English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 August 2004, 19:42   #1
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Unhappy GVP G-force 030 board for A2000-problem switching between 030 and 68k

Hello, just found this site, will register, but just wanted some help with my 030 accelerator board. The problem I'm having is in disabling the 030 board to run older software that is not compatible. The instructions say that jumper J11 disables the board to allow the A2000 to operate in regualr 68k mode. this doesn't seem to work right, sometimes it seems to do nothing and the Amiga boots up with the 030 board activated no matter if the J11 jumper is opern or closed, other times it just seems to disable the entire computer and nothing hapens when I turn it on except for the HD starts up. Does anyone have this G-force board that can help me? Is there another way to disable the board for software compatibility? I've had a LOT of problems finding the correct use of the jumpers for this thing, the origianl instructions are bogus, I finally got it working by finding the jumper settings for my particular 40mhz/mmu/68882/030 board online, but disabling the board without opening up the Amiga and actually removing the board has eluded me. PLEASE HELP!!!
 
Old 19 August 2004, 00:32   #2
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 3,114
If you download the GVP install/tools disk (which is/was available at http://www.gvp-m.com/), you can use the GvpCPUCtrl command to go into 68000 mode:
GvpCpuCtrl BOOT68000

It's quite simple to modify your startup-sequence so that command is called if e.g. the left mouse button is pressed while booting.


-- M
mark_k is offline  
Old 19 August 2004, 02:48   #3
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
Their download page doesn't work so I uploaded a disk to the zone which might be the one you are talking about. (Only registered members can access the zone.)
 
Old 19 August 2004, 06:37   #4
Gunstar
 
Posts: n/a
Thankyou very much, but is there a URL for the zone? is it just the zone.com or something? I'll try that...
 
Old 19 August 2004, 07:01   #5
Gunstar
 
Posts: n/a
thanks for the help guys, but I just stumbled upon the disk for the G-force030...never knew I had it!
 
Old 19 August 2004, 11:04   #6
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
Good to hear that but if you ever need to access the zone then:

Quote:
Originally Posted by faq
How do I get access to the zone?

Easy, you just need to join the 'Access - The Zone!' group.

To join:

1) Click on 'User CP' (top left of screen)

2) Click on 'Group Memberships' (bottom left under Miscellaneous)

3) Then Click 'Join Group'
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A1200 030/40mhz faster than A2000 030 50mhz? desantii support.Hardware 24 29 July 2011 00:50
GVP G-Force 030 / 50MHz Accelerator Problems hurtz support.Hardware 5 15 January 2011 19:22
GVP G-Force 030/40 combo problem with A2000 keropi support.Hardware 8 17 January 2008 22:27
FS : GVP G-Force 030 Combo for Amiga 2000 coze MarketPlace 14 07 June 2007 11:20
FS: GVP G-Force 030 Combo for Amiga 2000 coze MarketPlace 0 01 June 2007 01:45

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06410 seconds with 13 queries