English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Old Rare Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 March 2002, 22:37   #1
kozan
 
Posts: n/a
Indiana Jones and the Fate of Atlantis

Does anyone have, or know where I can find, the Skid Row cracked version of Indy 4 Fate of Atlantis? I got the one from PE2000.net, but I had some problems, as I mentioned in the games problem forum, so I am looking for the Skid Row version.
 
Old 31 March 2002, 23:36   #2
Codetapper
2 contact me: email only!

Codetapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Auckland / New Zealand
Posts: 3,143
Thumbs down Please be more specific with game requests...

You should always give as much information about the game as possible - from your description it's impossible to know whether you are after the 11 disk adventure game or the 1 disk action game of Indy IV - Fate of Atlantis...
Codetapper is offline  
Old 31 March 2002, 23:40   #3
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 3,704
He´s referring to the ADVENTURE game as mentioned in his other thread http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?threadid=3919

// did a quick edit on the topic
RetroMan is offline  
Old 01 April 2002, 00:06   #4
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
you dont need the skid row version, i've just tested the dynamic technologies version and there is no problem with the cursor..

so i have NO idea what's going on with your setup
Belgarath is offline  
Old 01 April 2002, 00:11   #5
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 3,704
@kozan

Did you use the latest WinUAE Version as Belgarath mentioned in the other thread ?? I will try out the Dynamic Technologies Version as soon as I get home ....
RetroMan is offline  
Old 01 April 2002, 07:41   #6
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
I had the same prob with that game, using Fellow... but I havent emulated in years...

How does your WHD installed version work, Codetaper? (btw, send me that install! Id like to run that game with PRELOAD on , but I havent found the install at the whd page)
Akira is offline  
Old 01 April 2002, 11:45   #7
kozan
 
Posts: n/a
I tried the version of WinUAE from this website, and the version from the WinUAE website. I get this cursor problem with both versions (i have to move the cursor above an object to target it, and the cursor doesn't even reach the bottom of the screen)
 
Old 01 April 2002, 12:25   #8
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 27
Posts: 4,662
Sounds like a config problem to me...
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 06 April 2002, 14:47   #9
grahamjenksuk
 
Posts: n/a
Indiana Jones Fate of atlantis

I'm also having the same problems as kozan with fate of atlantis on winuae, under the same version from pe2000.net. So any help or posting of the skid row version may be of great help.
Thanks
 
Old 06 April 2002, 15:50   #10
kozan
 
Posts: n/a
Well, at least someone else seems to have this problem as well, so it's not just me =p. Please could someone just upload disk 1 maybe of the skid row cracked version, from there I could tell if I get the cursor problem no that version.
 
Old 06 April 2002, 20:36   #11
bgbennyboy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Gb
Posts: 57
Ive managed to duplicate your problem.
I use the dynamic technologies version.

If I run with an ecs config (6800 and 2.0 rom 1mb chip 512k slow) everything fine.
However
If I use an aga config (68020 3.1 rom 2mb chip 2mb fast 512k slow) I get the problems you describe.

Downgrade your machine to a more basic 6800 config
But this is unlikely to be the problem
My aga config uses rtg so its probably that, disable rtg
bgbennyboy is offline  
Old 06 April 2002, 22:27   #12
kozan
 
Posts: n/a
Tried it on those basic settings you speciefied(with the kickstart 2.0 ROM) and it actually worked!(slowly) Tinkered around with a few more settings and got it running nicely now
Thanks mate!
 
Old 07 April 2002, 01:28   #13
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
so i take it when i created that config for you to test it with you went ahead and changed it?
Belgarath is offline  
Old 07 April 2002, 11:15   #14
kozan
 
Posts: n/a
nope, it just didnt work
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
original ADFs for Indiana Jones and the Fate of Atlantis the graphic adventure rmcin329 request.Old Rare Games 1 11 June 2013 19:02
Indiana Jones and the Fate of Atlantis - Arcade mailman support.Games 7 07 December 2011 22:47
English Manual - Indiana Jones And The Fate Of Atlantis - The Graphic Adventure davideo HOL contributions 4 02 February 2010 12:44
Indiana Jones And The Fate Of Atlantis - The Graphic Adventure mai HOL data problems 1 15 January 2010 22:27
Indiana Jones 4 - Fate of Atlantis coffeedotbean request.Old Rare Games 6 16 December 2001 11:59

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07352 seconds with 13 queries