English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 February 2003, 17:56   #1
cosmiq
Junior Member
cosmiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Holland
Age: 37
Posts: 296
Softsynth Amiga500(+)

I'm looking for a softsynth for the Amiga500. It only has to generate some simple synthsounds and do some simple effects. (I know MED3.00 has a softsynth, but I want some more appz)..
Anyone? Tips appreciated!
cosmiq is offline  
Old 15 February 2003, 23:36   #2
Mr Softy
Junior Member
Mr Softy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sweedzerland
Age: 39
Posts: 329
Send a message via ICQ to Mr Softy Send a message via MSN to Mr Softy
Smile Mmmh.

Dunno if it helps but try this anyway!
Mr Softy is offline  
Old 16 February 2003, 05:32   #3
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Yup, I gave some answers there. Aegis Sonix is the simplest one you can use!
Akira is offline  
Old 16 February 2003, 13:43   #4
cosmiq
Junior Member
cosmiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Holland
Age: 37
Posts: 296
Allright! It helped indeed. But there still is a problem. I'm also interested in SidMon so I transferred the file SidmonII to an empty Amiga floppy. After coming into AmigaDOS i tried to start it, but unfortunately the program hang up.. (Sidmon V2.1 did the same). Do I need extra Amiga500 audio libraries or something? Or does it have to run via Amiga Workbench?
cosmiq is offline  
Old 16 February 2003, 19:26   #5
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Hmm.. IIRC SidMon is a bitchy to work... but you said you had an A500+,right? it surely is teh Kickstart 2.0. You will have to degrade to Kickstart 1.3 in order to make it work.
Akira is offline  
Old 16 February 2003, 19:50   #6
cosmiq
Junior Member
cosmiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Holland
Age: 37
Posts: 296
You have a good memory! I'll try it on my A500 then..
cosmiq is offline  
Old 16 February 2003, 20:38   #7
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
I think I managed to make it work in my A600 after using TUDE to softkick into 1.3!
LEt me know about your progress
Akira is offline  
Old 16 February 2003, 23:39   #8
cosmiq
Junior Member
cosmiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Holland
Age: 37
Posts: 296
I tried it on my A500 and the program actually did run! But unfortunatley I wasn't able to play sid1 files.. for some reason he didn't load the sids, but there was disk activity, though.. I don't understand. Did it work fully on your Amiga? Then i would definately like to try a copy of your version! ;-)
cosmiq is offline  
Old 06 April 2003, 12:58   #9
poppe
Junior Member
poppe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Umeå
Age: 41
Posts: 195
Send a message via ICQ to poppe
..well..

...i would say ahx does the trick. tracker style composing with sid style sound programming. not really sidstyle, but anyway. chip style soundprogramming is maybe a better description...

I run it on my 68030 but i know there is a 68000 version on there site...

http://amigascne.org/abyss/ahx/

Wellwell.

Last edited by poppe; 06 April 2003 at 13:14.
poppe is offline  
Old 06 April 2003, 13:11   #10
poppe
Junior Member
poppe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Umeå
Age: 41
Posts: 195
Send a message via ICQ to poppe
..and..

..i know that http://www.chiptune.com had a little nice collection of amiga chiptrackers.

And so did the http://exotica.fix.no/ site. In there editor list i think that the "fred editor" is areally great one. really nice, still decided to stick with ahx and mline editor thou. think i got it running on my 1200 without any problem, so you should be able to get it up and running on your a500+...

yeah. thats it.
poppe is offline  
Old 22 April 2003, 11:30   #11
Drakon
Junior Member
Drakon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Poland
Age: 41
Posts: 52
Try MusicLine Editor. It has fm-synthesis... The prog rules!
Drakon is offline  
Old 22 April 2003, 19:49   #12
cosmiq
Junior Member
cosmiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Holland
Age: 37
Posts: 296
Never heard of it. I'll try it later on. Thanks for the advice!
cosmiq is offline  
Old 04 May 2003, 10:53   #13
Drakon
Junior Member
Drakon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Poland
Age: 41
Posts: 52
Here you can find MusicLineEditor: LINK .
Drakon is offline  
Old 04 May 2003, 11:09   #14
poppe
Junior Member
poppe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Umeå
Age: 41
Posts: 195
Send a message via ICQ to poppe
...or http://www.musicline.org/ there. wonder if mline will run on an a500+... if not try the ones i wrote about above, ahx and fred editor. Both will run on an a500 and both sounds great.


Regards.
poppe is offline  
Old 04 May 2003, 21:56   #15
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Quote:
Originally posted by poppe
wonder if mline will run on an a500+...
If you have 3.0 Kickstart ROMs, then it will. Kind of. It won't let you use more than one channel at a time :P

But for monophonic softsynth needs, it is OK. I used to run it in my A600, softkicking into 3.1, and use one channel. Sometimes, depending on how complex the soudns were, I could use two. But not more.

2 LFOs beats having none eh?
Akira is offline  
Old 04 May 2003, 22:20   #16
poppe
Junior Member
poppe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Umeå
Age: 41
Posts: 195
Send a message via ICQ to poppe
ahh.. well then its great for making samples for protracker and that sort of stuff... god i would love somehone hacking into mline and making a midisync option.. that would rock my world...
poppe is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just decided to resurrect my Amiga500's ceedy support.Hardware 5 17 February 2011 21:51
looking for amiga500, 600 albino MarketPlace 0 01 June 2008 21:37
The best way to send my amiga500 C64 MarketPlace 4 17 January 2008 16:28
Amiga500 Vs Amiga600! scifi Nostalgia & memories 33 10 April 2006 00:01
Problems with my amiga500... Help me ! timkar Amiga scene 2 04 February 2003 20:45

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08181 seconds with 13 queries