English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.CD32 Conversion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 January 2019, 08:51   #41
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,118
Quote:
MP3: couldn't open ACM mp3 decoder, 512
Your Windows installation does not seem to have mp3 decoder installed.

Quote:
26-716 [1179 211-021]: Illegal bput at ab4afc4f=ffffffff PC=1ffb84
26-895 [1185 209-021]: Illegal bget at ab4afc4f PC=1ffb7e
These repeat. Bug in game or loader?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 27 January 2019, 10:55   #42
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 3,209
In the meanwhile you could use .wav format (convert to .wav, change the .cue to replace mp3 by wav). That should get rid of the mp3 issue at least.

note that PC=1ffb84 seems to be location for CD32load resident loader.

Last edited by jotd; 27 January 2019 at 15:20.
jotd is offline  
Old 27 January 2019, 15:13   #43
malko
Ex nihilo nihil

malko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: CH
Posts: 2,083
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Your Windows installation does not seem to have mp3 decoder installed. [...]
All audio and video files are played using VLC.

I am not sure what I have to understand when you say "no decoder installed" ?
Do you mean that a specific MP3 codec has to be installed ?

Last edited by malko; 27 January 2019 at 15:32. Reason: precision
malko is offline  
Old 27 January 2019, 15:14   #44
malko
Ex nihilo nihil

malko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: CH
Posts: 2,083
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
In the meanwhile you could use .wav format (convert to .wav, change the .cue to replace mp3 by wav). That should get rid of the mp3 issue at least.
With VLC I have converted the MP3 to WAV. Now there is music in game
malko is offline  
Old 27 January 2019, 19:55   #45
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,118
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
note that PC=1ffb84 seems to be location for CD32load resident loader.
Is there some multitasking running or something that forgets register contents because illegal access happens this way:

Code:
-1 00080FE0 4ed4                     JMP (A4)
-1 00080FE2 45ed 0042                LEA.L (A5,$0042) == $000cab8c,A2
-1 00080FE6 4e62                     MVR2USP.L A2
-1 00080FE8 2f1d                     MOVE.L (A5)+ [00040000],-(A7) [02400004]
-1 00080FEA 3f1d                     MOVE.W (A5)+ [0000],-(A7) [0240]
-1 00080FEC 4cd5 7fff                MOVEM.L (A5),D0-D7/A0-A6
 0 00080FF0 4e73                     RTE

; A0 contains garbage now

 0 001FFB7E b010                     CMP.B (A0),D0
 0 001FFB80 6700 003e                BEQ.W #$003e == $001ffbc0
 0 001FFB84 1080                     MOVE.B D0,(A0)
Quote:
I am not sure what I have to understand when you say "no decoder installed" ?
Do you mean that a specific MP3 codec has to be installed ?
Yes, mp3 codec that is available for all Windows applications. (I think it may come preinstalled with later Windows versions)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 27 January 2019, 20:39   #46
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,175
Quote:
Originally Posted by malko View Post
All audio and video files are played using VLC.
VLC use internal Audio/Video codecs
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 27 January 2019, 21:16   #47
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 3,209
Toni, code in $80000+ is relocated kickstart 1.3. Weird
jotd is offline  
Old 28 January 2019, 21:51   #48
malko
Ex nihilo nihil

malko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: CH
Posts: 2,083
@toni & @jotd : I found the codec. Now sound is working !
Thanks for your help !!!
malko is offline  
Old 10 February 2019, 12:57   #49
Amicol
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Hartlepool / England
Posts: 387
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
This is just the data really; so no music.

The proper Flink (The Misadventures Of) has a data track plus 17 audio tracks; size is about 465MB.
I've just burned a copy of this with the audio tracks reduced by -7db - much better balance of SFX & Music. It is FAR too load in the original!

Anyway, I'll try this game next. Love Marble Madness!!

Update: works great on TF328 equipped CD32

Last edited by Amicol; 10 February 2019 at 14:03.
Amicol is offline  
Old 30 March 2019, 23:51   #50
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 3,209
@Amicol, yes, good idea! I'll try to do that too.
jotd is offline  
Old 31 March 2019, 15:23   #51
Wachi
Registered User

Wachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Madrid
Posts: 102
Thumbs up

This works very well on my CD32-TF330, the audio CD works without problems ...
I leave this image for the printable disk if you are interested.


Last edited by Wachi; 31 March 2019 at 15:33.
Wachi is offline  
Old 31 March 2019, 15:28   #52
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,073
That’s just too Awesome, thank you!
Pyromania is offline  
Old 07 May 2019, 10:06   #53
Xenon
Registered User
Xenon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Zaragoza, Pamplona-Iruña, Bera
Age: 38
Posts: 440
Wow, that's oustanding!
Xenon is offline  
Old 09 June 2019, 19:39   #54
Leander
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Catania
Posts: 24
Thumbs up

Just tried it, GREAT job jotd , thanks for your hard work!
Leander is offline  
Old 09 July 2019, 11:23   #55
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 37
Posts: 7,956
Just catching up on some old threads and stumbled across this!

Nice work JOTD, you've been busy!
killergorilla is offline  
Old 09 September 2019, 01:44   #56
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 43
Posts: 3,576
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyromania View Post
That’s just too Awesome, thank you!
Yes all of this is really awesome,
but if someone could make others patches for incredibles games which need it.

There is plenty of good coders here doing fantastic stuff.
But i don't know why it didn't seem they have an interest doing this, but why ??

We don't even need a full iso with cdda, just the patched slave would be awesome.

ps : perhpas it's because it's for cd32 and not a1200 ?? Don't know.
turrican3 is offline  
Old 09 September 2019, 13:19   #57
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,652
I gave it a try today, and am very impressed. Thank you JOTD
ransom1122 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playing CD audio tracks on CD32 MickGyver Coders. Blitz Basic 11 29 April 2017 05:28
marble madness honx support.Games 17 18 October 2016 15:22
WHDLoad without CD32 audio tracks Another World project.WHDLoad 36 23 December 2008 02:12
Best CD32 audio tracks jotd Retrogaming General Discussion 28 15 May 2008 11:33
Marble Madness 2003 Big-Byte Retrogaming General Discussion 7 11 December 2002 23:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10836 seconds with 16 queries