English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 August 2006, 17:17   #1
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 57
Posts: 986
Real Amiga error ??? Anyone know what this means

I just put one of bloodwych's workbench's in My real amiga and i get this error
When i try to play most ( but not all ) WHD games ??? For instance backlash works but Alienbreed 3d doesnt......Any help appreciated


CAN'T LOAD RESLOAD INTO MEMORY (NOT ENOUGH FREE STORE )

I have a blizzard card in it if that makes any difference ???
synchro is offline  
Old 13 August 2006, 17:39   #2
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 45
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
is it a whdload preload error? Not enough ram?
DDNI is offline  
Old 13 August 2006, 17:54   #3
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 57
Posts: 986
Think i found the fault but you were right anyway......My old blzzard ram connections are worn out....i need to find a way to hold the ram in place... ???

If i hold the ram in by hand all the games work great !!
synchro is offline  
Old 13 August 2006, 18:13   #4
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 45
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Elastic bands work well...
DDNI is offline  
Old 14 August 2006, 00:24   #5
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 57
Posts: 986
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI
Elastic bands work well...
Ok so you think your smart......I tried making up a bracket that fitted confortably over the card and the ram so it held it in place....

Carefully spent the afternoon crafting it......I was quite proud of this bracket.
And happy ......Until you came along with this solution that WORKED A BLOODY TREAT !!

Bracket in bin....Lazzy Band on...........Brilliant thank you DDNI !!
synchro is offline  
Old 14 August 2006, 02:12   #6
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 45
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
lol no worries matey
DDNI is offline  
Old 14 August 2006, 02:18   #7
petza
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK / NEWCASTLE
Age: 44
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by synchro
Ok so you think your smart......I tried making up a bracket that fitted confortably over the card and the ram so it held it in place....

Carefully spent the afternoon crafting it......I was quite proud of this bracket.
And happy ......Until you came along with this solution that WORKED A BLOODY TREAT !!

Bracket in bin....Lazzy Band on...........Brilliant thank you DDNI !!

rofl dats funny as hell
petza is offline  
Old 14 August 2006, 12:16   #8
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
I think this is better placed in prb.Hardware, so thread moved
Paul is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WHDLoad Error on real Amiga! ares2029 project.WHDLoad 35 16 December 2008 19:16
this means war! Mick_AKA request.Apps 3 03 November 2002 22:57
What means ERROR 103? Unregistered support.Hardware 5 12 January 2002 16:44

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08675 seconds with 15 queries