English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 January 2006, 20:47   #1
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 49
Posts: 1,501
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
Save states

Hi.. is there any way of getting the config info from a save state?

I have a bunch.. just want to know what config they need to be able to load them up!
stainy is offline  
Old 21 January 2006, 00:49   #2
demoniac
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: -
Posts: 1,419
Use a hex editor to see the contents. The info is there. On the current WinUAE, it'll default to those settings.
demoniac is offline  
Old 21 January 2006, 01:25   #3
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 49
Posts: 1,501
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
Oh so you can just goto Misc-load state-start and it`ll run with the settings that it knows? hmm how about states that I did before I re-installed my pc.. my directory structure is different etc.. can I just go in and hex edit the changes?
stainy is offline  
Old 21 January 2006, 14:18   #4
Joe Maroni
Moderator

Joe Maroni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 1,302
Send a message via MSN to Joe Maroni
you can only edit them if they were saved uncompressed...

and look at the src package of Winuae to see how a savestate is build up...

there´s a nice document about that...
Joe Maroni is offline  
Old 21 January 2006, 19:47   #5
billy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: US / A
Age: 45
Posts: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by x_to
you can only edit them if they were saved uncompressed...

and look at the src package of Winuae to see how a savestate is build up...

there´s a nice document about that...
Ahhhhh... Very nice!
billy is offline  
Old 24 January 2006, 16:48   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,321
Configuration is automatically loaded from state files. Recent versions also try to autodetect Kickstart rom path if path stored in state file is invalid. (Using information from ROM scan)

Of course things can go wrong if disk images are missing..
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Save States Marlon support.WinUAE 9 27 June 2009 04:20
are save states really compatible? kirk support.WinUAE 6 08 April 2009 21:54
Save States Techx support.WinUAE 1 09 August 2005 20:51
Save States NPI support.Games 5 25 October 2004 22:36

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06404 seconds with 13 queries