English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware mods

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 February 2008, 09:50   #21
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
I think my 200mhz csppc has a slower ppc result, IIRC ~290MIPS or something...
keropi is offline  
Old 12 February 2008, 10:01   #22
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 3,210
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Overclock to 233mhz maybe...?
I'm quite happy with the current speed.
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 12 February 2008, 10:11   #23
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bamiga2002 View Post
Overclock to 233mhz maybe...?
I'm quite happy with the current speed.
ah, no.... no point, as I use it in the picassoIV/gg486slc2 amiga...
keropi is offline  
Old 12 February 2008, 16:08   #24
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 45
Posts: 5,202
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Hmmm nice scores there guys.... kinda puts my 603e to shame.....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	PPCSpeed.jpg
Views:	249
Size:	47.9 KB
ID:	15892  
DDNI is offline  
Old 12 February 2008, 16:12   #25
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 9,768
@DDNI

where can i get that version of sys-speed ?

do you have linkie ?
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 12 February 2008, 16:17   #26
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
aminet Z

http://aminet.net/util/moni/sspeed26.lha
keropi is offline  
Old 12 February 2008, 16:27   #27
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 9,768
super sweet...

thanks Keropi!

now i must get some time to download aminet at some point
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 12 February 2008, 17:25   #28
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
amazing! my 200mhz csppc gives :

MIPS: 268.96
MFLOPS: 177.59

notice the huge gap from 233mhz... 320vs269 & 211vs178, both are phase5 cards ...
keropi is offline  
Old 13 February 2008, 00:07   #29
Vairn
The Grim-Button

Vairn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Melbourne Australia
Age: 38
Posts: 408
haha, nice speeds, all of them are faster then mine atm... BUT that will change..

Got to test a real PPC app last night, found a PPC version of quake, got it to use the ChunkyPPC library thingy, was just awesome.. felt so strange, seeing quake on an Amiga, last time I saw it on my old 030 I got like 2fps if I was lucky (Clickbooms Demo thingy). Using the PPC just for chucky to planer stuff is a pretty sweet idea...

Also let me test the temprature afterwoods, the heatsink was barely warm.

*Hijacks own thread. *
Did some research on OS4, why does it disable the 68k processor, I would of though it, could of used it for Old skool compatability? seems a bit stupid to me. Maybe I wont get it, till there is a real 68k emu thingy.
Vairn is offline  
Old 13 February 2008, 00:29   #30
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
if both cpu's where active, then the ppc would have to share memory and switches and blah blah with the slower 68k cpu, thus perfomance would suffer...
keropi is offline  
Old 13 February 2008, 01:13   #31
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 3,210
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Quote:
Originally Posted by keropi View Post
amazing! my 200mhz csppc gives :

MIPS: 268.96
MFLOPS: 177.59

notice the huge gap from 233mhz... 320vs269 & 211vs178, both are phase5 cards ...
Do you use different memory settings in the CSPPC-bootmenus of both of your A4000's? I use 60ns settings.
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 13 February 2008, 08:37   #32
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bamiga2002 View Post
Do you use different memory settings in the CSPPC-bootmenus of both of your A4000's? I use 60ns settings.
no, both are 60ns IIRC... will double check it later...
keropi is offline  
Old 16 February 2008, 15:59   #33
_ThEcRoW
Amiga NetRunner
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 40
Posts: 932
What are those two wires going to the battery? recharging?
Could it work on another board?
_ThEcRoW is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bit of hardware pron Jimbo Hardware pics 2 14 November 2010 11:50
Cyberstorm PPC hardware mod: 060@72MHz/PPC@396MHz stachu100 Hardware mods 7 30 April 2010 16:26
Would anyone care for some free hardware? Paul_s MarketPlace 5 18 October 2009 00:52
Audio hardware pron! Paul_s Hardware pics 3 23 September 2009 18:08
Exclusive HardWare Pron from Japan ! XXX68000 ! Zetro Outraged ! coze Hardware pics 24 07 January 2009 12:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07989 seconds with 16 queries