English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 July 2019, 16:33   #21
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,747
Quote:
Originally Posted by thevoice View Post
ports of call german and french version aswell as every other published whdload until july 18th 2019 is available now. remember to update your databases to make newly added/updated variants visible.

Yeah, just noticed this a few seconds ago.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 22 July 2019, 17:10   #22
alfman
Registered User
alfman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 17
Many thanks @Retro-Nerd & @thevoice

Awesome
alfman is offline  
Old 23 July 2019, 09:57   #23
alfman
Registered User
alfman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 17
@Retro-Nerd

Again its me... and need Help

The Game "Rick Dangerous" has the same Problem with the WHDLoad Quit Key. Because its set to a A600 Model. I think ALL VERSIONS of this Game have these Problems.
alfman is offline  
Old 23 July 2019, 15:48   #24
thevoice
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: germany
Posts: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by alfman View Post
@Retro-Nerd

Again its me... and need Help

The Game "Rick Dangerous" has the same Problem with the WHDLoad Quit Key. Because its set to a A600 Model. I think ALL VERSIONS of this Game have these Problems.

hey,



i have changed rick dangerous to a1200. so the quitkey problem should be solved.
if you find other problematic whdload variants, could you please make a comment at openretro.org under the game entry ? i look there more often then i do here.
thevoice is offline  
Old 23 July 2019, 22:06   #25
alfman
Registered User
alfman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 17
@thevoice

Many thanks and for the Future i will report in the Database
alfman is offline  
Old 24 July 2019, 07:44   #26
Solo Kazuki
Registered User
Solo Kazuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 610
QuitKey "problem" occurs on M68000 processors. Even in documentation it's mentioned.

However, some WHDLoad slaves are handling quitkey on 68000 processors, but this is mentioned in readme of install.
Solo Kazuki is offline  
Old 24 July 2019, 10:51   #27
alfman
Registered User
alfman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 17
@thevoice

Today i checked "RickDangerous_v1.3_2294.lha" and it is still set to a A600 Model. I already updated the DATABASE. Can you check please?
alfman is offline  
Old 24 July 2019, 12:18   #28
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 38
Posts: 3,548
The change hadn't been properly added to the streamable updates on the server (bug); I flushed all changes and you should be able to see the change in the Launcher now.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 24 July 2019, 13:00   #29
alfman
Registered User
alfman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 17
@FrodeSolheim

Thanks, working fine now
alfman is offline  
Old 25 July 2019, 11:09   #30
alfman
Registered User
alfman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 17
@thevoice

I made a BugReport about a Game in the Database. Is it ok so?

Game Entry : "LostVikings_v2.0_De_2774.lha"

Game Error : "DOS-Error #103 (not enough memory available)"
alfman is offline  
Old 25 July 2019, 12:43   #31
thevoice
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: germany
Posts: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by alfman View Post
@thevoice

I made a BugReport about a Game in the Database. Is it ok so?

Game Entry : "LostVikings_v2.0_De_2774.lha"

Game Error : "DOS-Error #103 (not enough memory available)"



ahhh now i found your entry . you made a variant error entry.

its totally enough if you go to the game entry and then click discuss and leave a comment there. anyway i have changed the .de and .fr variant to a1200 aswell. so the problem should be solved now.
thevoice is offline  
Old 25 July 2019, 13:49   #32
alfman
Registered User
alfman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by thevoice View Post
ahhh now i found your entry . you made a variant error entry.

its totally enough if you go to the game entry and then click discuss and leave a comment there. anyway i have changed the .de and .fr variant to a1200 aswell. so the problem should be solved now.
Ok thanks for the Fix and the Informations about the "Discuss" stuff, i will do my best for the Future

*EDIT*

LostVikings is still set to a A600 Model. Database Error? I already updated.

Last edited by alfman; 25 July 2019 at 14:45.
alfman is offline  
Old 25 July 2019, 16:09   #33
thevoice
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: germany
Posts: 118
since frode told yesterday there seem to be a bug server side, i guess he didn't fixed it by now.
so all we can do is to wait until he some database magic.
thevoice is offline  
Old 27 July 2019, 15:58   #34
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 38
Posts: 3,548
I have performed the server-side synchronization now (and possibly also fixed the problem).
FrodeSolheim is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pinball Dreams WHDLoad Highscore saving mai support.Games 6 02 October 2016 22:44
Amiga cracks with Highscore saving intact. lordofchaos Retrogaming General Discussion 7 04 October 2015 19:18
Saving Highscore to Disk in Blitz Basic Havie Coders. General 7 08 June 2014 18:17
Pinball Dreams & Pinball Fantasies - Special Edition (OCS/ECS) teh HOL contributions 3 23 March 2012 14:39
Pinball Dreams, Pinball Dreams II, WHDLoadable Hideki request.Old Rare Games 12 10 January 2007 02:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.13268 seconds with 15 queries