English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 January 2009, 02:25   #1
shapey
 
Posts: n/a
Controls don't work at all (not WinUAE)

Hey I'm running UAE for the first time on linux and nothing works. I've tried different games and I've pressed every button on my keyboard and mouse but nothing happens. What am I doing wrong?
 
Old 21 January 2009, 06:36   #2
laser
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 46
Posts: 648
Quote:
Originally Posted by shapey View Post
Hey I'm running UAE for the first time on linux and nothing works. I've tried different games and I've pressed every button on my keyboard and mouse but nothing happens. What am I doing wrong?
don't waste your precious time trying uae or e-uae
use winuae and you will be happy

Last edited by laser; 21 January 2009 at 09:27.
laser is offline  
Old 21 January 2009, 13:40   #3
DH
Global Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Geordie Land
Age: 52
Posts: 4,089
WinUAE is the best emulation program going. Get it and install it mate! You'll be happy from that point onwards

btw. Welcome to EAB
DH is offline  
Old 21 January 2009, 14:03   #4
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 33
Posts: 11,061
Maybe he doesn't want to use Windows, just a thought
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 21 January 2009, 14:06   #5
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
Well maybe this can be useful then : http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=39275
TCD is offline  
Old 21 January 2009, 14:28   #6
DH
Global Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Geordie Land
Age: 52
Posts: 4,089
Quote:
Originally Posted by shapey View Post
Hey I'm running UAE for the first time on linux and nothing works
Wonder why
DH is offline  
Old 21 January 2009, 14:35   #7
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 52
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
wine hic and more wine have a glase for me hic
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 21 January 2009, 15:52   #8
shapey
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Well maybe this can be useful then : http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=39275
Wow it actually works under wine almost perfectly. Thanks for that link.
 
Old 21 January 2009, 16:02   #9
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 24,012
You're welcome and it's good to know it works It's a bit sad that e-UAE isn't that easy to use yet. Well maybe they catch up one day
TCD is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Memwatch functions in Action Replay III don't work in WinUAE Galahad/FLT support.WinUAE 12 11 May 2014 14:42
Win7 Ultimate x64 WinUAE 2.2 some games don't work dorfmopp support.WinUAE 9 14 September 2010 17:56
Battleships don´t work formater support.WinUAE 3 16 September 2007 15:01
90% of my games don't work dreamkatcha New to Emulation or Amiga scene 38 28 March 2007 16:10
Scanlines don't work in new mini WinUAE dreamkatcha support.WinUAE 0 27 July 2003 18:59

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07136 seconds with 15 queries