English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 July 2011, 08:10   #61
Cosmos
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: France
Posts: 655
I need C/C++ sources of these trigos (without any copyright) :

- acos
- asin
- atan
- atanh
- cos
- cosh
- log10
- logn
- sin
- tan
- tanh
- log2


These ones from Motorola (68040 and 68060.library) are too slow...
Cosmos is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 July 2011, 09:00   #62
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 39
Posts: 1,576
Yep A600 doesn't work as reported.
It worked just fine with your former 45.24 version though so I'm sticking with it on my A600
Will test the 45.25.15 on my A1200D PPC this afternoon and report back since with the 45.25.02 version, BPPC's SCSI didn't work.

Thanks for your constant work Cosmos my friend.

Btw I'm still waiting for the surprise that I would love
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmos View Post
A cool surprise with this new version... mfilos will loooooove it...

Last edited by mfilos; 04 July 2011 at 09:33.
mfilos is offline  
Old 04 July 2011, 11:56   #63
Cosmos
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: France
Posts: 655
I'm thinking about revealing the surprise for all Classic lovers except for you : I'm sure you can wait 7 or 8 months more...
Cosmos is offline  
Old 04 July 2011, 12:20   #64
altcomputing
MC68060@85MHz
altcomputing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Poland/Wroclaw
Age: 32
Posts: 76
I just got exec 45.25.15 added to rom image via Remus. RemApollo says it is not a supported Kickstart
altcomputing is offline  
Old 04 July 2011, 13:47   #65
Cosmos
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: France
Posts: 655
Oh... My Apollo suddenly not working few months ago, I cannot test...
Cosmos is offline  
Old 04 July 2011, 15:18   #66
8bitbubsy
Registered User

8bitbubsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,265
Tried this on my Amiga 2000 running OS 3.9... Using the patched SetPatch, when it tries to softkick the new Amiga ROM Update, I get a yellow screen and the computer restarts... If I rename the .orig to Amiga ROM Update, it works fine (this means that it's not the patched SetPatch's fault).
Kick 3.1 inside, Blizzard 2060, Picasso II.
8bitbubsy is offline  
Old 05 July 2011, 01:33   #67
altcomputing
MC68060@85MHz
altcomputing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Poland/Wroclaw
Age: 32
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by altcomputing View Post
I just got exec 45.25.15 added to rom image via Remus. RemApollo says it is not a supported Kickstart
Sorry, tried again and it worked like a charm! Don't know why Remus failed to create proper image for the first time.
altcomputing is offline  
Old 05 July 2011, 02:13   #68
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,094
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmos View Post
I need C/C++ sources of these trigos (without any copyright) :

- acos
- asin
- atan
- atanh
- cos
- cosh
- log10
- logn
- sin
- tan
- tanh
- log2


These ones from Motorola (68040 and 68060.library) are too slow...
Hi Cosmos,
you could ask Volker Barthelmann or Frank Wille to get permission to use their trigonometric function code.

http://www.compilers.de/contact_eng.html
PeterK is offline  
Old 05 July 2011, 12:25   #69
phx
Natteravn

phx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Herford / Germany
Posts: 1,116
Our m040.lib is based on the Motorola FPSP060 sources.
You won't get it much faster.
phx is offline  
Old 05 July 2011, 12:49   #70
Cosmos
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: France
Posts: 655
I wanna build one new 68040.library (with 68060 support into) romable and unified for working on all acelerators boards...

Anyone here able to code in C/C++ these trigonometric functions ?



Please, for the love of the Amiga Classic !!





Last edited by Cosmos; 05 July 2011 at 12:55.
Cosmos is offline  
Old 05 July 2011, 12:58   #71
Don_Adan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 50
Posts: 947
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmos View Post
I wanna build one new 68040.library (with 68060 support into) romable and unified for working on all acelerators boards...

Anyone here able to code in C/C++ these trigonometric functions ?
I can try to optimise already available code only. Anyway you can try to compile these functions using CodeWarrior (for MacOS) compiler (perhaps still the best C compiler for 68K).
Don_Adan is offline  
Old 05 July 2011, 13:05   #72
Cosmos
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: France
Posts: 655
First, your trigonometric functions must be freeware !

I wanna them in C/C++ because a lot of more coders in this language than in asm...

