English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 July 2007, 15:28   #1
Pieman
 
Posts: n/a
Problems with mouse

Hello,

I recently installed WinUAE and have installed it, all good.

As I go to play Crazy Cars 3, I cant control the mouse pointer. I have tried swapping ports around, changing settings and still no luck. I don't have a joystick, is this my problem?

I want to be able to use my mouse to select the options and use the keyboard to control the car in-game.

Is this possible or do I need a joystick?


Thanks, Pieman.
 
Old 23 July 2007, 17:13   #2
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
This isn't a problem with winuae, the problem you're having is the fact that Crazy Cars III doens't use the mouse

In the WinUAE options under the Game & I/O Ports select keyboard layout A, B or C for port 1, these let you emulate the joystick using the keyboard, then you'll be able to play the game and move that pointer
Belgarath is offline  
Old 23 July 2007, 17:26   #3
Pieman
 
Posts: n/a
Yeah I thought that, had a reply from another person saying I need to 'map the keys'.

I will try this now and i'll let you know if it works

Pieman.



EDIT: Nothing happens, mouse pointer did not work even with the keyboard.

Last edited by Pieman; 23 July 2007 at 17:33. Reason: Edit
 
Old 23 July 2007, 17:34   #4
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Er, the mouse or do you mean the pointer? Like I said Crazy Cars III does not use the mouse at all.

As long as you've got one of the keyboard layouts set up for port 1 (make sure it's not port 0) you shouldn't have any problems.
Belgarath is offline  
Old 23 July 2007, 17:37   #5
Pieman
 
Posts: n/a
In port 0 I have <nothing> and in Port 1 I have keyboard layout C. I have pressed every key and the mouse POINTER does not move.
 
Old 23 July 2007, 17:43   #6
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Layout C is W, S, A, D and left alt, so if pressing those are really doing nothing then go to the input options and make sure it's on compatibility mode.
Belgarath is offline  
Old 23 July 2007, 17:51   #7
Pieman
 
Posts: n/a
Still no joy, nothing moves still.
 
Old 23 July 2007, 17:57   #8
Pieman
 
Posts: n/a
Oh I have it working, I messed around with the keys

Thanks for your help.






EDIT: How do you save games?

Last edited by Pieman; 23 July 2007 at 18:22.
 
Old 23 July 2007, 22:13   #9
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,625
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pieman View Post
Oh I have it working, I messed around with the keys

Thanks for your help.






EDIT: How do you save games?
F12, misc menu, SaveState
FOL is offline  
Old 23 July 2007, 22:18   #10
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,180
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pieman View Post
EDIT: How do you save games?
The EAB wiki i.e. >> Amiga FAQ << has quite a lot of cool information

In particular there is a step by step guide for How to use Save States in WinUAE?
DamienD is offline  
Old 23 July 2007, 23:37   #11
Pieman
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks for all your help
 
Old 23 July 2007, 23:42   #12
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,625
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
The EAB wiki i.e. >> Amiga FAQ << has quite a lot of cool information

In particular there is a step by step guide for How to use Save States in WinUAE?
Indeed, sorry, i shouldnt have replied. Im forever telling people to read the pspuae readme, if they need to know how to do something.
FOL is offline  
Old 23 July 2007, 23:53   #13
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,180
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
Indeed, sorry, i shouldnt have replied.
No, it's cool that you replied... That's what this great forum is all about, a thriving community where everyone doesn't mind helping their fellow member etc

I just added some additional information
DamienD is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mouse problems on winUAE Jools support.WinUAE 4 30 May 2014 15:31
a500 mouse problems Reverend Emi support.Hardware 0 24 May 2008 12:43
FFS! Problems with Mouse! Macca support.Hardware 5 22 May 2008 23:15
WinUAE Mouse problems edw support.WinUAE 0 17 January 2007 01:18
Amiga Mouse Problems Hicks28x support.Hardware 1 06 April 2002 22:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09398 seconds with 13 queries