English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.Sprites

Old 13 October 2005, 01:03   #1
Gambit37
Users Awaiting Email Confirmation

Where are all the sprites?

Hi, I'm a noob here, and really interested in sprite ripping. I'd love to see everyone's work, but I can't find the sprites anywhere.

I can see some thumbnails in some recent threads, but older sets are apparently in the Zone. I joined that but could only see a few files, and it seems to work on a "few recent files only" basis; there aren't any sprites there.

Where are they all?
Old 13 October 2005, 01:14   #2
woody57

As you can see by the title of forum you posted in The sprite PROJECT is larger than a single thread.

Check back on the front of the board for more details

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=18050
And welcome to EAB Gambit37
Old 13 October 2005, 01:24   #3
Gambit37

Thanks for the quick reply.

I realise that there are lots of threads, one per game, and that some of them contain thumbnails to download larger sprite sheets.

But a lot of the threads have no attachments, even though the threads say that the game was fully ripped. The posts were edited and the attachments removed. On these threads, where can I find the sprites that were ripped?

Are they all in one place somewhere? I found a link to a sprite database but it's 404....
Old 13 October 2005, 03:04   #4
woody57

If you followed the hi-lighted thread link I gave you above & read it through you would understand that currently the sprites are being collected in order for them to hosted on a site VERY soon.

The threads are being used for the uploading & collection of sprites for specific amiga games to build up the database, once the contents of this database is judged to be sufficient to be of use by its current compiling team then its URL will be made public.