English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 March 2015, 16:53   #1
rave
Amiga's made me who I am.

rave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nottingham UK
Age: 41
Posts: 176
Post Individual Computers ACA620

Hello all,

After searching for this info and being unable to find it, I have compiled it myself from the documentation and thought it may be useful to post it here for quick reference:

ACA-620 ACATune options:
------------------------

ACA620

This card starts up with 5MByte of autoconfig memory under any Kickstart
version. ACAtune will not add any memory unless you tell it to add memory
with the maxmem option. This will also let you use all kinds of PCMCIA
cards - even those that make no sense, such as PCMCIA SRam cards (they
provide slow memory and therefore cannot provide the same speed as the
local memory of your ACA620). Since the ACA620 has a special circuit to
catch Level-7 interrupts (NMIs), certain memory areas of the card should be
initialized prior to pressing the NMI button. DonĀ“t worry, there is no
risk of damage, but without initialization, the NMI button will make the
card crash in a way that even a reset cannot recover proper function.
After a power- cycle, your computer will work normally again.


ACATune -status = Available

ACATune -maprom = Available

ACATune -cache = Available

ACATune -maxmem / -maxram = Available

ACATune -vbrmove / -vbrclear = Available

ACATune -setc0mem = Available (always enabled with 1MB)

ACATune -burst = Not Available (030 cards only)

ACATune -slowpcmcia = Not an ACATune option but may nicrease compatibility in some cases

ACATune -slowpcmciamem = Not an ACATune option but may nicrease compatibility in some cases

ACATune -resetpcmcia = Not an ACATune option but may increase compatibility in some cases

ACATune -setchipmem = Not Available

ACATune -fasstmem = Not Available

ACATune -chipcache = Not Available

ACATune -z2cache = Not Available

ACATune -fastchip = Not Available

ACATune -fastz2 = Not Available
rave is offline  
Old 26 March 2015, 11:02   #2
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 42
Posts: 5,772
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Odd, just running ACATune tells you all this normally.
FOL is offline  
Old 26 March 2015, 11:08   #3
rave
Amiga's made me who I am.

rave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nottingham UK
Age: 41
Posts: 176
I found that out later!
However I thought a handy list of supported options would still be a good thing as on the individual wiki for the ACA620 it says only a few commands are supported but then doesn't elaborate which ones, so I put this up as a helpful list.
rave is offline  
Old 30 March 2015, 02:31   #4
thoshoe
 
Posts: n/a
hello ALL

i bought for a while ago a ACA620EC and it worked fine then suddenly the a600 refuses to boot with the accelerator., and today i saw the motherboard was not compatible with the accelerator i must have Gayle v01, my motherboard Gayle was v02. I bought this accelerator card in sweden about one year ago, and now im confused what should i doo?,,, and where i found these data i found that i can use ACA 630 and not 620 so anyone wanna trade or can i get other accelerator for my gaming/work?
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New products for C64 and Amiga from Individual Computers Schoenfeld News 1644 02 April 2017 00:25
Santa's come early... A new scandoubler from Individual Computers NovaCoder News 708 18 October 2016 23:43
Individual Computers Announces Clone-A Project Paul News 83 14 December 2013 17:05
Individual Computers Silver Sponsor of the Revision gibs Amiga scene 1 22 April 2011 17:43
New products by individual Computers Paul News 0 30 November 2004 16:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06419 seconds with 13 queries