English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 February 2014, 20:53   #1
Ronnie_ASA
 
Posts: n/a
Help with AMOS Pro

Okay got this program and the manual and thought I'd try something simple like program a wee tune.

However whilst setting the voice and volume and pitch is no problem, I can't seem to find how to set the duration of the note. can set the duration of the delay until the next note, but can't seem to make the note last longer than a simple beep. Does anyone know how to make the note last longer?
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 March 2014, 12:48   #2
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
never played with amos, but I had a look at the manual. an example in chapter Music 8.01.02 ( AmosPro.pdf on classicamiga )
Code:
For F=1 To 96
Bell F : Wait F/10+1 : Rem Vary delay
Next F
I hope this will help a littlebit.
anyone else with better solution? *bump*
emufan is offline  
Old 13 March 2014, 18:32   #3
Ronnie_ASA
 
Posts: n/a
Yes I saw that in the manual but that only deals with the pitch not the length of the note. All the program would do is go through the notes from high to low or vice versa it wont change the length of the note in terms of duration as you can in AmigaBasic.
 
Old 13 March 2014, 19:09   #4
mihcael
Zone Friend
mihcael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Aussie
Posts: 1,098
MIght be able to find some help at AMOS Factory.
mihcael is offline  
Old 14 March 2014, 08:40   #5
Ronnie_ASA
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by mihcael View Post
MIght be able to find some help at AMOS Factory.

Just registered with them so will see if they can help. Thanks for the link
 
Old 20 March 2014, 19:05   #6
Ronnie_ASA
 
Posts: n/a
Well I've had a reply but sadly all the reply has shown is that something as simple as duration of a note is impossible in AMOS which is decidedly odd. So any conversions of Spectrum tunes that I want to do will be done in AmigaBASIC.
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amos Pro programming on WinUAE LordNipple Retrogaming General Discussion 26 07 April 2015 14:04
How to use AMOS 3D with AMOS PRO? viddi Coders. AMOS 6 25 October 2012 23:11
Are there any Amos Pro Programmers out there able to help me? LordNipple Coders. General 2 05 September 2011 22:27
Hidden Message in AMOS Pro Djay Coders. General 10 03 July 2011 00:40
Amos Pro on classicWB cybernoid project.ClassicWB 3 04 February 2007 16:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06127 seconds with 13 queries