English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 April 2011, 13:28   #1
Roman0
 
Posts: n/a
WinUAE display issues

Hi all,
sad that my first post on these forums will be a bug/problem report, but it's bugging me way too much to ignore.

There's a problem with display in WinUAE, resulting in partial or complete blankness of the emulator's window.

All settings on default, A500, with Workbench 1.3 HD file (though it was the same with totally clean start with only a kickstart), windowed view, just a few minutes ago.


Same settings, fullscreen.


Then it suddenly fixed itself, when I've set it to fullscreen again, but with default settings (800x600 16bit)


I must add, that I was restarting WinUAE a couple of times between tries, with same results.


Also, a few days ago, I had a variation of this problem, only difference is that it was partially covering the WinUAE's window. I didn't take a screenshot, so I'll have to show a GIMP'd version of what it looked like.

It's either this, or the inversion of it, with a black triangle in the lower left corner.


Some of my specs:

CPU: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4000+
RAM: 4GB (using 3GB due to 32bit system)
MB: ASRock ALiveNF6P-VSTA
GFX: Palit GeForce 9800GT Green 1GB (driver ver 266.58)
OS: Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition SP3 PL (32bit)
 
Old 18 April 2011, 13:33   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
On the miscellaneous panel change the graphics API from DirectX to DirectDraw or update your drivers and DirectX version.
TCD is offline  
Old 18 April 2011, 13:37   #3
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 39
Posts: 17,789
On second screenshots fonts are visibly scaled so maybe you should turn it off.
s2325 is offline  
Old 18 April 2011, 13:38   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,583
Try latest winuae beta, it may fix d3d black screen issue.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 18 April 2011, 13:57   #5
Roman0
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
On the miscellaneous panel change the graphics API from DirectX to DirectDraw or update your drivers and DirectX version.
Changing to DirectDraw helped, thank you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
On second screenshots fonts are visibly scaled so maybe you should turn it off.
I was just setting it up, didn't touch those settings yet, but I'll surely will.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Try latest winuae beta, it may fix d3d black screen issue.
So it's a known problem, good to know. I usually don't touch unstable apps, but if you say it might fix the issue, I'll try. Thank you.
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Display issues with 2.3.3 squirminator2k support.WinUAE 2 28 September 2011 09:10
Winuae 1.6.1 display pb dlfrsilver support.WinUAE 17 21 June 2009 14:09
WinUae Display Viceroy support.WinUAE 0 03 August 2006 00:07
WinUAE 1.0 display issues _Steve_ support.WinUAE 2 11 July 2005 21:32
WinUAE (TV-out) Display Critter support.WinUAE 15 26 January 2004 20:38

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06246 seconds with 13 queries