English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 January 2011, 17:33   #1
trydowave
Registered User
trydowave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: N/A
Posts: 822
crappy direct X in winuae 2.30?

I installed 2.30 ov3er 2.01 recently and noticed a massive loss in image quality (like it was put through crappy filters - they werent on either btw). So I changed it to direct draw and everything was fine and back to normal.

I also installed DX9 update just before latest version of Winuae.

Can anyone confirm if this is somthing that has to be fixed or not?

Regards
Tony
trydowave is offline  
Old 06 January 2011, 18:30   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,123
It works as designed. Default (if using "too old" configuration files that don't have any scaling settings included) is scale to selected window size.
Toni Wilen is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Direct kyroflux usage from WinUAE? Chipmunk_UK_1 request.UAE Wishlist 12 04 July 2011 16:59
Need a little help with my own crappy frontend ! kirk Amiga scene 2 01 September 2009 01:24
Winuae 1.3 direct 3d filter problem PiCiJi support.WinUAE 3 18 July 2006 20:11
Crappy Noise Ebster support.WinUAE 2 13 February 2006 22:23
Crappy CyberVision64 ? astuermer support.Hardware 4 17 October 2005 15:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06081 seconds with 13 queries