English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.aGTW

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 October 2009, 13:22   #81
CuLpRiT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Cheshire/UK
Posts: 31
Oh, btw...

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=25581

A torrent file of all Enigma musics. Including some corrupted ones that I had to salvage at one point. All the lev1 files also. They had corrupted samples, but just slightly optimized songdata for less mem. Samples just needed 2 b reloaded. Wow.. we are talking BYTES here. Ahhhhhh

Or u can http most of them seperately from

http://www.bitfellas.org/e107_plugin...=author&page=1

Aint no baddiesh%ts on there tho. They oly lil end of level 2track cack
CuLpRiT is offline  
Old 02 January 2011, 04:30   #82
Ray Norrish
Registered User
Ray Norrish's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Cheshire, UK
Age: 52
Posts: 300
Send a message via ICQ to Ray Norrish
Quote:
Originally Posted by CuLpRiT View Post
A side issue, but just an insight on how Mr Tout seems 2 think...

Just noticed on his entry on AMP, Hes got a mod called doc disk issue #42...

He doesnt seem 2 mind stealing and taking credit of other peoples mods. Maybe thats y he was so distrustful of any1 taking his code. (Even tho this game was completely recoded for optimisation. 1 reason 4 the name change. Franks code didnt mut the custard.)

Look a this songdata. ..... -> by the art of lsd

This little peachypack tune was my own. It was called 'tor!'

Cheers Frank
Old thread I know, but I really know how you feel.
I got well shafted working with Frank - he actually took the payment from Psygnosis for the blood money music I did. because we set up a joint venture for working on the amiga (he was a professional c64 coder then) and I didn't know that the music stuff would take off, so I wasn't too bothered about posting stuff off from his address.

Later, we had some kind of "war" regarding psygnosis, as we got a couple of jobs each to sort out who was who, and he lost, as his stuff was rubbish.

There was a psygnosis slideshow demodisk from c1988 where it was my code, but his music.. go figure

Also, check out the songdata for the game music 'baal' - one of the "test" musics I made in competition with frank

cheers
Ray Norrish is offline  
Old 12 January 2011, 01:14   #83
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Evil grin

Quote:
Originally Posted by morecode View Post
At least I found some parts. I'm going to keep digging. Not sure how much value this stuff will be, its so OLD....
Blah!
It will always have "sentimental value"

Compare it to a building under protection (because it is a sort of historical heritage).
Hmm...looks sooo beautiful from the outside, then let's take a look inside ... uh-oh ... timber frame made of wood, but totally decayed, mold everywhere...smelling like the inside of a used glove...

But hell, it's SO OLD (from 1740 that is) so people decide not to demolish it!

Last edited by andreas; 12 January 2011 at 01:33.
andreas is offline  
Old 12 January 2011, 10:02   #84
chiark
Needs a life

chiark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Posts: 1,630
I didn't see this the first time around - interesting reading!
chiark is offline  
Old 28 March 2011, 22:44   #85
CuLpRiT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Cheshire/UK
Posts: 31
Nice 1 Ray, didnt know he was involved in any released work Baal and Bloodmoney... Main reason I loaded these was 2 hear the music. Nice
CuLpRiT is offline  
Old 26 July 2015, 10:22   #86
CuLpRiT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Cheshire/UK
Posts: 31
Hmm. Well.. The missing source code mentioned by Stingray, I may have found some of the main ones, the engine.

They were to be placed in the systems S directory. Along with the other files that everyone has added in this thread, maybe its now compilable?

When i was making the baddie movepaths, I just ran the levels makepaths file and then ran the level. Check the RunEnigma.png for example.

