English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 January 2009, 15:17   #1
Sallinen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: London / United Kingdom
Posts: 101
Blizzard 1260 & Indivision AGA

-Blizzard 1260/50MHz with 64MB (Phase5 model with XC68060RC50) - 270 euros + shipping [SOLD]
-Indivision AGA 1200 (includes original box) - 80 euros + shipping [SOLD]

I'm located in Finland.
Paypal or IBAN banktransfer.

Photos of the Blizzard 1260: Here

Contact details:

Private message or email jussi@unikko.org

Last edited by Sallinen; 29 January 2009 at 08:51.
Sallinen is offline  
Old 20 January 2009, 15:38   #2
Gordon
Settler
Gordon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Serf City
Posts: 1,758
ill start the biding at 100euro
Gordon is offline  
Old 20 January 2009, 15:40   #3
Sallinen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: London / United Kingdom
Posts: 101
Sorry, asking price is 350 euros, that's cheaper than normal prices at ebay with 64MB SIMM.

I don't consider 100 euros as serious offer.
Sallinen is offline  
Old 20 January 2009, 16:28   #4
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 13,405
€350 for a 1260 (regardless of RAM) might be the normal for eBay but it's still a stoopidly high price

Who pays these prices?
alexh is offline  
Old 20 January 2009, 18:04   #5
Sallinen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: London / United Kingdom
Posts: 101
Someone who has the money and wants 060?

Back to the topic, I'm trying to sell 060, not asking for opinions what it's worth to someone. Offers are welcome, but 100€ isn't what it's going to be sold for as you all might know.
Sallinen is offline  
Old 20 January 2009, 19:56   #6
Molcos
Registered User
Molcos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Jessheim
Age: 45
Posts: 81
I think that a picture of the card would be a nice addition to this thread, apparantly there are a few different versions of the cpu and it would be nice to see which one you have.

Regards Marcus
Molcos is offline  
Old 20 January 2009, 20:33   #7
kriz
Junior Member

kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 40
Posts: 3,032
PM sent for Indivision
kriz is offline  
Old 20 January 2009, 20:34   #8
Gordon
Settler
Gordon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Serf City
Posts: 1,758
my price was a bid. i didnt realise how this place worked sorry.
Gordon is offline  
Old 20 January 2009, 20:52   #9
kriz
Junior Member

kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 40
Posts: 3,032
yeah, you can name your price here if you want too
kriz is offline  
Old 20 January 2009, 22:03   #10
StevenJGore
Amiga Fanatic

StevenJGore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Yorkshire, UK
Age: 44
Posts: 534
Is the 060 socketed, or is it soldered directly to the board?
StevenJGore is offline  
Old 20 January 2009, 23:25   #11
Sallinen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: London / United Kingdom
Posts: 101
060 is soldered into board, just as with every Blizzard 1260 that I'm aware of.

CPU revision is XC68060RC50 rev 01F43G.

In case someone wants, I can provide photos by next monday (I'm away from home till sunday)
Sallinen is offline  
Old 20 January 2009, 23:26   #12
Sallinen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: London / United Kingdom
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by gordonbennett View Post
my price was a bid. i didnt realise how this place worked sorry.
No problem!
Sallinen is offline  
Old 21 January 2009, 00:53   #13
Molcos
Registered User
Molcos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Jessheim
Age: 45
Posts: 81
ok, from what i heard that chip runs hot.
Did you run yours with any cooling or with the expansion slot open?

i might get me one of these for my other 1200...but i think it will be a mc version.
Molcos is offline  
Old 21 January 2009, 01:04   #14
Sallinen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: London / United Kingdom
Posts: 101
It runs quite warm, yes.

68060 specs says it's maximum operating temperature is 100 celcius or so, and I've had three Blizzard 1260's within five years - all the same revision, no problems at all. Normally 060 runs at 60c or so, never metered one.

I've had plans to install cooling but never got around with it, same thing as previous owner of the board.

I've used the 1260 without bottom cover, and raised A1200 from both sides with books, so ventilation has been taken care of.
It's perfectly working Blizzard.

Last edited by Sallinen; 21 January 2009 at 01:37.
Sallinen is offline  
Old 21 January 2009, 01:16   #15
Sallinen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: London / United Kingdom
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by Molcos View Post
ok, from what i heard that chip runs hot.
Did you run yours with any cooling or with the expansion slot open?

i might get me one of these for my other 1200...but i think it will be a mc version.
Just as a note, I've yet to see MC version of Blizzard 1260.. if those really exist they are extremely rare, good luck with the hunt

(actually I really doubt ever seeing one, Phase5 was out of business by the time MC 68060 was out)

Anyways, Blizzard is still up for sale.
Sallinen is offline  
Old 21 January 2009, 01:28   #16
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 13,405
MC68060RC50 did not exist when 1260 was in production.

But they can be added later.

An MC68060 rev6 with an E41J mask running at 50MHz operates at less than 40 C
alexh is offline  
Old 21 January 2009, 11:14   #17
Damion
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: US
Posts: 309
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
MC68060RC50 did not exist when 1260 was in production.

But they can be added later.

An MC68060 rev6 with an E41J mask running at 50MHz operates at less than 40 C
With a small cooler. Without, the two I've measured run at least 50C at 50MHz, really only a 5C difference from the Rev 1. IMHO the earlier revisions are only a liability if you want to overclock past 66MHz. Otherwise, rock on.
Damion is offline  
Old 21 January 2009, 11:44   #18
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 13,405
50 C sounds a lot more than I was expecting. That would be quite warm to the touch and all reports are it is cool. Little above body temp. Perhaps it depends on board design as to what temp they run at. Variations of voltages etc.
alexh is offline  
Old 21 January 2009, 12:25   #19
mombasajoe
Registered User

mombasajoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: D
Age: 47
Posts: 523
[just a remark]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Molcos View Post
ok, from what i heard that chip runs hot.
One addition to that what you' ve heard so far:
My 1260 IV: Chip is soldered to the board, is less hot than a 1230IV, fully stable with trapdoor opened in 1200 desktop

(despite of that I put a little fan onto it, now it just gets "warm")

[/just a remark]
mombasajoe is offline  
Old 21 January 2009, 20:58   #20
Damion
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: US
Posts: 309
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
50 C sounds a lot more than I was expecting. That would be quite warm to the touch and all reports are it is cool. Little above body temp. Perhaps it depends on board design as to what temp they run at. Variations of voltages etc.
More than I expected as well. Though that's after an hour of Quake demo loops, they do run cooler at idle. The Rev 6 does run fantastically cool at 80MHz with just a little heatsink and some airflow. I've never had a Rev 1 reliably go past 64-66MHz (though I've heard it's possible if you had a particularly good one).
Damion is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Indivision AGA Mk II Screenmode Drivers & Software diablothe2nd support.Hardware 187 31 May 2016 00:57
Compatibility Report: Indivision AGA Mk2 & Dell 2407WFP & Dell U2413M rikbliz support.Hardware 5 03 February 2015 14:39
Indivision AGA MK2 & A1200 shielding manic23 support.Hardware 6 29 May 2013 09:44
Blizzard 1260 & SCSI Kit - 1230.scsi upgrade question Tommo1975 support.Hardware 0 14 August 2010 20:43
WTB: Blizzard 1260 or Apollo 1260 OldB0y MarketPlace 1 14 April 2010 00:42

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12901 seconds with 15 queries