English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 April 2018, 20:09   #1
Giants
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: france
Posts: 56
random Bug in memory access whith MKIII configuration

Hi !

I have some strange memory bug when I use WinUAE
I try a lot version 3.6.1, 3.0.0, 3.1.0 and the last beta 4
always randomly error no matter WinUae configuration I used.
But, all bugs appear in Actionreplay configuration and used.

4 examples : (A500, no memory ext, KS rom 1.3, MkIII 3.17 rom

- load a game, enter in the MKIII (page Up keys)
- Save State seems work good.
- re-load state, garbage line move on screen
The state file seems corrupted, impossible to reload it.

- load a game, enter in the MKIII (page Up keys)
- put a BreakPoint on some adress. (exemple fire button)
- BreakPoint reach but... WinuAE seems to be freeze....No Amiga keys works, Need to push a lot of tims PageUp key to enter in MKIII and See the message : BreakPoint is reach.


- load a game, enter in the MKIII (page Up keys)
- use FA insctruction, (find adr adressing upcode) and... Seems freeze


- load a game, enter in the MKIII (page Up keys)
- Use MS (set memwatch point)
- And... randomly don't work (here, maybe a MKIII issue, not sure)


Of course, I try many game and other MKIII rom.
I'm under windows 10 64b, same OS configuration since a long time.

I don't have ths 'memory error under MkIII' when i used a Old version of WinUAE (I don't remember exactly which version, I deleted and install over the new version

As problems are random, it's hard to give a workflow.
Someone else had this kind of problem ?

Thks
Giants is offline  
Old 25 April 2018, 12:25   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,916
Which kind of configuration? AR can be timing sensitive in some situations.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 28 April 2018, 19:16   #3
Giants
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: france
Posts: 56
Cpu : 68000
Cpu Speed : Approximate 500/A1200
24 bit adressing
mmu : None
Fpu : None

Chipset OCS (only) and Cycle-Exact(full)
Option : Keyboard connected and Wait for blitter

Rom : KS 1.3 (A500, A1000, A2000) rev 34.5 (256K) (315093-03)
Cart. rom : Action replay MK III v3.17 (256k)

Ram : depending what I want to do but now, 512 Kb
And I use frequently 512 chip + 512 slow (as on a real amiga 500)


On the 'old' version of WinUae I can't remember have this problem.
This 'problems' appear when I use a several times fonction like FA, BS...
Giants is offline  
Old 04 May 2018, 20:24   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,916
I can't duplicate (which is normal, these can't be very configuration sensitive issues).

Please attach non-working statefile, perhaps it helps to find out what goes wrong.

Also create statefile created after AR3 freezes, it may contain enough information to debug the original reason for freeze.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 12 May 2018, 11:13   #5
Giants
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: france
Posts: 56
Hi !

I think I have succeeded have a workflow
I created a WebPage with some pictures and files
I send you a privateMessage to see this link !
Because post here lot of picture and files I think it's not a good idea.

Of course, we can continue the discution here after you see my webpage which describes my problem

Last edited by Giants; 12 May 2018 at 13:41.
Giants is offline  
Old 13 May 2018, 16:21   #6
Giants
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: france
Posts: 56
Yessss, with the last Beta Version, is more stable.
For now, no more problem !

Thks
Giants is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Memory Problem with Apollo 1230 MkIII Rocs9005 support.Hardware 27 31 January 2018 16:24
Random Crash / Memory / Corrupt Graphics Explanation Loedown support.Hardware 2 23 July 2013 22:49
Break on Memory Access? Khyron support.WinUAE 3 21 August 2010 00:10
RANDOM BARFLY bug compiling EOB1ECS-AGA (need help) CFOU! Coders. General 10 02 September 2008 01:00
Amiga Mods From Random Access Groove Amiga scene 4 18 June 2006 23:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06093 seconds with 13 queries