English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.UAE Wishlist

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 March 2005, 20:26   #1
Snakeroot
 
Posts: n/a
Is Amiga-Windows clipboard sharing possible?

Has anyone figured out a way to get the Amiga clipboard contents over to Windows clipboard, aside from the laborious pasting into a text file, saveing, ging to windows, opening the text file and dcopying the text?

I'd love it if I could copy on the Amiga side, go to Opera on the Windows side and paste one of those long URL's into then location gadget.

Copying pix would be nice, too. Any thoughts?
 
Old 11 March 2005, 19:05   #2
rgen
Registered User
rgen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Aachen/Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 190
Send a message via ICQ to rgen
Take a look at winuaeclip in the Amiga Programs subdir of WinUAE.
rgen is offline  
Old 12 March 2005, 09:49   #3
Dary
Junior Member
Dary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hungary
Age: 37
Posts: 406
WinUAE Clip only work , WinUAE 0.8.2x (21 or 23). 0.9.x.x not supported.
Dary is offline  
Old 12 March 2005, 18:06   #4
Snakeroot
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up Yep, that does it.

Thanks rgen. That's exactly what I was looking for. I am surprised that it wasn't included in the AF6 CD I bought. It has WinUAE08.27 included, but not that part. So I dl'd that version from winuae.net, then extracted the winuaeclip and everything works great.

Again, much thanks.
 
Old 12 March 2005, 19:29   #5
rgen
Registered User
rgen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Aachen/Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 190
Send a message via ICQ to rgen
@dary: it's working from time to time here on WinUAE 0.9.92: if I load my Workbench config immediately after start it works, if I select my Workbench config after another config it shows a requester "only supporting...".
rgen is offline  
Old 16 May 2005, 05:56   #6
klesterjr
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dary
WinUAE Clip only work , WinUAE 0.8.2x (21 or 23). 0.9.x.x not supported.
Hmmm . . .

Works fine for me -- I use it contantly and haven't noticed any problems.
klesterjr is offline  
Old 23 June 2006, 03:01   #7
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 8,712
any chance clipboard sharing can be re-introduced/fixed?
BippyM is offline  
Old 23 June 2006, 03:06   #8
z00mba
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Fr
Age: 42
Posts: 185
Why not use WinUAEClip like suggested before? It works perfectly for me under WinUAE 1.2, I use it all the time... until there is something I don't get (?)
z00mba is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
clipboard sharing: wrong buffer size thomas support.WinUAE 1 24 January 2012 20:29
Sharing my Amiga scene collection Shoonay Amiga scene 85 20 May 2011 13:44
Clipboard sharing: support for images thomas request.UAE Wishlist 8 12 June 2010 23:14
Sharing GPRS internet Pc to Amiga turkamigaman support.Hardware 7 21 May 2003 18:39
Amiga ethernet file sharing! ElectroBlaster support.Hardware 9 13 May 2002 14:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06664 seconds with 13 queries