English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 June 2018, 05:22   #421
ED-209
Registered User

ED-209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: OCP
Age: 38
Posts: 1,124
Small issue introduced in beta 11;
Using D3D11 fullscreen mode, switching from winuae GUI (in desktop) back to emulation brings the windows mouse cursor to front, and needs a mouse click to resume.
Also if lagless vsync is used, switching back from GUI also create a black line at bottom of screen (see pic).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	001.png
Views:	130
Size:	6.9 KB
ID:	58532  
ED-209 is offline  
Old 10 June 2018, 10:15   #422
jotd
Cat freak
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 47
Posts: 2,556
latest beta: debugger command "breakpoint when PC is within a range"

Code:
f start_address end_address
doesn't work anymore.
jotd is offline  
Old 10 June 2018, 15:48   #423
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,961
Quote:
Originally Posted by ED-209 View Post
Also if lagless vsync is used, switching back from GUI also create a black line at bottom of screen (see pic).
Could that be the same issue I mentioned here? Is there any difference if you change vertical scaling, e.g. from 3× to 3.5×?
mark_k is offline  
Old 10 June 2018, 16:34   #424
ED-209
Registered User

ED-209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: OCP
Age: 38
Posts: 1,124
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark_k View Post
Could that be the same issue I mentioned here? Is there any difference if you change vertical scaling, e.g. from 3× to 3.5×?
I think separate issue, I'm not using any scaling (720x576)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	65
Size:	37.6 KB
ID:	58536  
ED-209 is offline  
Old 10 June 2018, 17:11   #425
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,961
The issue I see isn't specific to scaling, though it seems to be worse if you open GUI, change scaling and continue emulation. It does happen on just opening GUI and returning to emulation. What exactly appears in the bottom lines might vary depending on graphics card driver, Windows version etc. I see "trash" rather than all black.
mark_k is offline  
Old 10 June 2018, 17:19   #426
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,902
Last line is not rendered by design in lagless mode (because it is very special case).
EDIT: I still can't duplicate any graphics garbage.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 10 June 2018, 18:00   #427
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,961
Run WinUAE, load config (with D3D9 or D3D11, full-screen lagless vsync), click Start: no problem.
Press F12 then click Cancel to continue emulation: that's when the problem happens.
mark_k is offline  
Old 10 June 2018, 18:18   #428
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,902
Nope. I have done that dozens of times already.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 10 June 2018, 19:14   #429
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,902
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
latest beta: debugger command "breakpoint when PC is within a range"

Code:
f start_address end_address
doesn't work anymore.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ED-209 View Post
Small issue introduced in beta 11;
Using D3D11 fullscreen mode, switching from winuae GUI (in desktop) back to emulation brings the windows mouse cursor to front, and needs a mouse click to resume.
winuae.7z should fix both.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 11 June 2018, 03:25   #430
ED-209
Registered User

ED-209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: OCP
Age: 38
Posts: 1,124
winuae.7z fixed mouse cursor issue, though black line at bottom remains.
I tried disabling the OSD to see if it was related, and it's as if the bottom 3 lines are 'stuck' on screen (see pic, does not happen prior to b11).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	002.png
Views:	67
Size:	6.6 KB
ID:	58540  
ED-209 is offline  
Old 11 June 2018, 08:45   #431
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,902
Quote:
Originally Posted by ED-209 View Post
winuae.7z fixed mouse cursor issue, though black line at bottom remains.
I tried disabling the OSD to see if it was related, and it's as if the bottom 3 lines are 'stuck' on screen (see pic, does not happen prior to b11).
Make sure it happens in some "standard" resolution (1920x1080 or similar), in early startup screen (so that there is no unknown variables. If it does not happen in early startup -> point to exact disk image that is needed to duplicate it). Then attach config.

Does the last line glitch change if you alt-tab or enter and exit GUI?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 11 June 2018, 09:35   #432
ED-209
Registered User

ED-209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: OCP
Age: 38
Posts: 1,124
I'm using CRT monitor, its default resolution is 1280x1024, the problem still happens no matter what resolution is used. Yes it happens on the early startup screen, it happens in any native amiga output situation.
ALT-TAB produces exactly the same problem.
Attached Files
File Type: uae A1200HD - RTG & JIT.uae (12.9 KB, 15 views)
ED-209 is offline  
Old 11 June 2018, 17:17   #433
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,902
OSD garbage in last lines should be fixed now but last 2 dark/bright lines are not.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 11 June 2018, 17:40   #434
ED-209
Registered User

ED-209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: OCP
Age: 38
Posts: 1,124
Yep confirmed, OSD garbage gone & 2 lines remain.
ED-209 is offline  
Old 11 June 2018, 17:48   #435
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,902
Last line may be fixed (as in hidden again if lagless mode) now.
Did it only happen when using F12 to enter GUI? Not even using ALT-TAB?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 12 June 2018, 01:19   #436
ED-209
Registered User

ED-209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: OCP
Age: 38
Posts: 1,124
It was happening under both situations, but looks to be fixed now
ED-209 is offline  
Old 12 June 2018, 05:11   #437
Kalamatee
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Scotland
Posts: 43
Hi Toni, I have one gripe with the current WinUAE - if I run it with the -log option it opens a window and displays the output there, but when I jump into the debugger the log window gets closed so I have to then go find the actual log file. Would it be possible to have it leave the log window open?
Kalamatee is offline  
Old 12 June 2018, 09:14   #438
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,902
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kalamatee View Post
Hi Toni, I have one gripe with the current WinUAE - if I run it with the -log option it opens a window and displays the output there, but when I jump into the debugger the log window gets closed so I have to then go find the actual log file. Would it be possible to have it leave the log window open?
This thread is only for beta specific issues.. But switch to console debugger (xx command) and you get both (GUI version is unsupported).
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 12 June 2018, 13:15   #439
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,961
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Last line may be fixed (as in hidden again if lagless mode) now.
I don't see "trash" in the bottom lines any more, but it looks like the bottom two lines are blanked in lagless vsync mode, not just the bottom one. (Press End+F9 so border is non-black to see.)
mark_k is offline  
Old 12 June 2018, 13:34   #440
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,902
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark_k View Post
I don't see "trash" in the bottom lines any more, but it looks like the bottom two lines are blanked in lagless vsync mode, not just the bottom one. (Press End+F9 so border is non-black to see.)
I meant single Amiga side line because number of visible lines depends on config.
Toni Wilen is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 3.2.2 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 21 20 December 2015 17:35
WinUAE 3.1.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 305 06 June 2015 23:25
WinUAE 2.3.3 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 124 17 September 2011 15:48
WinUAE 2.0.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 445 13 December 2009 14:46
WinUAE 1.6.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 54 18 June 2009 11:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11966 seconds with 16 queries