English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 May 2013, 20:31   #1
direktorn
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Stockholm/Sweden
Posts: 21
2560 workbench

I'm not new to Amiga nor WinAUE but last time I'd spend some time with WinAUE i mostley ran Mac and the port(s) to the Mac platform really suxxs so I gave up on emulators for a while.

Now i'm back with WinUAE and have transfered my old 4GB (gb) Bigfoot drive

https://public.dm1.livefilestore.com...560.jpg?psid=1
direktorn is offline  
Old 03 May 2013, 21:20   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,500
3240x1920 WB

What about 3240x1920 WB? Sorry, didn't really bother to start enough programs to fill all monitors with program windows.

I got my 3xVG248QE lightboost mode portrait setup debezeling done yesterday. (http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=882398&postcount=78). Perfect timing to show some images
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	amikit_3240x1920.jpg
Views:	494
Size:	168.6 KB
ID:	35250   Click image for larger version

Name:	bl2_3240x1920.jpg
Views:	2014
Size:	168.4 KB
ID:	35251  
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 03 May 2013, 21:53   #3
pandy71
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: PL
Posts: 1,690
Impressive Toni, congratulations - i bit jealous - i see Marcus figure - seems i'm not only one that like Borderlands.

--

Any info about graphic card? i assume for 3 displays it will be some AMD(ATi) - how it works with such resolution?

--

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
It is Borderlands 2. It was PC game example. (Yeah, I like co-op Borderlands 1/2 but 2 also have some annoying and stupid design decisions that really makes no sense when comparing to 1..)
All TVs suck, 60Hz limit and boring 1920x1080 resolution.
Have yet no opportunity to play co-op on Borderlands 2 - i've just finished 1 playtrough with Zero so it is difficult for me to recognize what is stupid and annoying.

But more important - new TV (mostly 3D) should support 100/120Hz modes as well - it will be nice to read EDID and see what is reported by TV.

Last edited by pandy71; 05 May 2013 at 14:08.
pandy71 is offline  
Old 04 May 2013, 00:32   #4
lesta_smsc
Registered User

lesta_smsc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,078
Toni - what game is that? Unreal tournament!? Is that running on 'Amiga' or PC!? I like the set up, but brother just uses his 60" LED lol
lesta_smsc is offline  
Old 04 May 2013, 09:37   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,500
It is Borderlands 2. It was PC game example. (Yeah, I like co-op Borderlands 1/2 but 2 also have some annoying and stupid design decisions that really makes no sense when comparing to 1..)

All TVs suck, 60Hz limit and boring 1920x1080 resolution.
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Better Looking Workbench Washac support.OtherUAE 3 21 February 2012 18:28
Workbench 1.3 on a CD? Muzer support.Other 5 20 December 2009 16:39
CF and workbench Raffaz New to Emulation or Amiga scene 8 14 July 2007 10:38
workbench Traquer New to Emulation or Amiga scene 7 04 December 2002 23:02
Workbench 3.x Chazz support.WinUAE 3 28 August 2002 09:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10325 seconds with 16 queries