English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 October 2006, 15:11   #1
@UAE
Registered User
@UAE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dubai UAE
Posts: 157
Send a message via ICQ to @UAE
VGA Adapter 23 pin -> 15 pin High Density

Hi All
i have this adapter and want to connect it to Normal PC Monitor
to run WB , i heard that some thing to be done with Dblpal , but how to enable Dblpal , i did copy this file to Devs/Monitor , but nothing shows at screen mode after restart .


Please i need help ..
Regards

Last edited by @UAE; 31 May 2008 at 23:33.
@UAE is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 October 2006, 15:41   #2
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,079
Did you remove the others? Try DblNTSC instead of PAL. LCD monitors can sometimes not display dblPAL
alexh is offline  
Old 13 October 2006, 19:20   #3
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,440
DblPal normal is just 27.50kHz, with VGAOnly 29.45 kHz - what does your monitor support?

Last edited by zipper; 14 October 2006 at 14:48.
zipper is offline  
Old 13 October 2006, 21:55   #4
@UAE
Registered User
@UAE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dubai UAE
Posts: 157
Send a message via ICQ to @UAE
i have LG 17" LCD , now i can see the Dplpal , but when i am connecting the Lcd to the Adapter amiga dosent boot , i cannot hear Hardisk running .
just i removed the monitor without removing the adapter amiga runs fine.
i have Tv connected to my amiga on other side .

regards
@UAE is offline  
Old 13 October 2006, 23:46   #5
voxel
Amiga Nuts!
voxel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Le Mayet d'Ecole, 03800, FRANCE
Posts: 165
are you sure that adaptator is the right one? it doesn't look like the commodore one, that is more than just straight connections from one connector to the other. there is some ttl chip in the como thing to adjust levels.
voxel is offline  
Old 14 October 2006, 01:53   #6
@UAE
Registered User
@UAE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dubai UAE
Posts: 157
Send a message via ICQ to @UAE
Yes voxel its straight no chip inside .
i bought it from Vesalia computer .
This is information about it :
Amiga Monitor Adapter
Sub-D 23-pin -> Sub-D 15-pin High Density
This adapter allows you to connect a VGA or Multiscan monitor to your Amiga
http://www.vesalia.de
@UAE is offline  
Old 15 October 2006, 21:41   #7
@UAE
Registered User
@UAE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dubai UAE
Posts: 157
Send a message via ICQ to @UAE
worked with clear text , best resolution i used was Dblnts :high res no flicker 676X467
but unfortunately Games not working .. . at which resolution games running
@UAE is offline  
Old 15 October 2006, 22:37   #8
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,079
Games will NEVER work with that adapter. Only workbench
alexh is offline  
Old 15 October 2006, 23:30   #9
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,440
Except those that can be mode promoted.
zipper is offline  
Old 16 October 2006, 01:05   #10
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,079
Which is almost zero.
alexh is offline  
Old 16 October 2006, 11:51   #11
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 44
Posts: 5,173
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh
Which is almost zero.
True, but a list of those that can would be very welcome!
DDNI is offline  
Old 16 October 2006, 13:32   #12
voxel
Amiga Nuts!
voxel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Le Mayet d'Ecole, 03800, FRANCE
Posts: 165
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by @UAE
Yes voxel its straight no chip inside .
Aïe! that's not good at all

that adaptator need to be buffered to keep levels to the right voltage and prevent burning denise (or lisa) chip. that's that absence of buffer that prevents your amiga from booting when the lcd is connected.

avoid absolutely that bad adaptators! and try to get a Commodore one instead.
voxel is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Normal 34-pin floppy drive on external 26-pin roctec SilverZguru Hardware mods 34 29 December 2017 00:19
Pin outs for DCE CDROM Adapter dambuster Hardware pics 13 26 February 2013 23:24
23-pin to 9-pin video cable pinout MagerValp support.Hardware 9 22 August 2008 15:00
High density VGA > RGB Paul_s support.Hardware 8 30 December 2007 01:02
WANTED: Amiga to VGA (15 pin) adaptor gizmomelb MarketPlace 0 11 March 2006 03:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07558 seconds with 13 queries