English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

Old 25 January 2011, 16:42   #1
DrunkenMessiah

Question Please help with ADF - too small!

Hi,

I'm completely new to the emulation scene but I've got UAE4Droid installed and working on my Desire HD and have been playing SWOS very happily for a few days. I stumbled onto the SWOS community site yesterday and discovered to my joy and amazement that the folks there have managed to update the SWOS data to 2010/11 season. I so want this on my HD!

Here's the problem: the images they provide on the SWOS site are in hdf format, which UAE4Droid doesn't support. I'm trying to get the contents of the hdf into my little adf image but it's too much, the adf cops out at 880KB, I need more, about 1.5MB

I've tried to use ADF Opus to create a larger adf - 1.67MB but they aren't bootable (even after checking the bootable option).

I've actually even written to the UAE4Droid dev asking him if he can support hdf images but... it's unlikely I guess.

I don't know if it's possible but can someone help? I can't enjoy SWOS 96/97 as much knowing that there's more up-to-date data out there.

P.S. sorry if I've missed this elsewhere, I did search but couldn't find anything.

P.P.S. I don't have an Amiga but I could probably get hold of one if I needed to.

Old 25 January 2011, 17:09   #2
s2325
Zone Friend

Maybe boot Workbench from DF0: and insert 1.67MB image into DF1:
Old 25 January 2011, 18:51   #3
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Try splitting the files between two adf's ?

If you post the link to the site i'll have a look at it for you.
Old 26 January 2011, 10:50   #4
DrunkenMessiah

Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
Maybe boot Workbench from DF0: and insert 1.67MB image into DF1:
I'm not sure how to go about this but I'll see if I can work it out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arnie
Try splitting the files between two adf's ?