English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.MAGE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 July 2008, 17:57   #41
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Awesome work TCD. This really works!!!! Many thanks for this.
No problem mate
TCD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 July 2008, 18:07   #42
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecc View Post
Storage type:

"Media / Battery" e.g. Disk, Tape, Battery <- amiga here!
"Password / Code",
"Memory card",
"Harddrive",

It this ok?

"Media / Battery" because the battery is the same as storing data on a disk. You have the stored data in both cases direct on the media.

media / battery is fine.
Belgarath is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 18:21   #43
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Now we need to find a way to important all GEMUS "per game" settings from Gamebase Amiga. If it's possible somehow.

@Andreas

You should use this memory config (Chip 512K /Slow 512K). This is the most compatible setting.

Quote:
fastmem_size=0
bogomem_size=2
chipmem_size=1
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 18:27   #44
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
TCD:

I'm not sure why you included this line
Code:
;	FileWriteLine($uae_file, "statefile=" & $eccFileRomNamePlain & ".uss" )
It breaks things and is not needed, I commented out the line and now savestates are working like they should.
Belgarath is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 18:28   #45
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
@retro-nerd

If you want that as the default config (like I did) just edit the winuae-template.ini
Belgarath is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 18:31   #46
ecc
emuControlCenter dev
ecc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hamburg / Germany
Posts: 57
@Belgarath: Fine, "Media / Battery" is added in the next update.

@Retro-Nerd: Asked phoenix to add the settings in the ini as default! http://ecc.phoenixinteractive.mine.n...hp?f=19&t=2043
ecc is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 18:34   #47
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by Belgarath View Post
TCD:

I'm not sure why you included this line
Code:
;    FileWriteLine($uae_file, "statefile=" & $eccFileRomNamePlain & ".uss" )
It breaks things and is not needed, I commented out the line and now savestates are working like they should.
The line was already in the script. I wasn't sure if it was needed so I said
Quote:
I don't know if the statefile is very useful though. But maybe Belgarath can say something about it


I have deleted the line and here's the new version
Attached Files
File Type: zip ecc-script.zip (4.2 KB, 125 views)
TCD is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 18:35   #48
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Quote:
Originally Posted by Belgarath View Post
@retro-nerd

If you want that as the default config (like I did) just edit the winuae-template.ini
I know it Belg, but this should be the default setting in the next ECC version. I'm sure Phoenix will correct it.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 18:48   #49
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
I know it Belg, but this should be the default setting in the next ECC version. I'm sure Phoenix will correct it.
Wouldn't it be nice to have an option to load a template in the eccScript window? If you have configured a good A1200 setting you could save it and reload it for another A1200 game. There only have to be a load/save option in the context menu of the eccScript
TCD is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 18:58   #50
ecc
emuControlCenter dev
ecc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hamburg / Germany
Posts: 57
Quote:
There only have to be a load/save option in the context menu of the eccScript
Dont know, if that is not to oversized. Better is to copy and paste this to the window and save it. Most of the other people only want play great old amiga games and never change a line in this ini.

Maybe it is easier to make a Amiga500.txt and Amiga1200.txt with the ini content on your desktop and copy and paste the ini to the eccScript-Texarea in ecc. I think, that is also mutch faster than an open dialog.
ecc is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 19:02   #51
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecc View Post
Dont know, if that is not to oversized. Better is to copy and paste this to the window and save it. Most of the other people only want play great old amiga games and never change a line in this ini.

Maybe it is easier to make a Amiga500.txt and Amiga1200.txt with the ini content on your desktop and copy and paste the ini to the eccScript-Texarea in ecc. I think, that is also mutch faster than an open dialog.
There will be more than just two configs believe me But you're right. Once the database is set up there is little need for that option.
Btw : Are going to send the script to phoenix so he could include it in the next release?
TCD is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 19:07   #52
ecc
emuControlCenter dev
ecc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hamburg / Germany
Posts: 57
Quote:
Btw : Are going to send the script to phoenix so he could include it in the next release?
Defenitive! Again i have to say, that this was a great job! Thank you for this.
ecc is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 19:11   #53
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
It's great that all this progress has been made but it's still a long way off from me ever replacing GameBase with it.
Belgarath is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 19:18   #54
ecc
emuControlCenter dev
ecc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hamburg / Germany
Posts: 57
Quote:
It's great that all this progress has been made but it's still a long way off from me ever replacing GameBase with it.
emuControlCenter was never planed as competetor for GameBase. So its cool, that it now have some features also available in GameBase and some, that GameBase not have! :-)
ecc is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 19:22   #55
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecc View Post
Defenitive! Again i have to say, that this was a great job! Thank you for this.
You are welcome!
I will now integrate some other emulators I use in ECC
TCD is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 19:24   #56
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
It's a multi-platform frontend, it's a competitor whether you planned it or not

But the thing is I don't have the time to support more than 1 frontend, so unless ecc comes up with the goods I'm going to have to abandon it which is a pity as it is a nice frontend with a lot of potential.
Belgarath is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 20:57   #57
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 41
Posts: 5,185
i hope it will get the features you need, in time, as i liked it much more than gamebase for its eye candy and centralized structure (online database etc.)

gamebase is great but it's getting a bit old, and moreover, each time you produce a gamebase amiga release, i cry for installation pain
Marcuz is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 21:52   #58
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
I'm great and I've got old, and everytime there's a new GameBase Amiga release I cry because marco's a pain
Belgarath is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 23:29   #59
ecc
emuControlCenter dev
ecc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hamburg / Germany
Posts: 57
@Belgarath:

What do you think, what are the points still missing to make emuControlCenter more like GameBase? Maybe we can see, if we can add some features!
ecc is offline  
Old 13 July 2008, 23:33   #60
ecc
emuControlCenter dev
ecc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hamburg / Germany
Posts: 57
@all: Btw... i wonder, that there isnīt a amiga screenshot project. Have i missed them. I think, it will be a great addition to get all the screenshots into emuControlCenter.
ecc is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE Game Center FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 27 27 August 2013 00:03
Amiga Center France still there?!? JohnFante Amiga scene 6 12 January 2013 09:39
Z-Out with a center Adventec logo Vollldo support.Games 5 06 September 2010 23:36
C64 Boulder Dash: any online emu ? or standalone emu? keropi Retrogaming General Discussion 5 13 November 2007 14:03
How many emu's can be run within an emu? Fissuras Retrogaming General Discussion 3 11 July 2002 17:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.27326 seconds with 13 queries