English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 June 2019, 17:42   #61
rsn8887
Registered User
rsn8887's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 852
So it is ok to automatically disable CIA Overlay whenever AGA chipset is enabled? The only problem would be that A4000 would not be emulated perfectly then?
rsn8887 is offline  
Old 07 June 2019, 21:23   #62
thairacerjp
Registered User

thairacerjp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 187
@rsn8887 , thanks, it's works for me on classic workbench with the hd version and the speed is GOOD ! such lovely to see reshoot running on my Vita , yes it missing the bleu background but the fog effect is here, great !


beginning of the first level, problem without background






Last edited by thairacerjp; 16 June 2019 at 12:57.
thairacerjp is offline  
Old 08 June 2019, 02:04   #63
rsn8887
Registered User
rsn8887's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 852
How did you get such good speed and on my Vita it is sooo slow? I guess I have to play around with my config some more.
rsn8887 is offline  
Old 08 June 2019, 05:02   #64
thairacerjp
Registered User

thairacerjp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 187
i've done nothing special ! , theses are my settings if can help
sprite colision work faultless , you right, this game reming me project x and
ps1 project X2 had some similitudes ! , this is a good shump cause you want to try again and again

thairacerjp is offline  
Old 08 June 2019, 05:45   #65
rsn8887
Registered User
rsn8887's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 852
Ah your trick is you use frameskip 1 and Cpu speed 7 MHz. Yes than it works well. Of course it won’t run as butter smooth as on original Amiga. Remember frameskip 1 reduces fps from 50 to 25. I always try to use frameskip 0 for all games, to make them as smooth as possible.

But this game is very playable even with frameskip 1!

Thanks for the post and screenshots to help me figure this out.

You can safely increase sound rate to 48k to get better sound without any slowdown. 48k is the native Vita sound chip frequency and should give the best sound.

Also you can push R+Start+left/right/up/down to increase screen view to show all of the game (including bottom blue score number), and center it vertically.

Last edited by rsn8887; 08 June 2019 at 06:01.
rsn8887 is offline  
Old 08 June 2019, 21:46   #66
thairacerjp
Registered User

thairacerjp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 187
thanks for the tips iwill try with yours precious advises, did the displayed lines can have effect on speed ?
thairacerjp is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help with UAE4All2 development on Switch rsn8887 support.OtherUAE 2 04 November 2018 23:53
Amiga emulator for PS Vita 3.60 twenty90seven support.OtherUAE 27 07 August 2018 11:44
Uae4All2-SDL Amiga Emulator for Android lubomyr support.OtherUAE 701 24 November 2016 05:55
FS: PS Vita. Adrian Browne MarketPlace 2 01 September 2015 00:37
PS VITA Amiga UAE twenty90seven support.OtherUAE 16 22 June 2013 15:44

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06344 seconds with 15 queries