English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 January 2019, 15:40   #1
Babbel
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Uithoorn
Posts: 2
Amiga OS4.1 and Winuae 1200

Is there a possibility to have a screen resolution of 1920X1080 with winuae/Amiga 1200 PPC/Amiga OS4.1?

If so...can somebody post a manual on how to achieve that. Whatever i try, nothing works...

Thx in advance,

Babbel
Babbel is offline  
Old 12 January 2019, 16:44   #2
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,072
Meanwhile, I think that to get this you should have a Video Card and a Monitor that supports these resolutions
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 12 January 2019, 18:45   #3
Babbel
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Uithoorn
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Meanwhile, I think that to get this you should have a Video Card and a Monitor that supports these resolutions
Hello Amigasystem,

I know...but it's not a hardware Amiga 1200 but an emulated Amiga 1200 with Winuae. I use graphic card Uaegfx with 256mb memory. And my laptop screen can handle this kind of resolutions. ;-) Thx for the reply.

Babbel
Babbel is offline  
Old 19 January 2019, 22:42   #4
Telegattone
Registered User
Telegattone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Rimini / Italy
Posts: 59
You need to install picasso96 driver i think...
Telegattone is offline  
Old 20 January 2019, 04:36   #5
AC/DC HACKER!
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: DigitalCorruption/iNT
Posts: 251
Correct. I use Picasso96 2.0 from Aminet. The Installer from OS 3.5 and OS 3.9 aren't complete.
AC/DC HACKER! is offline  
Old 20 January 2019, 09:39   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,223
No! OS4.x has built-in Picasso96 installation.

Copy devs:monitors/uaegfx and uaegfx.info to your OS4.x devs:monitors. Boot, use screen mode prefs normally.

(It is also good idea to use A4000 config: it has OS4.x supported DMA SCSI controller, and PPC CPU emulation is faster due to some unknown issue with QEMU PPC models)
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Floppy no click OS4.1 WinUAE DaveMB support.Other 4 09 October 2016 23:01
Wazp3D On WinUAE OS4.1 AMIGASYSTEM support.WinUAE 8 25 August 2016 15:47
Installation QT on WinUAE OS4.1 AMIGASYSTEM support.WinUAE 1 13 August 2016 22:46
Going online with OS4.1 under WinUAE fitzsteve support.WinUAE 13 15 January 2015 21:17
FOR SALE!!! Blizzard PPC 1200 Top model + GFX Card for running Amiga OS4.1 ID4 MarketPlace 6 31 May 2011 09:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06287 seconds with 15 queries