English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 July 2018, 08:25   #901
seb132
Happy Life
seb132's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sydney
Posts: 246
Send a message via MSN to seb132 Send a message via Yahoo to seb132
I just contributed to AKReal9, fantastic work again, congrat's.

Where are the covers for games to download?
I don't mind the size...
seb132 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 03 July 2018, 22:53   #902
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,892
Quote:
Originally Posted by seb132 View Post
I just contributed to AKReal9, fantastic work again, congrat's.

Where are the covers for games to download?
I don't mind the size...
Many Thanks for using it. About the covers, check the EAB Fileserver, Uploads folder, user=StatMat (many thanks to this hero) and read this:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
I want to tell about how to configure your games launchers once you install AKReal 9 for the very first time and also to show what can you get after that.

1.- Add your Kickstarts files (copyrighted) to AmiKit: Devs/Kickstarts
-Add your Games, Demos and Covers to some partition of your HD.

2.- For AGS2:
- Make a right click on screen, select User Menu, Ed User-Startup and then you have to edit the last lines of it to match to your Games and Demos paths. Then just reboot.
- Open AmiKit:Games/AGS2. Click on "Configure Menus". Select AGS2 Games and then "Show Existing". It will take several minutes to update your games collection. Make the same with your Demos.

3.- For iGame
Open iGame. Make a right click on the top of the window and select "Settings", then "Games repositories". Click on the folder image and then select the drawer where your games are, then click on "Add", then on Close.
Then click again on the top of the window and select "Actions", then "Scan Repositories". It will take several minutes to update them.

4.- For TinyLauncher:
Click on "SysConfig", pres 1 to set your Games path, 4 for your Demos one, 6 for the Covers one. Later press F1 to update your Games or F2 to update your existing Demos. Then when you see the titles of your games press C to show the covers. Remember that the music path is already settled with the AKReal 9 update.

Of course all of these configurations of these games launchers have been recreated by myself taking ideas&help from here and there, so you won't find them anywhere else (iGame, AGS2 or ABS configs).

Result: [ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by Retrofan; 03 July 2018 at 23:38.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 16 July 2018, 21:09   #903
klx300r
Registered User
klx300r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 48
Posts: 752
Question

finally got around to installing AkReal on my 1200 desktop with 030@50 and all seemed to be going great except a sudden stop when extracting 'FILE Libs:/Warp3D.library-save' ? hard drive light always on with zero movement...no crash as I can still move the mouse around and windows but otherwise system is frozen ??


rebooted and ran DiskSalv on boot partition and no errors were found...tried installing AmiKit again and exact same issue occurred
klx300r is offline  
Old 17 July 2018, 01:26   #904
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,892
I would suggest that you install your HD on WinUAE and run it later in your Amiga.

However I recommend using PFS3AIO instead.

Last edited by Retrofan; 25 July 2018 at 02:35.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 14 August 2018, 12:52   #905
migrator
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Granada/España
Posts: 3
Hi Everyone!

I test install AKReal 9 in my Amiga 4000d (Cyberstorm 060 and Cybervision 64).
But the CD dosn't work

Appears a icon CD:NDOS in the workbench screen and i am unable to read any CD.

This is my CD script in the Dosdrivers folder:

/***************************************************************/
/* CacheCDFS mountlist entry ? 2000 Amiga Inc. */
/***************************************************************/
FileSystem = L:CacheCDFS /* The name of the game */
Device = "scsi.device" /* Name of exec device driver */
Unit = 0 /* exec device unit */
Flags = 0 /* OpenDevice flags */
BlocksPerTrack = 351000 /* Unused */
BlockSize = 2048 /* True, but unused */
Mask = 0x7ffffffe /* Memory mask for direct read */
MaxTransfer = 0x1000000 /* Maximum amount of bytes for direct read */
Reserved = 0 /* Unused */
Interleave = 0 /* Unused */
LowCyl = 0 /* Unused */
HighCyl = 0 /* Unused */
Surfaces = 1 /* Unused */
Buffers = 50 /* Number of cache lines */
BufMemType = 1 /* MEMF_PUBLIC */
BootPri = 2 /* Boot priority for MountCD */
GlobVec = -1 /* Do not change! */
Mount = 1 /* Mount it immediately */
Priority = 10 /* Priority of FileSystem task */
DosType = 0x43443031 /* Currently unused */
StackSize = 3000 /* Minimum stack required is 3000! */
Control = "MD=0 LC=1 DC=8 L LV AL LFC=1 S NC AUDIO=Utilities/PlayCD"
/* The Control field is for special adjustments */
/* L/S convert all file/volume names to lowercase */
/* LV/S convert volume names to lowercase */
/* AL/S Auto-Lower converts only non-Amiga CDs */
/* LFC/N start converting at this character */
/* LC/N/A number of blocks per cache line */
/* DC/N/A number of cache lines for the data cache */
/* MD/N/A number of blocks, when starting direct read, not using */
/* the cache. 0 will be a reasonable default (LC*DC+1) */
/* S/S Do SCSI direct commands, no Trackdisk like commands! */
/* NC/S Do NOT use TD_ADDCHANGEINT, poll for DiskChange! */
/* M/S Issue a TD_MOTOR (OFF) command after read */


What's wrong??

Thanks
migrator is offline  
Old 14 August 2018, 13:02   #906
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,115
You used your correct FileSystem and your Device

FileSystem= ?
Device=?
Unit= ?
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 14 August 2018, 13:37   #907
migrator
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Granada/España
Posts: 3
Thanks.
I installed OS3.9 with WinUAE (from a backup instalation i have) and then AKReal 9 in the A4000.
When finished i edit Dosdrivers/CD and change uaescsi.device for SCSI.device

It's OK?

In L exists the CacheCDFS file, so i think the filesystem os OK.

How i could to know the correct filesystem, device and unit?

Last edited by migrator; 14 August 2018 at 13:49.
migrator is offline  
Old Yesterday, 11:30   #908
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,115
On the A4000 that CD player you have? IDE o SCSI?

Try AsimCDFS, install the software, if you do not know your device and you do not have a particular hardware installed that manages the CDs try all the available Devices in the archive (cd.device, asimcdfs.device, asim_atapi.device) as FileSystem uses "AsimCDFS"

CD0: MountList

Device = scsi.device
Unit = 0
Buffers = 192
BufMemType = 5
Mask = 0xffffffe
Flags = 0
FileSystem = l:AsimCDFS
DosType = 0x662dabac
GlobVec = -1
Mount = 1
Reserved = 0
LowCyl = 0
HighCyl = 999
Surfaces = 1
BlocksPerTrack = 32
Priority = 10
StackSize = 5000

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; Yesterday at 12:01.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old Yesterday, 14:03   #909
migrator
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Granada/España
Posts: 3
I deleted the CD file from Devs: and i've installed AsimCDFS as you suggest and all works fine.
Now i'm able to install Cybergraphx v4 for the Cybervision 64.

Many, many thanks!!
migrator is offline  
Old Yesterday, 18:43   #910
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,115
OK I'm happy for you
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VA2000 Support Thread mntmn support.Hardware 125 29 July 2018 05:10
Joypad (2 button) support thread wXR project.WHDLoad 24 24 August 2016 05:24
Providing 2 fire button support / cd32 joypad support amigapd request.Other 0 13 July 2015 17:20
KryoFlux Support Thread - post all your problems here billy project.SPS (was CAPS) 10 29 April 2010 18:18
Misc Comments from old support thread Marcuz project.ClassicWB 2 17 May 2004 21:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09567 seconds with 15 queries