English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Old Rare Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 July 2009, 20:31   #21
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
@Vollldo
You need to boot Workbench first. You can just insert the Workbench floppy (tested here with 3.1) and it will work.
TCD is offline  
Old 04 July 2009, 18:00   #22
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks for your help TheCyberDruid but argh, that is what i did... I used Workbench 3.0 and here is a screenshot to explain what is happening. The execute commande displayed the message 'babeanoid.lha:BabeAnoid2.0-FINAL' and a cursor. Since nothing happened, i pressed RETURN and the message 'object noy found...' appeared... Thanks in advance for your help and your understanding (i've never used the workbench). PS : i didn't try 3.1 since i don't find my adfs.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	babeanoid.png
Views:	187
Size:	15.3 KB
ID:	21960  
 
Old 04 July 2009, 18:05   #23
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,035
you don't have to type "execute filename", just type the filename and it should run the game just fine

btw: the execute command is used to run various scripts from a text file, to run native Amiga programs all you have to do is type the filename in. and no, it doesn't even have to have an *.exe extension

Last edited by Shoonay; 04 July 2009 at 18:11.
Shoonay is offline  
Old 04 July 2009, 18:12   #24
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
You use execute only for AmigaDos scripts. Like Shoonay said just type 'babeanoid.exe', hit return and voila!
TCD is offline  
Old 04 July 2009, 18:32   #25
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
Perfectly working !
Another question : is there a simple way to make an ADF version, since the game is too big to be copied on a single disk...
 
Old 04 July 2009, 18:39   #26
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vollldo View Post
Another question : is there a simple way to make an ADF version, since the game is too big to be copied on a single disk...
Nope. The game wouldn't know that it should look on different disks for the data files. I could set up a booting HDF if you are that desperate
TCD is offline  
Old 05 July 2009, 11:33   #27
skan
emul-hat0r

skan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Carnorum Regio
Age: 42
Posts: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by killergorilla View Post
http://hem.fyristorg.com/dawnbringer/down/babeanoid.lha

That is the FINAL 2.0 version.

Although he apparently started work on "BabeAnoid 2.5 - Hidden Worlds"

http://hem.fyristorg.com/dawnbringer/babe-future.html

Maybe one for agtw?
I was lucky enough to betatest it for a while and I must say it rocks.
Maybe some massive emailbombing or death threats will bring Dawny motivation back!
skan is offline  
Old 06 July 2009, 08:31   #28
NeroAngelo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Poland
Posts: 42
Any chance you could share this beta with us?
NeroAngelo is offline  
Old 06 July 2009, 12:33   #29
skan
emul-hat0r

skan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Carnorum Regio
Age: 42
Posts: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeroAngelo View Post
Any chance you could share this beta with us?
I don't think Dawnbringer would be happy about that!
Gonna ask him anyway, let's see what happens!
skan is offline  
Old 06 July 2009, 18:19   #30
Gordon
Settler

Gordon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Serf City
Posts: 1,206
im looking for a babe, can anyone help me?
Gordon is offline  
Old 06 July 2009, 18:19   #31
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,035
Ask Paul_S
Shoonay is offline  
Old 07 September 2011, 10:09   #32
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 38
Posts: 17,789
http://www.pixeljoint.com/pixelart/48582.htm
s2325 is offline  
Old 02 October 2012, 10:21   #33
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 38
Posts: 17,789
New version: http://goto.glocalnet.net/axe/babe25b1.lha
s2325 is offline  
Old 01 April 2018, 18:49   #34
qupe
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Beaufort/Wales
Posts: 9
Thanks all for this. I could get the basics to work in WinUae for a while but finally got this game working and been wanting to play it for years
qupe is offline  
Old 12 April 2018, 20:32   #35
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,355
Coolio, "babe25b1.lha" is:



Think we need a new "Unreleased" entry in HOL
DamienD is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.13771 seconds with 15 queries