English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 December 2006, 20:50   #1
Biagettipas
 
Posts: n/a
Super street fighter 2 turbo

Hello! I'm new, I need a configuration file for ssf2t. I use Winuae 1.3.3, AmigaOS 3.9 and I have the 11 disks version, I have installed the game on hd, but the game freeze in selection fighter menĂ¹, I can move the square but the fire button doesn't work.
TY!

Last edited by Biagettipas; 07 December 2006 at 21:01.
 
Old 07 December 2006, 21:56   #2
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 41
Posts: 3,313
Use the "cycle exact cpu and blitter" thingy.
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 08 December 2006, 02:53   #3
Biagettipas
 
Posts: n/a
Ty for the answer but the problem is the same...
 
Old 08 December 2006, 02:57   #4
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,492
Ok, bit Off Topic...

I hate to be a "spoil sport"... I love the Amiga very much... but ANY Street Fighter conversion sucked big time, very disappointed (except the SNES version)

There's only one way to go with these games as far as I'm concerned and that's MAME32

Edit: to add to this this thread. I've never really been able to get SSF2 Turbo on the Amiga to run well. It usually freezes when fighting, even the CD32 seems buggy

Last edited by DamienD; 08 December 2006 at 03:05.
DamienD is online now  
Old 08 December 2006, 03:21   #5
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 37
Posts: 7,956
Yep all miggy conversions suck!

Snes was v. good as was the (far too late) MD one.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 08 December 2006, 03:43   #6
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,492
I had both the SNES and Mega Drive versions

SNES was definitely better...

...but as I said nothing compares to the real arcade Street Fighter II: The World Warrior

All those cool tricks i.e. stance / Guile, super freeze / Guile, fake throw / Guile, reset machine /Guile, disappear / Dhalsim (as I'm sure redblade will agree)
DamienD is online now  
Old 08 December 2006, 04:59   #7
rsn8887
Registered User
rsn8887's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 884
Street fighter III - Third Strike on Dreamcast rulez. 'nuff said
rsn8887 is offline  
Old 08 December 2006, 07:08   #8
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 41
Posts: 3,313
The game runs perfect for me in Winuae. Watch this movie: http://recordedamigagames.ath.cx/mod...dex.php?id=197

It's the 11 disk version, I just added the soundtracks from the CD32 version as winuae doesn't want to record cd tracks.

I had the same problem as Biagettipas with the menu, it was solved for me activating the "cycle exact cpu and blitter" thingy. But the game is sensitive and requires special settings for good smoothness. Don't remember my settings though and don't bother relaunching the game to find out.
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 08 December 2006, 13:31   #9
Biagettipas
 
Posts: n/a
O.k. it works!!
To choose the fighter press "Q" button,and the buttons are Q,A,Z for the low, med and high punch...no buttons for the kick???
The game lacks sound??
 
Old 08 December 2006, 13:42   #10
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 39
Posts: 17,789
Try Street Fighter 2 for PC Engine/Turbografx, the best version, for me better than arcade.
s2325 is offline  
Old 08 December 2006, 16:27   #11
nikvest
Vertigo User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Belgrade/Serbia
Age: 42
Posts: 314
@IRONCLAW: Could you, perhaps, post in the zone that version with changed sounds? I would really like to try it out.
nikvest is offline  
Old 08 December 2006, 17:32   #12
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 41
Posts: 3,313
It's from the tosec, someone could maybe upload it. I think we have the same version. There aren't more than one SSF2T 11 disk version is there?
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 08 December 2006, 21:56   #13
Biagettipas
 
Posts: n/a
The configuration for Joy2CD32
low kick=RWD
mid kick=Green
high kick=?
low punch=PLAY
mid punch=FWD
high punch=Yellow/Red

Blue button doesn't works
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Super Street Fighter 2 Turbo - The Greatest Amiga Gaming Casualty? CU_AMiGA support.Games 103 27 May 2019 18:54
HELP: Super Street Fighter II Turbo Edi (FZ2D) request.Old Rare Games 13 26 October 2010 22:29
Super Street Fighter II Turbo AGA DamienD support.Games 5 17 September 2005 15:49
Super Street Fighter II Turbo Lukyan support.Games 6 24 April 2005 23:54
Super Street Fighter 2 Turbo CD32 - Any Good ? sut Retrogaming General Discussion 20 08 September 2004 02:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07568 seconds with 13 queries