English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 March 2018, 20:49   #481
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 823
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimNeray View Post
You can easily create new audioplaylist by using Xplorer. To do so :
1. Browse to your mod file in the left or righ side (as you want)
2. Select a mod (One 'clic' on the name of the file)
3. In the bottomright side 'clic' on the 'Add Mod' button to add your mod.
4. Repeat step 1, 2 and 3 until you have added all the wanted mods.
5. On the bottomright side 'clic' on the button named 'Save PL'
I know, but if the drive which contains the mods doesn't show up in xplorer, I can't, can I
spudje is offline  
Old 27 March 2018, 19:45   #482
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict

JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
I think the BEST way to do this is selecting which executable you want (with a requester) when you set up the lists, not as an option with a different button.

So if you build a WHDLoad list in the Settings, then choose which executable you want for that particular list. Defaults to "c:whdload" but you can override to whatever you want with a requester.
Ok for me. I'll add this feature in a future release as this.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
I have to say that the screenshots are already ugly and totally unreadable
Damn you're right

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
Understood about colors 0 and 1, to be fair to be able to set that on every pic would be impossible for me, so the screenshots will remain as they are. I think it's good enough given the system. We now have pics for about every release that could be in the WHDLoad lists of X-Bench
You've made a great job. Can i include this pictures packs in xbench ? And if yes who should be credited for the work ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
If you have an 8GB CF card around, I can send you my hard drive HDF for you to test on your TF328. It already has everything in it. Of course on your Vampire system this would be fast (it's very fast on WinUAE with unlimited speed settings) but the CD32's humble 020 is struggling (i imagine this would be really bad on a plain A600/500).
I need to buy a new CF card for my CD32 first. thanx

Quote:
Originally Posted by spudje View Post
I know, but if the drive which contains the mods doesn't show up in xplorer, I can't, can I
Oh sorry that was a misunderstand from me. Too fast reading ... So ... ahem ... No you can't you're right. I'll download this BetterWB and make some try here to see what appen.
JimNeray is offline  
Old 27 March 2018, 19:56   #483
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimNeray View Post
Ok for me. I'll add this feature in a future release as this.
Thanks! That's gonna be great.


Quote:
You've made a great job. Can i include this pictures packs in xbench ? And if yes who should be credited for the work ?
I just converted them, the original work was done by cyberhead97 here on EAB, you should ask him about it.
The original image links:
http://aminet.net/package/game/misc/...game_eab_demos
http://aminet.net/package/game/misc/...game_eab_games
Links include a contact email for him.

If he allows it I don't mind of course, as I said I just converted them and renamed them with a script, not much work really.

Let me know whenever you want my CF image if it would help you out testing.
Akira is offline  
Old 27 March 2018, 20:38   #484
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict

JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimNeray View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by spudje View Post
I know, but if the drive which contains the mods doesn't show up in xplorer, I can't, can I
Oh sorry that was a misunderstand from me. Too fast reading ... So ... ahem ... No you can't you're right. I'll download this BetterWB and make some try here to see what appen.
Ok just checked. Your issue come from BetterWB that is changing some system files. I'll try to fix this issue for the next release by writting things differently.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
I just converted them, the original work was done by cyberhead97 here on EAB, you should ask him about it.
The original image links:
http://aminet.net/package/game/misc/...game_eab_demos
http://aminet.net/package/game/misc/...game_eab_games
Links include a contact email for him.

If he allows it I don't mind of course, as I said I just converted them and renamed them with a script, not much work really.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
Let me know whenever you want my CF image if it would help you out testing.
If needed i'll. Thanx
JimNeray is offline  
Old 27 March 2018, 23:34   #485
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 823
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimNeray View Post
Ok just checked. Your issue come from BetterWB that is changing some system files. I'll try to fix this issue for the next release by writting things differently.
Thanks so much for checking!! Is there something I can disable in the startup-sequence, or remove a library to get it working again quickly?
spudje is offline  
Old 29 March 2018, 21:17   #486
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict

JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by spudje View Post
Thanks so much for checking!! Is there something I can disable in the startup-sequence, or remove a library to get it working again quickly?
Here is the work in progress future xplorer.exe : http://www.jimneray.com/download/xplorerfix.lha

Simply extract the lha and replace the existing xplorer.exe in your install by this one.

