English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

Thread Tools
Old 26 February 2014, 21:53   #1
Posts: n/a
Help with AMOS Pro

Okay got this program and the manual and thought I'd try something simple like program a wee tune.

However whilst setting the voice and volume and pitch is no problem, I can't seem to find how to set the duration of the note. can set the duration of the delay until the next note, but can't seem to make the note last longer than a simple beep. Does anyone know how to make the note last longer?
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 March 2014, 13:48   #2
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
never played with amos, but I had a look at the manual. an example in chapter Music 8.01.02 ( AmosPro.pdf on classicamiga )
For F=1 To 96
Bell F : Wait F/10+1 : Rem Vary delay
Next F
I hope this will help a littlebit.
anyone else with better solution? *bump*
emufan is offline  
Old 13 March 2014, 19:32   #3
Posts: n/a
Yes I saw that in the manual but that only deals with the pitch not the length of the note. All the program would do is go through the notes from high to low or vice versa it wont change the length of the note in terms of duration as you can in AmigaBasic.
Old 13 March 2014, 20:09   #4
Zone Friend
mihcael's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Aussie
Posts: 1,100
MIght be able to find some help at AMOS Factory.
mihcael is offline  
Old 14 March 2014, 09:40   #5
Posts: n/a
Originally Posted by mihcael View Post
MIght be able to find some help at AMOS Factory.

Just registered with them so will see if they can help. Thanks for the link
Old 20 March 2014, 20:05   #6
Posts: n/a
Well I've had a reply but sadly all the reply has shown is that something as simple as duration of a note is impossible in AMOS which is decidedly odd. So any conversions of Spectrum tunes that I want to do will be done in AmigaBASIC.
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amos Pro programming on WinUAE LordNipple Retrogaming General Discussion 26 07 April 2015 15:04
How to use AMOS 3D with AMOS PRO? viddi Coders. AMOS 6 26 October 2012 00:11
Are there any Amos Pro Programmers out there able to help me? LordNipple Coders. General 2 05 September 2011 23:27
Hidden Message in AMOS Pro Djay Coders. General 10 03 July 2011 01:40
Amos Pro on classicWB cybernoid project.ClassicWB 3 04 February 2007 17:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:29.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25679 seconds with 12 queries