I'll translate in asm later...
Cosmos is offline  
Old 08 July 2011, 19:59   #73
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 39
Posts: 1,576
Sorry for the delay. Just burned a new test kickstart for my A1200D PPC and again with the new version 45.25.15 BPPC's SCSI isn't recognized
Sticking with the BB2 exec for now on A1200 and 45.24 exec for my A600
mfilos is offline  
Old 09 July 2011, 15:55   #74
JimmySage
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by altcomputing View Post
I just got exec 45.25.15 added to rom image via Remus. RemApollo says it is not a supported Kickstart
I too have this problem, v45.25.02 is working fine though
JimmySage is offline  
Old 10 July 2011, 11:28   #75
altcomputing
MC68060@85MHz
altcomputing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Poland/Wroclaw
Age: 32
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimmySage View Post
I too have this problem, v45.25.02 is working fine though
I resolved this problem simply by retrying. It worked somehow.
altcomputing is offline  
Old 11 July 2011, 13:26   #76
Don_Adan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 50
Posts: 947
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmos View Post
First, your trigonometric functions must be freeware !

I wanna them in C/C++ because a lot of more coders in this language than in asm...

I'll translate in asm later...
If I remember right math functions can not be copyrighted.
You can make ASM adaptation from every available C source.
Don_Adan is offline  
Old 11 July 2011, 13:42   #77
_mandark_
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Funeralopolis
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrCinicus View Post
I use only 10-15 functions of MCP (including Guru History, of course). You can modify the behaviour of the program via MCPPrefs. IMHO MCP is a multipurpose utility, using it for only one function is a waste.

I'm using V 1.43 and I'll not change it (update) because it's doing the jobs I need very well.
So I took a thouroughly read through the documentation and gave it a try. V 1.48 works really well and I had no stability issues so far. Thanks für the hint!

Do you use the 'memory patch'-patch? I wonder if it has any profit for an AGA-machine (running fblit).
_mandark_ is offline  
Old 14 July 2011, 18:19   #78
_mandark_
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Funeralopolis
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmos View Post
exec.library v45.25.15 WIP

- v45.24 to v45.25
- All functions and tables %0x00 aligned to keep 68000/010 happy
- Added 68060 detection
- AFF_68060 flag set into AttnFlags if 060 detected
- OCS/ECS/AGA/Akiko/A3000/A4000D detection added in the new ([4.w],ModelFlags)
- One bit reserved into ModelFlags for the future Natami
- One bit reserved into ModelFlags for the future FPGAArcade
- MMU020 bit flags added into AttnFlags if 020 with external MMU detected
- MMU030 bit flags added into AttnFlags if 030 with MMU detected
- MMU040 bit flags added into AttnFlags if 040/040LC detected
- One bit reserved into AttnFlags for the future 68050
- Small start delay added for some fast accelerator boards (ACA630...)
- R_AllocPooled optimised
- R_CopyMem_020 if 020/030/040 detected
- R_CopyMemQuick_020 if 020/030/040 detected
- R_Dispatch_060 if 060 detected
- R_FreePooled optimised
- R_Launch_060 if 060 detected
- R_Supervisor_060 if 060 detected
- R_Switch_060 if 060 detected
I noticed now that the CPU-dectection is messed up in this version. My ACA1230-28 is detected as 680EC20. Therefore the data cache cannot be activated. The relevant SYSInfo switches for DataCache and DataBurst are greyed out. The 'cpu' command says that my ACA1230 is 68030 but still I can only control the instruction cache, not data caches.

For comparison I tried v45.24 - there the CPU-detection works correctly on my machine.
_mandark_ is offline  
Old 14 July 2011, 18:37   #79
Cosmos
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: France
Posts: 655
Your CPU is 68030 or 68EC030 ?
Cosmos is offline  
Old 14 July 2011, 19:22   #80
_mandark_
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Funeralopolis
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmos View Post
Your CPU is 68030 or 68EC030 ?
68030 with 28Mhz. It has a MMU.
_mandark_ is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aladdin 4D Beta testers Pyromania Amiga scene 0 22 December 2007 19:22
PSPUAE needs beta Testers! Hungry Horace News 0 01 February 2007 22:38
Wanted: Beta Testers BippyM project.Amiga Demo DVD 51 12 April 2005 06:01
exec.library problem with VisualPrefs oldpx support.Apps 4 29 August 2002 00:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09147 seconds with 14 queries