English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. System

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 February 2017, 19:01   #1
HanSolo
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Gdynia/Poland
Posts: 139
Bootmenu - force to use other font?

As in the title, is it possible to modify bootmenu kickstart module to force or implement other font than topaz.font ?
HanSolo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 February 2017, 19:40   #2
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York City
Posts: 16,655
Interesting. It uses Topaz because it's in ROM, I wonder if you can modify/change/replace Topaz for something else, does remus extract this information from the ROM?
Akira is offline  
Old 17 February 2017, 20:17   #3
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 3,017
i think the topaz font is hardwired in the graphics.library. no single topaz/font file when extracting a kickstart rom :/
emufan is offline  
Old 20 February 2017, 18:03   #4
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York City
Posts: 16,655
And I am guessing nobody has disassembled and reworked graphics.library :/
Akira is offline  
Old 20 February 2017, 18:08   #5
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 3,017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
And I am guessing nobody has disassembled and reworked graphics.library :/
Don Adan did it already - open source version of graphics library
emufan is offline  
Old 20 February 2017, 20:18   #6
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York City
Posts: 16,655
I had forgotten that Don Adan had done it!
JBut I guess nobody went and modified it so it could have a different font... maybe one day when I am reaaaally bored.
Akira is offline  
Old 24 February 2017, 21:11   #7
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 36
Posts: 6,038
Send a message via Skype™ to Jope
In the A1000 days, there was a tool that replaced topaz.font on the kickstart disk. Now that everyone's rolling their own kickstarts, we need a modernized version. :-D
Jope is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WolfSoft Bootmenu Jope request.Apps 3 09 July 2015 21:20
ClassicWB BootMenu Skellionz project.ClassicWB 2 04 June 2011 22:07
bootmenu/bootselector spoUP request.Apps 4 10 May 2009 15:10
Looking for one Font ! RCK request.Demos 3 10 December 2002 23:53
Making bootmenu driven ADF's Phiber New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 01 July 2002 04:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17929 seconds with 14 queries