English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.CD32 Conversion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 September 2018, 19:03   #41
supaduper
Registered User
supaduper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 822
Hiya guys nice work !

Anyways I burned an ISO of TZ and put in my Cd32 and it was taking a million years to load !,hmm thought to myself bad burn or crap CD`s
So forgot about it...then when I was testing a TF328 just built I had the top cover still connected but lifted away from the base....then I heard the TZ CD load and it came up perfic on the screen.. puzzled me
So tried it with cover back on and it took forever ..top cover up loads no prob, tried this a few times and each case was the same.......so me thinks `Whats occurin` are we have a disturbance in the Force !.

Brainwave .perhaps its the Metal cover over the mobo and it is close to the CD drive when the lid is close.

Long story..longer ::
I then put some A4 paper cut to size between the metal cover and the CD drive for insulation ..closed the case and rebooted the Trucker ...and ....Yatzi..bingo...winner winner chicken dinner it works perfic

So to sum up, do we a ESD prob in our CD32`s ? ,I.E from commodore ..bad design ?

answers on a postcard to Hugh Mungus, letsbe Avenue, Dorksbury !!
supaduper is offline  
Old 15 September 2018, 08:27   #42
wairnair
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Budapest
Posts: 41
Unfortunately this disc produces the same glitches and graphical artifacts. My ship disappeared, there were 1px high blinking lines in the background here and there and finally got a big vertical line too. Thanks for your effort, but it seems we just have to let this one go (until someone makes a 030+ accerelator again for the cd32).
wairnair is offline  
Old 15 September 2018, 10:05   #43
earok
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Auckland
Posts: 1,808
Quote:
Originally Posted by wairnair View Post
Unfortunately this disc produces the same glitches and graphical artifacts. My ship disappeared, there were 1px high blinking lines in the background here and there and finally got a big vertical line too. Thanks for your effort, but it seems we just have to let this one go (until someone makes a 030+ accerelator again for the cd32).
Welp. It was worth a try I guess. Thanks for testing
earok is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TF328 & Kipper2K Riser v6.0 (Terrible Fire 328 for CD32) kgc210 MarketPlace 12 10 September 2018 22:05
WTB: TF328 for CD32 SimonCD32 MarketPlace 1 11 August 2018 12:54
Amiga CD32 TF328 ide cable length Pete2014 support.Hardware 2 09 August 2018 19:14
Kipper2k CD32 Riser - RGB (DB23) and PC Keyboard (PS/2) Ideal for TF328 kgc210 MarketPlace 43 24 May 2018 00:37
CD32 TF328 + 'Edu Arana' Dual CF Adaptor & OS3.5 RiotRetroGaming Retrogaming General Discussion 7 11 April 2018 01:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07123 seconds with 15 queries