English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.MAGE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 April 2009, 23:22   #1
AmiFox
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Munich
Posts: 15
Can't get Winuae in fullscren (1024x768)

I have a problem getting Winuae in fullscreen with resolution 1024x768. While games work fine when they are started with WHDload out of Gamebase Amiga, I can't get the resolution right when starting ADFs. I use the same displayconfiguration for the "non WHDLoad games" but there are some missing lines in the display what makes some texts very hard to read. Also the screen doesn't seem to have the correct ratio. When I put my monitor in 800x600 resolution everything works fine. Any idea why I cant get 1024x768 to work ?
PS sorry for my bad english, I hope it is understandable
AmiFox is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 27 April 2009, 23:26   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Hi AmiFox,

there are two config files in the GameBase folder : 'GameBase Amiga.uae' and 'WHDLoad.uae'. Since the WHDLoad games have the right settings load this config and look at the settings in 'Display' and 'Filter'. Then load the 'GameBase Amiga.uae', change the settings to the ones from 'WHDLoad.uae' and save the config. That should fix it
TCD is offline  
Old 28 April 2009, 14:56   #3
AmiFox
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Munich
Posts: 15
Thank you very much. I didn't think about looking in the "Filters" too. Now it works perfectly.
AmiFox is offline  
Old 28 April 2009, 14:59   #4
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
You're welcome Good to hear it worked!
TCD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lightwave 1024x768 in Winuae:possible? stefcep2 support.WinUAE 2 30 May 2011 16:56
1.5x clean Zoom with OGL-Filter on 1024x768? dex support.WinUAE 5 17 February 2007 22:30
GVP Spectrum running at 1024x768 on a 9" by 12" monitor? Smiley support.Hardware 1 23 August 2006 03:33
WinUAE 0.9.92 "WinUAE 1.0 public beta #3" Released! Jim News 2 23 December 2004 12:29
WinUAE 0817r3-GUI dissappears/ WinUAE freezes. 7-Zark-7 support.WinUAE 2 23 December 2001 15:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15393 seconds with 12 queries