English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 May 2011, 04:49   #1
magnetic
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 244
Cant get AGA games to work with WHDLOAD

Hey guys

I love WHDLOAd and would like to reg it, but I cannot for the life of me figure out how to get aga games to work. all ecs work fine, i've followed the readme and got the tool from aminet to extract my 1200 rom and get the other file in there but errors come it and it doesnt work It suxx cuz i have a reall a1200 to play aga games or i would have used a 600. Any help is appreciated.
magnetic is offline  
Old 01 May 2011, 04:54   #2
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 41
Posts: 2,029
Take a photo of the error.
Describe your 1200 specs.
Where did you get the WHDLoad game from?
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 06 May 2011, 09:19   #3
haynor666
retro maniac

haynor666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tarnobrzeg/Poland
Age: 39
Posts: 1,592
Don't remember if whdload rely on Setpatch but you can verify this on your own.

Also check if rom is correctly renamed and places together with other files in devs directory.

Have you only 2Mb of Chip only or some fast RAM. For AGA games you need minimum 1 Mb of extra FASTRAM.
haynor666 is offline  
Old 07 May 2011, 02:43   #4
magnetic
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 244
Hey guys I got it to work, pretty complicated initially figuring out all the kickstarts needed and the other softkick stuff (.rtb extensions) I still cant get certain games like Pinball illusions to work right as it says i'm missing files.. but most other aga titles work..

Also some of my fav games need whdload registered.. so gonna have to that soon.
magnetic is offline  
Old 07 May 2011, 10:32   #5
haynor666
retro maniac

haynor666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tarnobrzeg/Poland
Age: 39
Posts: 1,592
So you miss the other files in devs directory
haynor666 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why Does WHDload run only 20% of my AGA games?? magnetic support.Games 12 16 June 2012 16:03
AGA games using WHDload ? willbloke support.Games 3 01 September 2011 21:22
CD32 + SX32 MKII + WHDload - no games work RGB_Gamer support.Games 37 06 March 2010 15:45
Many WHDLoad games don't work anymore. alkis21 project.WHDLoad 19 26 August 2009 11:51
WHDLoad demos/games do not work on SFS; FFS is OK Lurbi project.ClassicWB 4 03 August 2009 00:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.49566 seconds with 15 queries