English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinFellow

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 July 2015, 21:20   #1
Thomas Korte
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ulm / Germany
Posts: 15
setting up a harddrive

Hi,

I am new to fellow, and I want to play Amberstar on WinFellow.

I tried to import my harddrive from WinUAE and then I tried to create a new one but when I booted from the Workbench disk (3.1), no harddrive icon appeared.

Can someone please explain how I can set up a harddrive and then instaal workbench 3.1 on it???

Alternatively I would like to use my hdf file from WinUAE. Does this work as well?

Thank you very much for helping me out...
Thomas Korte is offline  
Old 03 July 2015, 21:32   #2
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 60
Posts: 3,864
From what I can gather, Winfellow doesn't support RDB Hardfiles or Hardfiles with non standard geometry.
Arnie is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Setting up harddrive for multiple operating systems ancalimon support.Apps 10 28 August 2014 12:22
1200 CD and Harddrive videofx support.Hardware 15 08 June 2014 19:23
Harddrive trouble robotriot support.Hardware 6 16 August 2005 01:49
adf to harddrive vertigo New to Emulation or Amiga scene 10 26 July 2004 09:35
PC harddrive help!!!! Akira Retrogaming General Discussion 14 05 August 2002 19:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05465 seconds with 15 queries