English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 August 2007, 23:31   #81
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 37
Posts: 2,482
all is good, and the AMOS Factory has now been joined with the PSPUAE network!

you will now be re-directed from http://www.liquido2.com - as the site is now located at http://amos.pspuae.com

i will be getting a submissions section for AMOS programs / code up soon
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 10 August 2007, 00:53   #82
Lonewolf10
AMOS Extensions Developer
Lonewolf10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: near Cambridge, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 1,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by freddix View Post
@Loneworlf10: you don't have my Amos eXtensions called "Personal" and available @ Aminet ... in your list ... This extension did many things for Amos

About games, did you found "Maze Hunter" it's an Amos game I've made in past ... now I work on DarkBASIC Professional that is really similar to Amos Professional on Amiga but on PC Windows ...

Not seen it yet. I'll search for it in a minute and download it. I haven't had a chance to fully examine everything on Aminet yet - only downloaded the old OneLIst archive really. Am busy archiving the Yahoo based AMOS list at present.

No, not heard of Maze Hunter. I have a list of about 30 AMOS made games, with Jet Strike, Valhalla and Base Jumpers among them.


Regards,
Lonewolf10
Lonewolf10 is offline  
Old 10 August 2007, 00:56   #83
Lonewolf10
AMOS Extensions Developer
Lonewolf10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: near Cambridge, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 1,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by spannernick View Post
I have Fruit-Mania and it is a Amos game and boots from disk(ADF) if anyone wants it to have a look how it boots from disk i be happy to put it in the zone for you all...?


Sure. Is it a slot machine game? I already have a tonne of them, so I guess another one won't hurt!



Regards,
Lonewolf10
Lonewolf10 is offline  
Old 10 August 2007, 01:04   #84
Lonewolf10
AMOS Extensions Developer
Lonewolf10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: near Cambridge, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 1,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hungry Horace View Post
funny you should say that... as i have never set the assigns & help files properly and the help part of AMOSpro doesnt work for my winuae setup of it!


Well, I never found the help part of AMOS useful even when using on a real Amiga.

BTW do you know about the hidden stuff? Typing in certain names ("Francois", Francois's wifes name and a few other names), putting the cursor under the first letter and then clicking help brings up a hidden message for each one.
Theres about 8 in total. I have them written down somewhere.



Oh, also, BTW BTW I am attempting to play with the copperlist after getting a AMOS program (with ASM files in banks) that turns the copperlist in a binary file and a text file for viewing. Very interesting stuff.


Gotta get to bed now, but will be back in a few weeks (hopefully sooner though).


Regards,
Lonewolf10
Lonewolf10 is offline  
Old 10 August 2007, 22:32   #85
Lonewolf10
AMOS Extensions Developer
Lonewolf10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: near Cambridge, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 1,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by freddix View Post
@Loneworlf10: you don't have my Amos eXtensions called "Personal" and available @ Aminet ... in your list ... This extension did many things for Amos


Ok, downloaded it last night. I do have a problem with some of your demo's though. Some of them come up with the following error message:

"Multi Plot Bank deja reservee, at line xx"

caused by the instruction "Mplot Reserve 192"


There are no banks found with Listbank and I don't know enough about the extension yet to work it out myself

Oh, is there a registered version of the extension still available? The one on Aminet is (according to the text on booting up AMOS Pro) a non-compilable version


Other than that it's a cool extension


Regards,
Lonewolf10
Lonewolf10 is offline  
Old 10 August 2007, 22:41   #86
Lonewolf10
AMOS Extensions Developer
Lonewolf10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: near Cambridge, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 1,919
Please ignore that last message.

For some reason your extension is memory hungry. Despite emulating an Amiga 600 with a 68020 CPU, 2MB Chip RAM and 8MB Fast RAM false errors crop up after trying a few of your demo's.

Was this ever fixed?


EDIT:

I have been unable to reproduce the problems after resetting my emu'ed Amiga again. No idea what was causing the problems, so it's not your programs


Regards,
Lonewolf10

Last edited by Lonewolf10; 10 August 2007 at 23:05.
Lonewolf10 is offline  
Old 03 September 2007, 23:49   #87
P-J
Grumpy veteran
P-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Moorpark, California
Age: 38
Posts: 1,146
Send a message via MSN to P-J
Quote:
Originally Posted by Graham Humphrey View Post
Blitz is still being developed on the Amiga (it's called AmiBlitz now)
It added the requirement of an FPU, which, unless I'm much mistaken, makes it useless on classic Amiga machine
P-J is offline  
Old 03 September 2007, 23:55   #88
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 11,042
Quote:
Originally Posted by P-J View Post
It added the requirement of an FPU, which, unless I'm much mistaken, makes it useless on classic Amiga machine
I never noticed that... but then I happen to have an FPU
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 12 December 2007, 21:00   #89
DiscoDaz
 
Posts: n/a
Hi Amiga/Amos guys!

