English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 August 2009, 21:05   #1
Lurbi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vienna / Austria
Posts: 14
ClassicWBFull with SFS only boots from HD after reboot

Hi

I have a really strange problem.
I am using an A1200 with a 8GB CF card.

1GB Boot partition with FFS, and 7GB Stuff partition with SFS.

I am using the patched scsi.device (a300.ld.strip)

When I power up the machine I end up in the "insert disk" screen.
If I reboot (amiga-amiga-control) from there than it boots into WB.
Every reboot afterwards will bring me also to WB.

The question is why does it NOT work on a cold boot??

If I press right mouse, I WILL go to the classicWB boot menu.
No matter what I press there I end up with the insert disk screen on cold boots.

Why???
I am new to Amiga, maybe I have overlooked something.
(I added "c:loadmodule devs:scsi.device" to every startup file I could find)

Any ideas??

It seems strange that it works on warm reboots, but not the first time the machine is powered on.
Lurbi is offline  
Old 02 August 2009, 23:02   #2
Lurbi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vienna / Austria
Posts: 14
I still do not know whats going on, but when I use nsdpatch instead of patched loadmodule scsi.device, than I go into WB also on cold reboot.

So this thread can be closed!

But I have another problem (see different thread) about whdload demos not working when started from a big sfs partition, but they work on FFS.
Lurbi is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AROS now boots natively on Raspberry PI OlafSch Amiga scene 11 16 March 2013 13:52
A1200 only boots once every 10-20 times with BPPC diablothe2nd support.Hardware 4 21 September 2012 15:27
Boots to Green screen Pacer238 support.Hardware 3 05 January 2006 08:34
Amiga OS 4.0 boots on AmigaOne! Incomparabile Amiga scene 26 22 September 2003 14:44
My keyboard dies when WinUAE boots. Simon S support.WinUAE 9 26 May 2003 11:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05836 seconds with 15 queries