English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.UAE Wishlist

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 September 2006, 18:38   #1
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 42
Posts: 5,209
flicker fix

i would like a flicker fix for interlaced and hi-res modes used for instance in Evil's Doom: the flickering makes it unplayable.
Marcuz is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 September 2006, 21:14   #2
LocalH
Amiga user since 1990
LocalH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Kingsport, TN / USA
Age: 38
Posts: 277
Doubled line-mode is equivalent to an A3000's scandoubled output for the most part, and should not flicker unless the game is doing something unusual.
LocalH is offline  
Old 01 September 2006, 21:21   #3
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 42
Posts: 5,209
check this thread:
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?...=evil%27s+doom
so far i have not succeded in running it without the interlace mode ruinin' the gameplay
Marcuz is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
problem with flicker trydowave support.WinUAE 4 12 December 2012 21:59
Flicker fixer Megamix MarketPlace 4 26 June 2010 00:01
Flicker trouble steve88 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 16 02 January 2008 23:47
FS: Scandoubler/Flicker Fixer DCE Flicker Magic lopos2000 MarketPlace 15 23 October 2007 11:18
WHDLoad flicker Konrad support.Games 21 30 March 2007 17:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18749 seconds with 14 queries