English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 August 2005, 03:00   #1
hamster
Zone Friend
hamster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Waterford / Ireland
Age: 46
Posts: 88
Left characters missing on screen in winuae 1.00

I was browsing disk one of Loons Mag disk (#1) today and I noticed that I couldn't read the first few characters of each line on the left side of the screen.
Now I checked Winuae's display properties. I set centering on with correct aspect ratio. Now I checked it of and no real difference to the misalignment. Tried full screen and no difference.

Anyone know what I'm doing wrong? I was pretty sure it was something to do with fixing the aspect ratio because it works most of the time...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	left chars missing.jpg
Views:	220
Size:	119.9 KB
ID:	9156  
hamster is offline  
Old 14 August 2005, 09:58   #2
amiga
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Amiga_land
Posts: 443
Try with overscan in the emulated Amiga.
amiga is offline  
Old 14 August 2005, 11:48   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,314
This is emulation problem. (wohoo, it has been long time since last copper/sprite/bitplane emulation bug..)

btw, this program requires ECS Agnus.

EDIT: fixed Another "delayoffset"-undocumented feature update. (but surely not the last one..)

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 14 August 2005 at 13:01.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 14 August 2005, 14:50   #4
hamster
Zone Friend
hamster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Waterford / Ireland
Age: 46
Posts: 88
Hi Toni. I tried with A500 with ECS Agnus checked just to check if any difference... but my untrained eyes noted no change. How do I add "delayoffset" to test?

Winuae is a masterpiece! Congrats by the way! Now all I need is to upgrade from my P3-800 to appreciate this properly at 50 fps.
hamster is offline  
Old 14 August 2005, 16:02   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,314
Switch between OCS and ECS on the fly. (screen will shift slightly)

You can't fix the problem without recompiling WinUAE..

P3 800 should run 50fps in non-ce mode, lores enabled and line doubling disabled.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 14 August 2005, 17:36   #6
hamster
Zone Friend
hamster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Waterford / Ireland
Age: 46
Posts: 88
Thank you Toni.
hamster is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Black screen in full screen but not full window Winuae all versions Mixter support.WinUAE 18 30 June 2013 01:45
WinUAE crashes when left unattended for ~15 or 20 minutes thomas support.WinUAE 3 07 November 2010 00:27
Activating WinUAE window coming from the left or the right border thomas support.WinUAE 5 14 August 2010 19:06
How do I configure winuae to recognise left stick on joypad? RickDangerous New to Emulation or Amiga scene 11 23 March 2007 14:31
Latest WinUAE no-likey UP+LEFT+FIRE Dastardly support.WinUAE 15 12 December 2005 19:36

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06762 seconds with 16 queries