English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 November 2005, 09:45   #1
jo125
 
Posts: n/a
*HELP* Cadaver doesn't run....

I desperately try to play "Cadaver" and "Cadaver-The Pay Off" at WINUAE 0.9.xx with a normal ecs13 config.

When I start playing the game everything works fine. But when I enter the second room in the second level of "Cadaver" respectively the third room in the first level of "Cadaver-The Pay Off" I get a "checksum error".

Does anybody know a solution for this promblem?? How do I have to change the config? Do I need another UAE version??

Thanks a lot for your help.....
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 November 2005, 14:36   #2
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Checksum error cured with a new UAE version?!
Unlikely, wizardry would work better in this case.
Seriously ... the problem with Cadaver - The Payoff is known and documented in the TOSEC database:

Cadaver - The Pay Off (1991)(Renegade)(M3)[b checksum error][data disk]

although this information is WRONG!
This disk is not erroneous, but uncracked!
Yes indeed, these bastards even PROTECTED that data disk!

You can play with the SPS version [#0820] (if you find it, because I must not upload this one here); however, with a standard ADF, you *MUST* crack it first.

Why can I claim this?

Because I've just copied the SPS version over to ADF for a test, and voilà, I got the very same kind of disk like the one in TOSEC!
And yippieh, when trying to access the room with the slime creatures...KABOOOM!
I got a '2' in XCopy on cylinders 0 and 72, so this might be the protection track(s) checked by the game!
andreas is offline  
Old 10 November 2005, 15:32   #3
jo125
 
Posts: n/a
Sorry Andreas I'm a bloody beginner in this stuff. I have just registered myself at tosec.info but I don't find anything there.

What do I have to do to play the games without the bugs?
 
Old 10 November 2005, 16:21   #4
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Two variants:

a) find the preserved SPS version [#820] which is an 1:1 reproduction of the original, but needs a (proprietary) DLL to work with the emulator; moreover, it is not allowed to upload these disks here

b) hope for a cracker who can deprotect this beast

I'd prefer the 2nd solution, because with the former solution, you will only be able to play it on a real Amiga if you go through a HUGE effort.

Last edited by andreas; 10 November 2005 at 16:33.
andreas is offline  
Old 10 November 2005, 17:38   #5
jo125
 
Posts: n/a
So it's not possible for me to play "The Payoff" at the moment??? I found the sps version but can't download it. Moreover I have no idea how to find a proper DLL. And I don't think I'll find a cracker.....

What about of Cadaver I. Do I have a chance to play that??
 
Old 10 November 2005, 17:48   #6
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Quote:
Originally Posted by jo125
I found the sps version but can't download it. Moreover I have no idea how to find a proper DLL.
clicky

Quote:
And I don't think I'll find a cracker.....
Well, I might. Just a matter of patience, stay tuned

Quote:
What about of Cadaver I. Do I have a chance to play that??
Sorry, can't comment on that, I only know about the deliberate "bug" in Payoff meant to prevent people from copying the data disk. Just Bitmap Bros
andreas is offline  
Old 10 November 2005, 18:07   #7
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,486
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
i have a nicely patched version in adf from JOTD (a patch of him)

Or you can play to the whdload installed version of the game, which can be put in

the zone.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 11 November 2005, 09:27   #8
jo125
 
Posts: n/a
[quote=dlfrsilver]i have a nicely patched version in adf from JOTD (a patch of him)

how can I get that??

Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver
Or you can play to the whdload installed version of the game, which can be put in

the zone.
I don't have the permission to enter the zone (no idea why...)
 
Old 11 November 2005, 10:31   #9
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
please refer to this FAQ section
andreas is offline  
Old 11 November 2005, 10:39   #10
jo125
 
Posts: n/a
@Andreas

Thanks for the help!

@dlfrsilver

Would you be so kind and upload the file for me? Thankx!
 
Old 11 November 2005, 11:02   #11
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,486
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
yeah no problemo

i'll install you a fresh one today.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 11 November 2005, 20:27   #12
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
@dlfrsilver please upload the adf version too. I can't use any HD stuff on my old miggy
andreas is offline  
Old 14 November 2005, 08:59   #13
jo125
 
Posts: n/a
@dlfrsilver:

I haven't seen the files in the zone yet. Could you upload it (again) please?

thx in advance
 
Old 15 November 2005, 16:49   #14
jo125
 
Posts: n/a
Could someone else help me out????

Please don't let me alone....

 
Old 15 November 2005, 17:17   #15
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,486
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
take a look in the zone, i have uploaded cadaver + the pay off installed.
you have a trainer on it, and now go registering whdload ^^.

@andreas : ok i put the cadaver + payoff version patched by jotd for A1200

Last edited by dlfrsilver; 15 November 2005 at 17:35.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 15 November 2005, 17:35   #16
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,486
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Anyone want the Hex string to get infinite energy ?
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 15 November 2005, 22:24   #17
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
many thanks!
I was almost thinking you had uploaded a HD version, but surprisingly it is indeed adf - FOUR (!!!) adfs, to be exact!
andreas is offline  
Old 15 November 2005, 22:26   #18
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,486
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
i have included the save disk (normal DOS format ^^)
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 16 November 2005, 02:22   #19
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
This one works SOOOO great!
@jo125: USE THIS!
andreas is offline  
Old 17 November 2005, 09:49   #20
jo125
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver
take a look in the zone, i have uploaded cadaver + the pay off installed.
you have a trainer on it, and now go registering whdload ^^.

@andreas : ok i put the cadaver + payoff version patched by jotd for A1200

THAT'S PERFECT!!!!!! I'm a happy man now!
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
X-DVE 2.60/2.72 doesn´t run. Help!!! gulliver support.Apps 4 15 April 2016 13:04
Space Fight doesn't not run on A1200? Anemos support.Games 6 27 October 2009 13:28
EASYADF doesn't run - error dsilva support.Apps 10 29 July 2009 18:13
r-type doesn't run Arnoud support.Games 3 24 May 2002 12:33
Animal Kingdom - doesn't run on 0.8.21 andreas support.WinUAE 0 23 May 2002 16:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08566 seconds with 13 queries