English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.Amiga Game Factory

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 September 2013, 11:40   #1
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,409
Tales of Gorluth - FineTune-O-Meter

Good morning!

I am fine tuning ToG (http://eab.abime.net/project-amiga-g...nt-thread.html) right now!

Stay tuned!



Last edited by viddi; 02 January 2014 at 18:53.
viddi is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 21 September 2013, 13:20   #2
Graham Humphrey
Global Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 10,974
You are teasing us all now aren't you

Can't wait to see the finished product
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 21 September 2013, 13:39   #3
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Yep looking forward to this one
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 21 September 2013, 13:44   #4
leathered
Registered User

leathered's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: UK
Age: 41
Posts: 304
Dictionary (and Deutsch speaking girlfriend) on standby
leathered is offline  
Old 21 September 2013, 15:34   #5
Lord Riton
Registered User
Lord Riton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 490
Let me help to fine tune it !...


.... we'll make an action RPG out of it
Lord Riton is offline  
Old 21 September 2013, 16:57   #6
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 455
Sweet!
tolkien is offline  
Old 21 September 2013, 17:39   #7
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,409
Quote:
Originally Posted by Graham Humphrey View Post
You are teasing us all now aren't you
I am not, I swear.
There is so much content that I really have to recheck the game as a whole.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Lielo View Post
Dictionary (and Deutsch speaking girlfriend) on standby
Awesome!
viddi is offline  
Old 13 October 2013, 00:58   #8
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,409
*UPDATE* (first post)

@Lielo:

Ill PM you tom.

Last edited by viddi; 13 October 2013 at 01:05.
viddi is offline  
Old 07 November 2013, 12:30   #9
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 39
Posts: 4,515
Almost a month without any updates, how are you viddi?
Predseda is offline  
Old 07 November 2013, 14:29   #10
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,409
Im fine but struggled with random crashes ("out of memory").
I found out that several mod files were responsible when playing ToG right from the beginning.
But the affected levels worked fine separately.

I guess Backbone floods and trashes the memory with data fragments.
So I devided the game in three parts and connected these parts with a small script file.

It finally works.


______________________________________


The English translation is in the works.



Im very busy with my regular occupation (our new album is coming soon ), so ToG will be released in early 2014.
viddi is offline  
Old 12 November 2013, 19:13   #11
rmcin329
NOOB
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Lost in a sea of madness.....
Age: 32
Posts: 217
Send a message via ICQ to rmcin329 Send a message via AIM to rmcin329 Send a message via Yahoo to rmcin329
Well at least you found a way around the memory problem. I'm glad to hear the game is still being worked on, and will keep on watching for its English release.
rmcin329 is offline  
Old 13 November 2013, 06:18   #12
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,353
One to look out for !!
kriz is offline  
Old 13 November 2013, 13:54   #13
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
If this was 1991, we would all be sharing a cracked pre release version stolen off of a BBS somewhere! Thank goodness times have changed and we actually value the hard work that Amiga game devs put in.

Looking forward to it viddi, keep up the good fight!
DDNI is offline  
Old 13 November 2013, 17:19   #14
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,353
CD version, droooool !!
kriz is offline  
Old 13 November 2013, 19:52   #15
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,409
Thanks mates!
viddi is offline  
Old 13 November 2013, 22:49   #16
rmcin329
NOOB
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Lost in a sea of madness.....
Age: 32
Posts: 217
Send a message via ICQ to rmcin329 Send a message via AIM to rmcin329 Send a message via Yahoo to rmcin329
I plan on playing the game via winuae, but a few questions if you don't mind....what will be the system requirements for the game? Will it be HD installable? What will the controls for the game be?
rmcin329 is offline  
Old 17 November 2013, 00:08   #17
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,409
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmcin329 View Post
I plan on playing the game via winuae, but a few questions if you don't mind....what will be the system requirements for the game? Will it be HD installable? What will the controls for the game be?

030 + 2MB (slightly smaller window size) ... ToG will work on 020 machines (but expect some slowdowns)

040/060 + 2MB (normal window size)

Youll have to play the game from HD/CD (~35 MB).

A normal joystick will be fine.
viddi is offline  
Old 17 November 2013, 11:11   #18
rmcin329
NOOB
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Lost in a sea of madness.....
Age: 32
Posts: 217
Send a message via ICQ to rmcin329 Send a message via AIM to rmcin329 Send a message via Yahoo to rmcin329
i don't have an actual joystick, but my wired 360 controller seems to work with winuae without issues, so i can use that. and is that 2MB of chip memory or fast RAM? Seems how it has to be played from HD, what workbenches has it been tested on? My only HD configuration right now runs 3.1.
rmcin329 is offline  
Old 26 December 2013, 22:17   #19
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,409
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmcin329 View Post
i don't have an actual joystick, but my wired 360 controller seems to work with winuae without issues, so i can use that. and is that 2MB of chip memory or fast RAM? Seems how it has to be played from HD, what workbenches has it been tested on? My only HD configuration right now runs 3.1.
2 MB Chip

Checked on 3.0 and 3.1 so far.



________________________________________________

Still working on the translation...
viddi is offline  
Old 26 December 2013, 23:31   #20
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 39
Posts: 4,515
Any progress with English version so we could start to translate it to other languages?
Predseda is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tales of Gorluth - Development Thread viddi project.Amiga Game Factory 156 17 September 2013 20:52
Tangled Tales help? Marcuz Retrogaming General Discussion 0 28 August 2013 21:28
Tales of Gorluth - Translation Thread viddi project.Amiga Game Factory 20 02 August 2013 23:12
Duck Tales... jrom Games images which need to be WHDified 4 12 December 2004 13:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22563 seconds with 12 queries