- Fix the BetterWB devices listing issue.
- Fix a mistake that was allowing user to load anything as an xb audio playlist.
- Partial implementation of the notification center.

Cheers
JimNeray is offline  
Old 29 March 2018, 23:27   #487
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 823
Super, thanks so very much Jim. It indeed works now!!!
spudje is offline  
Old 31 March 2018, 17:01   #488
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 823
Thanks for the internal update!
I'm sorry, I didn't test thoroughly enough, the explorer still doesn't fully work.

It lists all drives correctly.
I can enter a drive by doubleclicking and it will show the root dirlist
I cannot enter a drawer. Doubleclicking a drawer does nothing

BTW how do the tooltypes work. Does it look at the .info file everytime it runs a WHDLoad slave? Or does it creat the .tooltype files at scan and only uses that. Meaning that my work updating all the tooltypes in the info files was for nothing (if I don't want to re scan screwing up my tidied list).

Last edited by spudje; 31 March 2018 at 21:12.
spudje is offline  
Old 02 April 2018, 21:10   #489
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 823
Another update.

- I did a rescan anyway to get my updated tooltypes to work
- I can't get the mods to run randomly. I believe in earlier versions it would run a random mod of the playlist, now it always starts with the first :/ I still want it random
- There are some artifacts with the info pane next to the screenshots. Text from lower lines is not cleared completely on next entry, see below screenshots:

Screenshot 2 shows letter "s" from word players of screenshot 1
Screenshot 4 shows "enabled" from "Trainer enabled" from screenshot 3
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	XNemch_1.png
Views:	43
Size:	74.6 KB
ID:	57630   Click image for larger version

Name:	XNemch_2.png
Views:	35
Size:	73.0 KB
ID:	57631   Click image for larger version

Name:	XNemch_3.png
Views:	30
Size:	81.2 KB
ID:	57632   Click image for larger version

Name:	XNemch_4.png
Views:	41
Size:	75.1 KB
ID:	57633  
spudje is offline  
Old 02 April 2018, 23:59   #490
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Quote:
Originally Posted by spudje View Post
- I can't get the mods to run randomly. I believe in earlier versions it would run a random mod of the playlist, now it always starts with the first :/ I still want it random3
I can confirm, no way to make it play a random tune, it would be best if it does. I always get the same tune on my self-made playlist.
Akira is offline  
Old 18 April 2018, 16:13   #491
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict

JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by spudje View Post
I can enter a drive by doubleclicking and it will show the root dirlist
I cannot enter a drawer. Doubleclicking a drawer does nothing
I'll check and fix that point.
Quote:
Originally Posted by spudje View Post
BTW how do the tooltypes work. Does it look at the .info file everytime it runs a WHDLoad slave? Or does it creat the .tooltype files at scan and only uses that. Meaning that my work updating all the tooltypes in the info files was for nothing (if I don't want to re scan screwing up my tidied list).
The tooltypes are scanned when you update a listing. A single file is created (or updated) for each game tooltypes. This file is stored in the whdload game dir. So updating the tooltypes in the info file of a game will not work if you don't update the listing. This is now done as this to spend less time when launching a game.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
I can confirm, no way to make it play a random tune, it would be best if it does. I always get the same tune on my self-made playlist.
I'll check and fix that point too.

Cheer
JimNeray is offline  
Old 27 April 2018, 22:13   #492
apex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Amigaplanet
Posts: 358
Is the time for the WHDLoad Splashscreen noch configurable?
apex is offline  
Old 30 April 2018, 22:02   #493
apex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Amigaplanet
Posts: 358
Installed latest beta, but sadly the time for the WHDLoad splash screen is still not configurable. You promised this for the last X-Mas version, waiting now 2 years for it?
apex is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
whdload games launcher Nova support.Games 5 30 April 2013 23:44
[FS-UAE] Amiga Game Database for FS-UAE Launcher nexusle support.FS-UAE 31 24 August 2012 20:24
Whdload launcher with 2 partitions for games? emuola project.ClassicWB 3 07 November 2011 21:35
New WHDLoad launcher - seconds on a standard A1200! Bloodwych project.ClassicWB 35 17 January 2008 21:29
If WinUAE cannot detect your supposedly empty HDD, look for zap.exe or wipe.exe. fmcpma support.WinUAE 5 08 August 2006 00:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09857 seconds with 14 queries