Ok I think this is probably everything that can be salvaged now. If there are any corrupted musics, i do have them if needed. But for now, maybe you coders can rummage through this lot and get some levels working. >>


http://qut99.com/enigmabatch.zip



Good luck guys

Last edited by CuLpRiT; 26 July 2015 at 13:27.
CuLpRiT is offline  
Old 26 July 2015, 15:55   #87
Joe Maroni
Moderator

Joe Maroni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 1,302
Send a message via MSN to Joe Maroni
I've used Maptapper and some files from your source and created the Level_0 map...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Level0.jpg
Views:	305
Size:	529.8 KB
ID:	44861  
Joe Maroni is offline  
Old 27 July 2015, 00:44   #88
Adrian Browne
Jackie Chan
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ireland
Age: 42
Posts: 673
That map looks a little basic. It's an aga game right?
Still it would be nice if this game could be salvaged.
Adrian Browne is offline  
Old 27 July 2015, 03:28   #89
CuLpRiT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Cheshire/UK
Posts: 31
Ah nice one Joe. Ok this level was kinda like a bonus level between others, to gain tokens. It was parallax background and was meant to begin slowly and speed up as you went along. Cool! I forgot about this The music that went with this was 3 channel and a few tracks long... let me find it...

http://qut99.com/mod.spook2
CuLpRiT is offline  
Old 05 April 2016, 20:46   #90
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 39
Posts: 17,789
Scans of 2 previews by Intersect, some action game in jungle and puzzle game [ Show youtube player ]
s2325 is offline  
Old 02 August 2016, 12:51   #91
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 39
Posts: 17,789
[ Show youtube player ]
s2325 is offline  
Old 02 August 2016, 21:41   #92
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,645
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
Edit: If you copy the contents of the big zip (Enigma.zip) to "Work:Enigma" (or create an assign) you can then start Enigma or Enigma3. Assembling the levels is impossible as there are a lot of source files missing. Apparently there's also a registered/cracked version of PicCon included in the zip which is quite nice.
Hey there Sting,

I've tried doing what you've said but no joy

... Copied all contents from "Enigma.zip" to my .HDF under the directory "Work:Enigma".
... Changed into that directory, can see "Enigma" & "Enigma3" but after double-clicking I get only a black screen; left it for 1 minute.

What am I going wrong??? Clearly "wade" got it working after following your advise

Quote:
Originally Posted by wade View Post
I got it working, so thank you! I'd never have figured out the assign stuff. I've been away from the Amiga too long now.

Sadly it wasn't one of my best looking levels and the copper background was set too dark (we had it so the level fades from day to night), but it's really nice to see it again. We definitely had the other levels functioning, but no idea when or how.
DamienD is online now  
Old 03 August 2016, 15:59   #93
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,645
Thanks to Retro-Nerd I've managed to get this working

DamienD is online now  
Old 03 August 2016, 16:14   #94
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 39
Posts: 17,789
I think these birds are nicely blurred on CRT display
s2325 is offline  
Old 03 August 2016, 16:29   #95
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,645
I took the screenshot via WinUAE with my usual setting of 50% scanlines off; just in case HOL want to use this

Looks way better with 50% scanlines on
DamienD is online now  
Old 03 August 2016, 21:59   #96
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,645
Heya guys,

Been playing around with the hard drive where I've extracted the file "Enigma.zip" to...

When running via "enigma" or "enigma_3" (not sure what the difference is) it's definitely level 2 that's loaded

Now I'm obviously no Amiga guru or programmer but given the wealth of files in this thread, is there nothing any of our resident heroes can do in order to get this game into a sort of working state?

I know that Sting previously said:

Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
Assembling the levels is impossible as there are a lot of source files missing.
...but after that post there is "sources1.zip" in post #76: http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=598042&postcount=76

Yes I realise that it's not complete but...

Would be sooooo cool if this could somehow be analysed / pieced together and then anything missing added once the engine / language / file structure is understood
DamienD is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phenomena - Enigma Paul_s request.Demos 16 11 February 2016 03:08
Enigma demo module frikilokooo request.Modules 15 18 February 2008 01:21
Athropy / Enigma plasmatron request.Old Rare Games 3 12 June 2003 19:57
Enigma/Phenomena graphics corruption Roderick support.WinUAE 9 04 July 2002 19:00

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08856 seconds with 16 queries