I was scratching around the interweb and came across this forum again, I say again because I registered a while back when I was looking around for files to get AmosPro working on WinUAE, but I forgot my login details and had to register again. Doh!

Anyway, I once wrote a pacman clone in AmosPro called 'Munch'. I was wondering if anyone out there has a copy of it lurking somewhere. A demo was published on a couple of magazine coverdisks, namely Amiga User International and Amiga Power.

I have the original Amiga Power coverdisk but have no way of converting the disk to an ADF for use with WinUAE. I have no 'real' Amigas anymore.

I would be an avid supporter of any amiga / amos coders database.

It's nice to see (even after all these years in the wilderness) there are still fans of the glorious Amiga.

May her memory live on forever.
 
Old 12 December 2007, 21:04   #90
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 11,042
Hello and welcome to EAB

I remember the game you're talking about, I used to really enjoy that, a great little game.

I think I've got the AUI coverdisk somewhere so I'll take a look for you later on
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 12 December 2007, 21:06   #91
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Hi mate, the full version of Munch is available here for you!

http://amr.abime.net/issue_155_coverdisks
killergorilla is offline  
Old 12 December 2007, 21:10   #92
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 11,042
No it isn't, where's the download button?
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 12 December 2007, 21:37   #93
DiscoDaz
 
Posts: n/a
Hi and thanks for the nice stuff about my game (my baby). I was really chuffed to get it published at the time, I spent an enormous amount of time writing the code and drawing the graphics (aahhhh DPaint IV) but I only sold a handful of the full three disc version (100 levels!). I even wrote a really cool level designer, but over time I have lost all but the Amiga Power coverdisk and the AmigaFormat magazine that the game featured (Readers Games).

Killergorilla - there is no link to download, but this would only be a 5 level demo and not the full version. Thanks anyway mate.

Last edited by DiscoDaz; 12 December 2007 at 22:14. Reason: typo
 
Old 12 December 2007, 23:06   #94
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 11,042
I've uploaded the demo version off the AUI disk to the Zone for you
http://eab.abime.net/faq.php?faq=vb_...ezone_faq_item

Shame you've lost all the stuff, I'd love to play the full version.

(Also I don't think it appeared on an Amiga Power disk - was it Amiga Action and AUI, not sure there was any more?)
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 13 December 2007, 00:26   #95
DiscoDaz
 
Posts: n/a
Graham,

You are right, it was Amiga Action, it's my age
 
Old 27 December 2007, 01:24   #96
DiscoDaz
 
Posts: n/a
Here's Munch!

OK, so I found Munch and the 1st levels disc and a friend made them into adf's. I am now gonna try and upload them to the zone.

Wish me luck!

There you go, easy peasy. Now you can play munch again Graham!

Last edited by DiscoDaz; 27 December 2007 at 01:28. Reason: quick update!
 
Old 27 December 2007, 03:18   #97
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 37
Posts: 2,482
since i still take a big interest in AMOS, i dont suppose you still have the source code?
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 27 December 2007, 03:28   #98
DiscoDaz
 
Posts: n/a
Now that would be nice!

Sorry, source code and level editor gone forever!
 
Old 27 December 2007, 11:30   #99
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 11,042
Well done for finding it DiscoDaz

Maybe you could think about putting it on Aminet also?
Graham Humphrey is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to use AMOS 3D with AMOS PRO? viddi Coders. AMOS 6 25 October 2012 23:11
f/s Amiga Amos Programming books / Disks / Easy Amos & other Books *mega collection!* fitzsteve MarketPlace 4 23 May 2012 04:35
Amos.. Jack Biscuit request.Apps 6 13 January 2009 19:39
AmigaE.... any survivors? Doc Mindie Coders. General 11 15 December 2007 01:15
Where's the amos.library on the 3-disk AMOS set? andreas support.Apps 0 15 November 2001 16:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08680 seconds with 14 queries