English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 October 2018, 08:22   #141
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,780
I help everyone except those who do not deserve it, a little humility, gratitude and respect would have been enough, something that you do not know. Changing that message and apologizing would not have cost you anything, ask yourself why here no one helps you and you will have an answer.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 04 October 2018, 11:27   #142
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 710
you are presumptuous and vain and your ego is immeasurable huge to want to be recognized and remembered. Like a god. i thanked you in various occasion, but you ignore those post.
So goodbye Sir.

Last edited by Seiya; 04 October 2018 at 11:33.
Seiya is offline  
Old 04 October 2018, 11:41   #143
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,780
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiya View Post
you are presumptuous and vain and your ego is immeasurable huge to want to be recognized and remembered. Like a god. i thanked you in various occasion, but you ignore those post.
So goodbye Sir.
If you have not noticed, you have offended the person so you had to apologize and delete that post.

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 04 October 2018 at 22:36.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 04 October 2018, 11:49   #144
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 710
ps: you are in ignore list. i wanted to tell you, so remember in future when you reply to me
PS2: Anyway i removed any reference to this unknown "sir" in Database because it is a collection to play games, but from now for me you are an unknonw sir that think to be a god of knowledge.
Seiya is offline  
Old 04 October 2018, 11:52   #145
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,780
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiya View Post
ps: you are in ignore list. i wanted to tell you, so remember in future when you reply to me
PS2: Anyway i removed any reference to this unknown "sir" in Database because it is a collection to play games, but from now for me you are an unknonw sir that think to be a god of knowledge.
Ok, I have nothing to hide! for me this post is closed

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 04 October 2018 at 22:36.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 04 October 2018, 13:28   #146
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 50
Posts: 4,776
kindergarden!
mai is offline  
Old 06 October 2018, 13:24   #147
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 710
Star Command

Harddisk installation ok, assign are documented, but it require a "Bload/save" module not documented.
From diskette it is required Amiga RuleBook for save a game.
There is a cracked version for this game?
Seiya is offline  
Old 07 October 2018, 20:49   #148
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 50
Posts: 4,776
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiya View Post
Star Command

Harddisk installation ok, assign are documented, but it require a "Bload/save" module not documented.
add 2 lines to your script:
copy el to ram:
copy amcharinfo.bas to ram:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiya View Post
There is a cracked version for this game?
There is.
mai is offline  
Old 08 October 2018, 00:31   #149
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 710
Thank you MAI, it works very great!!
Unfortunately the game quit to workbench as soon i try to leave from "Space port". The game has different scripts. i have to see in the future, but for now i will use adf version

Last edited by Seiya; 08 October 2018 at 00:56.
Seiya is offline  
Old 10 October 2018, 14:38   #150
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 710
ok, i think that i finished to install games on harddisk for now and for long time. Now i have enough games to play
Seiya is offline  
Old 18 October 2018, 19:43   #151
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 710
why some games that run from harddisk has font in this way and not centered like from floppy disk?
Seiya is offline  
Old 18 October 2018, 19:53   #152
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,780
Seiya I love you and saw your passion, I want to give you a chance to dialogue:

Regarding the fonts, this happens because in the fonts folder of the system there are not those fonts, copy the fonts required by the fonts folder of the floppy in that of the fonts folder of the system.

--- Italiano ----

Seiya ti voglio bene e visto la tua passione, voglio darti un'altra possibilità di dialogo:

Riguardo i font, questo accade perchè nella cartella fonts del sistema non ci sono quei fonts, copia i fonts richiesti dalla cartella fonts del floppy in quella della cartella fonts del sistema.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 18 October 2018, 20:50   #153
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 710
this games don't have a "fonts" folder. maybe i understand the problem. There are some number co-ordinates in some file that are prepared for floppy version. Harddisk version need other co-ordinates..
But i hope to wrong, because it will be impossibile to fix manually
Seiya is offline  
Old 18 October 2018, 20:54   #154
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,780
What is the name of the game?
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 18 October 2018, 21:01   #155
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,146
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiya View Post
why some games that run from harddisk has font in this way and not centered like from floppy disk?

Copy the devs:system-configuration file from the game disk, it will most probably fix this problem.
StingRay is offline  
Old 18 October 2018, 21:16   #156
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,780
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
Copy the devs:system-configuration file from the game disk, it will most probably fix this problem.
Yes, this could also be, if you tell us the name of the game you can do some tests!
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 18 October 2018, 21:53   #157
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Australian in London
Age: 42
Posts: 12,605
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
Copy the devs:system-configuration file from the game disk, it will most probably fix this problem.
Yup, that's what I would have done as I've seen similar issues previously
DamienD is offline  
Old 19 October 2018, 02:26   #158
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 710
i maybe understood the problem for this game. i use usally workbench 1.3.2, but this game (maybe others) require Workbench 1.3.3
but i'll try also to copy "system-configuration"

@stingray
thank you. it works! good to know this thing. i think that now i can fix many games that have font not centered

Last edited by Seiya; 19 October 2018 at 02:42.
Seiya is offline  
Old 19 October 2018, 11:12   #159
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,780
With OS 1.x you can change the system-configuration as you wish, which includes the saves of the Prefs Program "Pointer" and "Preferences" and others

The saved 1.x system-configuration can also be used on systems based WB 2.x and WB 3.x, even if these systems save the separate settings of "Pointer", "Palette", "Overscan", "Time" and others.

So in your case it was not a problem of different Fonts but only of "Overscan" screen centering

---- Italiano ----

Con OS 1.x si può modificare a tuo piacimento la system-configuration, che include i salvataggi dei programmi di preferenze "Pointer" and "Preferences" e altro.

La system-configuration 1.x salvata potrà essere utilizzata anche sui sistemi basati WB 2.x e WB 3.x, anche se questi sistemi salvano i settaggi separati di "Pointer", "Palette", "Overscan", "Time" e altri.

Quindi nel tuo caso non era un problema di Font diversi ma solo di centratura schermo "Overscan"
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Preferences.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	76.4 KB
ID:	60335  

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 19 October 2018 at 11:26.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 19 October 2018, 13:27   #160
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,146
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Yup, that's what I would have done as I've seen similar issues previously
It is quite obvious and an easy fix.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiya View Post
i maybe understood the problem for this game. i use usally workbench 1.3.2, but this game (maybe others) require Workbench 1.3.3
but i'll try also to copy "system-configuration"
This has nothing to do with workbench versions, in the system-coniguration file, among other things, the font settings are stored and if a game relies on 80 characters per line it will look wrong if the settings aren't correct. More info here: http://amigadev.elowar.com/read/ADCD.../node0222.html

Quote:
@stingray
thank you. it works! good to know this thing. i think that now i can fix many games that have font not centered
You're welcome.
StingRay is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Install games from IPF files jaymzwise New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 18 March 2015 18:33
Hi-res games troubles... MazinKaesar support.WinUAE 3 04 January 2010 21:25
Games with WHDLoad install frikilokooo HOL data problems 13 08 July 2008 11:50
HD Install field (various games) TikTok HOL data problems 3 01 July 2006 09:46
problem install games using whdload Unregistered New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 16 December 2004 12:17

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10225 seconds with 16 queries