English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 November 2020, 20:28   #1
Asman
68k
 
Asman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 828
[asm] diwstrt i vstart

Hi

I am not sure If I find the bug in WinUAE 4.4.0. I am working on Wiz WHDLoad patch and there is something I am not understand, its about diwstrt and vstart.
Game starts and screen with logo appears from down to up. Like in first three seconds on this video ( [ Show youtube player ] )

There is asm snippet (I did minial example of this problem)
Code:
;copper part 
		dc.w	$008e
chipDiwStart:	dc.w	$fc81
		dc.w	$0090
		dc.w	$2cc1
;routine

Appear:
.loop		bsr	BeamWait

		lea	chipDiwStart,a0
		cmp.b	#$2c,(a0)
		beq	.exit
		sub.b	#1,(a0)
.next		bra	.loop

.exit		rts
But on WinUAE the screen jumping when is almost (something like that) on position. I checked on A1200 (030) and A500 configuration. In the Zone I am going to put source and executable.

Can someone confirms this behavior on WinUAE and real machine.


Edit: In the Zone I added also short avi from a500 configuration.

Last edited by Asman; 30 November 2020 at 20:35.
Asman is offline  
Old 30 November 2020, 20:45   #2
a/b
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: europe
Posts: 1,039
Executable works fine for me, it scrolls up smoothly without any jumping (tested with my a500 and a4000 configs in winuae 4.4.0).
a/b is offline  
Old 30 November 2020, 20:52   #3
Asman
68k
 
Asman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 828
@a/b - Thanks for checking. Can you share your a500 config ?

Edit: @a/b - Nevermind. I found that When In Display I tick Centering Horizontal and Vertical then this issue appear. Thanks a/b.

Last edited by Asman; 30 November 2020 at 21:03.
Asman is offline  
Old 30 November 2020, 21:07   #4
DamienD
Banned
 
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 47
Posts: 20,420
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asman View Post
Edit: @a/b - Nevermind. I found that When In Display I tick Centering Horizontal and Vertical then this issue appear. Thanks a/b.
I was about to say... some games do this when vertical centering is ticked
DamienD is offline  
Old 30 November 2020, 23:05   #5
Asman
68k
 
Asman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 828
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
I was about to say... some games do this when vertical centering is ticked
Thanks.

Silly me, first I was sure that is something wrong with game, then I was sure that is something wrong my knowledge about hardware registers or I found a bug in WinUAE. Finally it was tiny ticked vertical centering. I definitely need legendary Toni crystal ball
Asman is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tool to convert asm to gnu asm (gas) Asman Coders. Asm / Hardware 13 30 December 2020 11:57
ASM: Asm-ONE or AsmPro - how to set a Hello amiga coders, I hope it is ok to hijack ? Fireball Coders. Asm / Hardware 2 24 April 2020 21:16
diwstrt, ddfstrt and hires leonard Coders. Asm / Hardware 6 02 December 2019 00:38
diwstrt and others for screen 240x256 Asman Coders. Asm / Hardware 8 22 May 2014 12:12
relation between diwstrt and ddfstart PiCiJi Coders. Asm / Hardware 9 26 August 2013 20:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:29.

Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07185 seconds with 15 queries