English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 August 2014, 23:25   #21
jbl007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Leipzig/Germany
Posts: 371
Don't know why, but now it works. Very cool! Now I have something to do.
jbl007 is offline  
Old 05 April 2018, 11:28   #22
fstarred
Registered User

fstarred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Rome
Posts: 98
I retake this thread because I'd like to not create .uaem files at all, so with FS-UAE I added this option on portable.ini

uaem_write_flags = 0

However I still see .uaem files on my hdd files.. Why ?
fstarred is offline  
Old 05 April 2018, 11:42   #23
MrGimper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Basingstoke / UK
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by fstarred View Post
I retake this thread because I'd like to not create .uaem files at all, so with FS-UAE I added this option on portable.ini

uaem_write_flags = 0

However I still see .uaem files on my hdd files.. Why ?
I'm assuming that these were already created before you made your change. You will need to use a script/tool to delete the existing ones if you don't want them.
MrGimper is offline  
Old 05 April 2018, 12:03   #24
nobody
Registered User

nobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: GR
Age: 41
Posts: 1,203
On Windows is simple, search and delete.
On Linux cd to the directory, then

rm -rf *.uaem
nobody is offline  
Old 06 April 2018, 17:08   #25
fstarred
Registered User

fstarred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Rome
Posts: 98
Nope, I delete all *.auem files but I continue to see them generated.
This is my Portable.ini
[application]
name = FS-UAE
version = 2.8.3
writable_floppy_images = 1
uaem_write_flags = 0
fstarred is offline  
Old 09 April 2018, 15:59   #26
fstarred
Registered User

fstarred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Rome
Posts: 98
UPDATE:
I've noticed that basically all properties of my Portable.ini are ignored.. why ?
fstarred is offline  
Old 09 April 2018, 17:35   #27
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 44
Posts: 1,315
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
because fs-uae use Default.fs-uae instead of Portable.ini ?
Foul is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to create .info files jimbobrocks92 support.Other 2 31 December 2011 09:03
How to Create .info Files? AmigaFan support.Other 6 25 January 2009 21:18
info on creating info files icons ? Dimlow New to Emulation or Amiga scene 10 16 July 2008 20:28
.info files Aljrob support.WinUAE 5 14 March 2007 16:42
New here with a question about .info files jobro Amiga scene 14 24 November 2005 23:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07232 seconds with 13 queries