   #49
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,571
Oh I'm so sorry. I should have waited for your reply
DamienD is offline  
Old 27 February 2017, 12:43   #50
meynaf
son of 68k
meynaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lyon / France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,906
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Oh I'm so sorry. I should have waited for your reply
You would have waited a whole day as I haven't been online yesterday at all
Don't worry my friend, this is minor anyway - especially because all codes are readily available to anyone who scans the exe for strings...
meynaf is offline  
Old 08 March 2017, 01:13   #51
warfalcon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: London
Posts: 76
Here is the requested trainer for this nice game. Great project <3

[ Show youtube player ]

Download:
Arctic Moves 2017 - (c) Dinamic Meynaf / DamienD. Version +7 Trainer -Flashtro

(File was zoned as well).
warfalcon is offline  
Old 08 March 2017, 06:30   #52
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 1,137
Big thanks
Gzegzolka is offline  
Old 08 March 2017, 10:18   #53
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,571
Awesome work, many thanks Flashtro guys
DamienD is offline  
Old 09 March 2017, 13:10   #54
AmigaBill
Registered User

AmigaBill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 92
Amazing work Meynaf and DamienD!!! I will play it this weekend on my 1200. Can't wait!
AmigaBill is offline  
Old 12 March 2017, 17:23   #55
AmigaBill
Registered User

AmigaBill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 92
Hey guys! I tried playing Arctic Moves on my real A1200 this weekend. The game loaded fine then I got an error when I tried to start a game. I got (error #80000004) I attached a photo and here is a video link to my boot process. I have an NTSC 1200 but booted in PAL mode. Thanks so much for this guys! [ Show youtube player ] Humm, looks like the EAB YouTube Player doesn't direct you to the part of the video where I load the game. It happens at 1 Hour 6 minutes 1 second.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ArcticFail.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	202.8 KB
ID:	52466  
AmigaBill is offline  
Old 12 March 2017, 18:04   #56
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,571
What process did you go though exactly?

If you don't want to use the trained version, just grab meynaf's original file, extract to your hard drive on your Amiga and then double click "arctic".

If you want to use the Flashtro trainer then do the following:

a) Download the above.
b) In Windows; from the above, extract only the file "ArcticMovesHDD-Flashtro.lzx".
c) On your Amiga extract this "ArcticMovesHDD-Flashtro.lzx" file to your hard drive.
d) From a Shell, enter "trainer" first.
e) Now enter "arctic" next.

...or make a script to do both d) & e).

Alternatively, you could just use the .ADF that I created and Flashtro trained

Last edited by DamienD; 12 March 2017 at 18:15.
DamienD is offline  
Old 12 March 2017, 18:23   #57
AmigaBill
Registered User

AmigaBill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
What process did you go though exactly?

If you don't want to use the trained version, just grab meynaf's original file, extract to your hard drive on your Amiga and then double click "arctic".

If you want to use the Flashtro trainer then do the following:

a) Download the above.
b) In Windows; from the above, extract only the file "ArcticMovesHDD-Flashtro.lzx".
c) On your Amiga extract this "ArcticMovesHDD-Flashtro.lzx" file to your hard drive.
d) From a Shell, enter "trainer" first.
e) Now enter "arctic" next.

...or make a script to do both d) & e).

Alternatively, you could just use the .ADF that I created and Flashtro trained
OK great. Thanks Damien. I used the "ArcticMovesHDD-Flashtro.lzx"archive, but didn't enter "Trainer" I just went straight to "arctic" Perhaps that is the problem. Thanks.

Another thought: how do you deal with ADF files on a real Amiga without a GoTek? I have a small app that allows you to insert them in a workbench environment, but it doesn't allow for booting the ADF on startup as if it was in DF0:

Thanks again for all these awesome games
AmigaBill is offline  
Old 12 March 2017, 18:39   #58
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,571
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaBill View Post
Another thought: how do you deal with ADF files on a real Amiga without a GoTek? I have a small app that allows you to insert them in a workbench environment, but it doesn't allow for booting the ADF on startup as if it was in DF0:
You have a real floppy disk drive hey? Just transfer the .ADF to a real disk

Have a look here:

a) http://wiki.abime.net/file_transfer/index
b) New ADF Handling Tool (based on ADF-Blitzer)
DamienD is offline  
Old 12 March 2017, 21:24   #59
AmigaBill
Registered User

AmigaBill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
You have a real floppy disk drive hey? Just transfer the .ADF to a real disk

Have a look here:

a) http://wiki.abime.net/file_transfer/index
b) New ADF Handling Tool (based on ADF-Blitzer)
Yes! I do have a real floppy as my DF0: . I use ADF2DISK and it works well, but I was thinking there might be a way to boot an ADF without a GoTek or real floppy. I like to keep my floppy usage to a minimum except when I bring my machine to a museum show. Those are some great suggestions. I haven't heard of some of those apps. The one named "Tequila" caught my eye

Thanks again Damien!
AmigaBill is offline  
Old 12 March 2017, 21:46   #60
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,869
Yes, good question. Is there a program to use an adf as a floppy in a real miggy?. And for example boot from it. If not someone should make it.
Retrofan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Arctic Fox? Blackjackel6 Games images which need to be WHDified 155 07 October 2017 23:20
[FOUND] Aunt Arctic Adventure comawhite015 Looking for a game name ? 1 15 February 2013 06:28
Aunt Arctic Adventure (non-cracked) killergorilla request.Old Rare Games 5 28 March 2007 19:04
Aunt Arctic adventure hardmoon support.WinUAE 3 10 January 2004 13:43
arctic fox - Help me Mangar request.Old Rare Games 26 25 July 2001 23:42

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09264 seconds with 14 queries