English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 June 2017, 19:11   #1
amikit_noob
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Denmark
Posts: 5
Hooooo Crash and "arabuusimiehet" error in AmiKit X (emulated AmigaOS3.9)

Hi English Amiga Board,
first time here (I have spent my time on AmiKit forums)

I figured I'd try my luck here (as well as on AmiKit forums) because I'm getting serious about using my emulated Amiga as a modern every-day computer.

But I'm totally stuck with my emulated Amiga, (AmiKit X on Windows 7)
it is crashing, refusing to boot, gives WinUAE errors and Guru Mediatation errors, even if I do a completely fresh new install.

I'm out of ideas and looking for Amiga (WinUAE/AmiKit) emulation experts
to guide me in the right direction

I get these errors when I boot my emulated "AmiKit X" Amiga:
("AmiKit X" = Emulated Amiga OS3.9 on Windows 7 PC)

(Screenshot) Red Guru Meditation error: 8000 0003 & 8100 0005:
https://cdn.pbrd.co/images/eX7OjkG7Y.png

(Screenshot) Arabuusimiehet.WinUAE error :
https://cdn.pbrd.co/images/eX93Yaafv.png
(The blue border window is a Windows 7 command promt window
with a blue AmigaOS4 skin, so it's a Windows7 error messsage)

ANY help is much much appreciated!!
Thanks
Regards
amikit_noob

Last edited by amikit_noob; 05 June 2017 at 19:19.
amikit_noob is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 June 2017, 19:31   #2
amikit_noob
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Denmark
Posts: 5
Everything did work perfect (previously) without any errors,
but the errors begans AFTER I copied this file: "winlaunch.alib" from WinUAE\winuae_dll and put it in the WinUAE folder.
(That was something my AmiKit X emulated Amiga needed to work properly, and it worked perfect for a day or so, then all the errors/crash began).
(I removed that file again, and left everything as default again to see if that would get rid of the errors/crash, but it did not help).

I'm not sure if that file has anything to do with the errors, or if it is a coincidence,
just wanted to clarify that, that was someting I did before the errors began.

Thanks
Regards
amikit_noob
amikit_noob is offline  
Old 05 June 2017, 21:05   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,670
Usual starting point is winuae logs: before starting emulation tick Paths panel debugging checkbox, load config and boot normally, press F12 when it gurus, then click Paths panel Save All button, attach the file.

(but this could be timing specific patch incompatibility in AmiKit)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 05 June 2017, 22:01   #4
amikit_noob
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Denmark
Posts: 5
Toni Wilen, thanks for helping me out

I have attached the debug file (winuae_debug_3.4.0.zip)

Hope you can look into it, and see the problem

Thanks
Regards
amikit_noob
Attached Files
File Type: zip winuae_debug_3.4.0.zip (19.2 KB, 9 views)
amikit_noob is offline  
Old 05 June 2017, 22:10   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,670
Nothing obvious in the logs. Try lowering Z3 RAM and RTG VRAM to something like 64M to confirm it isn't memory related. (It can happen sometimes with 32-bit Windows versions)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 05 June 2017, 22:35   #6
amikit_noob
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Denmark
Posts: 5
Okay, I lowered Z3 Fast Ram to 64Mb, and booted AmiKit normally.

(I couldn't find RTG VRAM)

First time it booted 50% then locks up without a Guru Meditation.

Second time, AmiKit boots to 50% locks up AND gives a red Guru Meditation error

So no luck I'm afraid....

Regards
amikit_noob
amikit_noob is offline  
Old 07 June 2017, 19:03   #7
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,670
Quote:
Originally Posted by amikit_noob View Post
(I couldn't find RTG VRAM)
RTG Board panel -> VRAM size.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 10 June 2017, 21:09   #8
amikit_noob
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Denmark
Posts: 5
Toni Wilen

Thanks for your help,
I got it working again, by formatting harddrive and re-installing:

Windows / AmigaForever / AmiKit X

Now everything works again, and WinUAE is an awesome piece of software!

Thanks
Regards
amikit_noob
amikit_noob is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Filter "Emulated (A500/A1200)" - What's the difference? Foebane support.WinUAE 27 16 March 2017 08:38
Playing "Legend of Faerghail", suddenly "Software error - Task Held"? arto support.WinUAE 12 05 January 2016 18:07
"Exception "Line 1111 Emulator" ($2c) Error at $1004" when exiting game demolition support.WinUAE 15 30 November 2012 16:43
"DOS-Error #205 (object not found) on reading "devs:kickstarts/kick 40068.a4000" Brutal_dentist New to Emulation or Amiga scene 10 03 April 2005 23:12
"DOS-Error #205 (object not found) on reading "devs:kickstarts/kick 40068.a4000" Unregistered New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 22 December 2004 09:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15497 seconds with 15 queries