English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 May 2012, 13:22   #1
mikro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bratislava / Slovakia
Posts: 30
Mounting of real hard disk doesn't work anymore

Hi,

I'm an occasional Amiga user so I don't update WinUAE very much. Last version I happened to have is 1.6.1. I use a USB2IDE adapter + WinUAE to prepare stuff. Yesterday I noticed there's much newer version available (2.4.1) so I updated and what do I (not) see? My 2.5" disk is not in the list of mountable devices. First I thought it's a hard disk failure but then I downgraded back to 1.6.1 and everything works flawlessly... My OS is Windows XP SP3.
mikro is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 May 2012, 13:34   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,949
Works fine here (at least in VMWare)

Attach winuaebootlog.txt (run winuae.exe, click add harddrives, quit emulator first)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 13 May 2012, 14:40   #3
mikro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bratislava / Slovakia
Posts: 30
Thanks for the fast reply. Attached disk is "IC25N020", I've made two logs, one from 1.6.1 and one from 2.4.1, as you can see, logs are nearly identical only in one occasion the disk is accepted and in the other it is not.
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog-1610.txt (14.3 KB, 79 views)
File Type: txt winuaebootlog-2410.txt (13.6 KB, 84 views)
mikro is offline  
Old 13 May 2012, 14:51   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,949
Log looks fine.
Does 2.4.0 or 2.3.3 work? (2.4.1 included small update)

EDIT: Could you also include screenshot from open harddrive select box (both 1.6.1 and 2.4.1)

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 13 May 2012 at 15:02.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 13 May 2012, 15:24   #5
mikro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bratislava / Slovakia
Posts: 30
It seems the small update is the cause. See screenshots.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	winuae_1610.PNG
Views:	167
Size:	11.4 KB
ID:	31612   Click image for larger version

Name:	winuae_2330.PNG
Views:	153
Size:	11.2 KB
ID:	31613   Click image for larger version

Name:	winuae_2400.PNG
Views:	154
Size:	11.2 KB
ID:	31614   Click image for larger version

Name:	winuae_2410.PNG
Views:	152
Size:	11.0 KB
ID:	31615  
mikro is offline  
Old 13 May 2012, 17:58   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,949
I think I found the problem, bad return code when "too short STORAGE_DEVICE_DESCRIPTOR" error is returned. (broke in 2.4.1)

Does http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.zip work?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 13 May 2012, 19:44   #7
mikro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bratislava / Slovakia
Posts: 30
Yep, seems to be working!
mikro is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ADF to Disk doesn't work correctly Doomman2008 support.Hardware 17 11 October 2010 17:04
Rom 1.2 doesn't work anymore hitchhikr support.WinUAE 4 24 April 2010 16:05
Loom CD doesn't work anymore with scummvm 0.9.0? hexaae support.Games 1 03 August 2006 19:51
Getting real hard disk to work in WinUAE issues bilko9070 support.WinUAE 2 14 December 2005 05:43
PinballFantasies CD32 (HD) doesn't work anymore with R6 Leo42 support.WinUAE 0 02 May 2003 04:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.24669 seconds with 13 queries